We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Maple Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Maple Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a classic example of how good photographs can be misleading!!There are no highlights of this place. The staff wasn't so helpful. We asked for the city's map twice, without result. For this price the breakfast is poor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elena I
Redmapledelhi, Owner at Red Maple Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A home stay is for you to feel at home. Enjoy the home and relax and unwind. I was traveling on the day of your visit and hence was not there to welcome you personally and regret any inconvenience in not providing a city map as we had run out of them. Like any household can run out...

Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were initially hesitant to stay at a B&B in India due to the conservative trend towards hotels but decided to choose Red Maple based on its rave reviews on TripAdvisor. Now we can say it was the best decision we've ever made since Red Maple cannot be described as anything short of fantastic! The service is 5 star and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jay314
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is quite the hidden gem! It's a really nice comfortable, cozy place to stay and walking distance to great shopping action. Amazing service, everyone was very friendly and was certain to make sure we had everything we needed. Enjoyed the food - was super fresh and delicious. Me and my husband stayed over this past August when we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Saloni W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I am grateful to the people who put the reviews on Tripadvisor, as we got to make an excellent choice in selecting Red Maple. We were greeted warmly at this location for their owners. They made us feel comfortable the moment Gave registered your wifi passwords and provided welcome drinks. We were really surprised to see the quality of the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank josephallen321
Pondicherry
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The room, the facilities, the front desk and service staff were all excellent and splendid. Spotlessly clean rooms, every bit working flawlessly. Special mention to the chef and his absolutely wonderful cooking Will stay there any time again without a shadow of doubt.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kumaravel S
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I travel often to India as my children are studying in Dehradun in a boarding school. Due to my flight timings, I always have to stop in Delhi to be able to catch the next days morning train and stop on the way back to catch our flight to Thailand. I like home stays as they give you a sense...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bromchit K
Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Hi, stayed at with them in July and found the place to be comfortable and safe for single ladies. The people and the owners are very nice and attentive to help you out for any info that you need. As it was a business visit to Delhi for a week, the free use of washer and dryer helped. Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mainaka S
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed in February 2013 (just now getting the time to review!). The hosts were exceptionally kind and warm, staff was professional and helpful. Located in South Extension it is away from the chaos of Delhi (which has never been my favourite city in India). This will definitely be my 'home' in Delhi on future trips!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tash_L_C
Pasig City
Reviewed 21 June 2013

1. The owner is very helpful and nice! 2. Rooms are updated and clean. 3. They offer free exquisite indian breakfast! The night before the Holi, my friends were afriad to go out to eat because some people might throw them water, so owner cooked them dinner for free. That was so kind! 4. The price is competitive. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank hermanotti
New York
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I went to stay at this place due to a change in my reservation from Hyatt at last minute. I was blown away to find a place like this in the middle of a residential town. They treated us like royalty. I still have pictures with the staff. They made the stay their quite memorable. The owner of the place...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris G

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Toronto
#97 of 703 in New Delhi
283 reviews
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#137 of 703 in New Delhi
119 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,064 in New Delhi
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,064 in New Delhi
347 reviews
Thikana
#6 of 1,064 in New Delhi
546 reviews
Comfort BnB
#76 of 1,064 in New Delhi
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast is the latest in Perfection of home stay in New Delhi! Quality Accommodation ideal for Leisure and business travelers and International service standards, it offers luxury at its very best at affordable prices. Centrally located, professionally managed and with rare reviews from clients. Feel the difference of staying with international Star facilities in a luxury home. Directions - Directions to Red Maple BB. Just before entry to South Extension PART ONE Market (approx 10 Yards). You will find main Entry Road leading to South Ext Part I, neighborhood. You will notice and pass McDonalds Restaurant on the right hand side. Keep on going on this road and take the 4th right turn, when you see a municipality board with "Amrit Nagar" written on it. Immediately take the first left, drive for approx 50 yards. As soon as you see the Park, you will notice the property stands out in White on the right hand side. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Maple Bed and Breakfast

Address: 49 Amrit Nagar | South Extension Part I, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: €43 - €56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Maple Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Maple Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Maple b&b
Red Maple Hotel New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Maple Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good staff service, easy transpiration, near by market, doctor on call for any urgency, clean room, tasty food”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“clean rooms, good staff service, qualify amenities, good location to reach at railway or airport, near to market, homely atmosphere”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“clean rooms, quick service, good location area, homely atmosphere”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms with split ac.”
 of 5 bubbles SDhar_10, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“choose the rooms in first floor and not above , as there is no lift inside. Ground floor rooms will not have much privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles soloflyer2015, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay