We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Roi

Hotels.comUS$33*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$62*
US$33*
US$62*
US$33*
US$62*
US$33*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le Roi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Roi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 593: English reviews
Jharsuguda, India
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed in August with my wife and two kinds in their suite room no:-410 for two nights. This is my fourth trip to Delhi and stayed in this hotel for the first time on the recommendation of my friend. I find this hotel very cleen, excellent complimentry breakfast and very near to New Delhi railway station. I find value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tejpal H
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable. Hope we will see you again. With warm regards Sandeep Verma Hotel Le Roi New Delhi India

Semarang, Indonesia
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed here for one night and it was a big disappointment ! First of all, you need to make sure that the AC does work ! Some of the AC in the rooms are not cool enough for the room ! When we stayed there, the electricity was out for 3 times. One time about 20 minutes off. One time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jadeblade49
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Had a terrible experience with this hotel when I was in New Delhi in august. I had a confirmed booking but the hotel staff refused to check me in based on my ID (driving license) which has a Delhi address. This requirement was not listed in the terms and conditions on the hotel site or the booking site (Makemytrip). We...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank r24gb
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest we are sorry to say but we can’t do anything in this regard specifically with ID proof. As per the Guidelines of Delhi Government no hotel is authorize to allow the Guest with Local Identification Proof and we are helpless in this regard. Driving license is a valid ID proof but it has a local Address on it....

gb
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The hotel does not seem to be known to taxi drivers and it took a while to get us there. Fine as a budget hotel. The room was very hot and the AC not effective Close to the station. Source your own tuc tuc, the hotel adds rather a lot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wwside
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your post on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologies, you have faced a little difficulty with Air Condition might be you didn’t adjust the a/c temperature from the A/c Remote which we have in all Hotel Rooms. If you let us know about the same, during your stay so we can fix this at...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and used it as a base to explore Delhi and Agra. It was a great budget hotel - air con, clean rooms, cable TV, room service. Exactly what you'd hope for in a 3* and nice to return somewhere clean and cool each day. A great contrast to Delhi which was anything but clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victoria B
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable. As per the post, we always said due to whole sales shops on the same street it’s become quite crowed. If you talk about safety during night time then I am agree with you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here on our last night in india. The location suited us as it was so close to Chandni Chowk and our intention was to shop before returning home. The hotel itself is clean, furnishings new and all of the general room requirements were well catered for. Their biggest let down is the employees and their attitude. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank petrof
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This is how I would rate this hotel on various parameters Location: Located in Pahar Ganj. It is a very commercial and not so clean neighbourhood. But, the location is not too far from Chandni Chowk and Airport Express Station. Cleaniness: This hotel is much better and cleaner compared to other hotels in Pahar Ganj. The interiors are new and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vpunjabi
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable. Hope we will see you again. With warm regards Sandeep Verma Hotel Le Roi New Delhi India

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The Air Conditioning is not pushing out any cool air ! the Toilet reeks of smoke and the shower drainage is choked. I have complained to the staff a few times but they have continually refused to change my room claiming the AC is working perfectly.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jamestjl
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at Hotel Le Roi for two nights and found it to be adequate for short stays. The hotel is in hustling and bustling Pharganj area, an assault to your five senses as soon as you leave the hotel room. This area might be overwhelming for first timers to New Delhi. The hotel room is clean and of reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IvanTan
Barnala
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I had a stay for two nights in this wonderful hotel. The hotel is newly constructed, well maintained and nicely decorated. All rooms are fully air conditioned. Linen is extra clean. Rooms have LCD TV screens, tea/coffee maker. Wi Fi is complimentary. Room tarrif is reasonable with free breakfast. The hotel has in-house reastaurant also. Wash-rooms are pretty clean. All...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank goyalwc
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable. Hope we will see you again. With warm regards Sandeep Verma Hotel Le Roi New Delhi India

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
1,669 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#92 of 713 in New Delhi
436 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#53 of 713 in New Delhi
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#168 of 713 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#101 of 713 in New Delhi
205 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#46 of 713 in New Delhi
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Le Roi Delhi provides you luxury accommodation in the heart of the Delhi. It is located in Paharganj near New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Roi

Address: 2206 Rajguru Road | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Price Range: €28 - €47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Roi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Roi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#98 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Roi staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ludhiana, India
7 days ago
Dibrugarh, India

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Roi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“worst overall”
608mahendran, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not at the front if you want to sleep.....!”
Dolly502014, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Congested, Not clean”
, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms on the road side, its terrible to sleep at night”
558arr, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take one that faces away from the street if possible”
parthai, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$33* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$33
Hotwire.comUS$33
AMOMAUS$62
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates