We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sunder

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good24%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“budget hotel”(9 reviews)
“pahar ganj area”(3 reviews)
“railway station”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for The Sunder
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
29
23
16
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
23
16
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelpahar ganj arearailway stationrecommend this hoteldelhicomfort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We came to this hotel and stayed for 3 nights. The rooms are ok, though we found a small cockroach once and killed it. Didn't happen again, that's why we didn't ask to change the room. The shower is quite bad, since they only put...More

Thank DanSeph
Response from NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The SunderResponded 3 February 2016

It seems that you had some bad experiences with some hotels and it is very clearly reflected in your remarks. Your preconceptions led to your remarks. It is our duty to ask at least once to each guest that if you need us to arrange...More

Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

All the facilities were provided. But I did not like the bathroom they have a western toilet but don't have a washer. And the rooms are conjusted. The room service is really good. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is having a low...More

Thank Aman S
Response from NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The SunderResponded 10 January 2016

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and I am assure it will help us to improve the facilities. Please note that there is a provision of water jet attached to the western toilet seat. Thanks for your appreciation of room service. It will be great...More

Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

I have no idea how this Hotel is rated at 3.5 at Trip Advisor as this is probably the worse hotel. Bathroom stinks and looks unusable. We were transferred to another room after we complained but the other room was as bad as the first...More

3  Thank Ayush B
Response from NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The SunderResponded 19 November 2015

Normally, we always welcome and appreciate if ever a guest makes any complaint and infect, this helps us to improve. It is important here to let everyone know that two good rooms were given to you but you requested to change the rooms to avoid...More

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

LAst month i visited new delhi with my family. we stayed at hotel the sunder paharganj area. this hotel was recommended to me by friend of mine. who stayed here earlier. i must say that the hotel is very well located and this really helped...More

2  Thank soniya a
Response from NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The SunderResponded 23 September 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review of your recent visit to Hotel The Sunder .I am delighted to read your encouraging comments. Looking forward to see you soon.

Reviewed 16 March 2015

i stayed here with family last week and the hotel was very pocket friendly & the location was just great. I will surely recommend this hotel among my friends as it offered full value for money spent. It was a good experience staying there.

6  Thank 699anuj
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in New Delhi, India
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Sunder staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"all room are comfortable"
Read review
"I would definitely recommend others to stay here"
Read review
"Better not to order food like Fried rice or Biriyani. You cant return or complain because they are buying..."
Read review
"back side room are nice"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing