We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel The Royal Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel The Royal Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,759: English reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Was dismayed with how poor the Hotel's upkeep is. If I compiled a list, it would be a mile long. The linen, toiletries, condition of the toilet, lack of stab remote ... Goes on and on . And the room service food quality is just awful ( although priced liberally ) I would not stay at even half the price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajivsawhney
Raghuwanshi_Abhinav, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and I am greatly disheartened that we failed to live up to your expectations as well as our own standards. Please accept my apologies for that. Our young team works tirelessly to ensure each and every guest has a wonderful experience with us and we are very sorry that we...

Reviewed 2 July 2016

It was nice & pleasure interaction with Mr. Varun at reception as he was very polite, help full & he is actually understood the requirement of the customer. I wish him for the best... & keep up the good work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samir r
Raghuwanshi_Abhinav, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their...

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Currently staying here for a Day. Check in was smooth. Room Size is the smallest I have seen in my life for a Hotel, rated 5 star. The Deluxe room given to us, Room no. 302, is not more than 180 square feet including the washroom. When I enquired with the Hotel, they told me ALL Deluxe rooms are of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kailashking
Raghuwanshi_Abhinav, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is our constant endeavor to provide the best of services to all our guests and that every guest of the hotel is treated with utmost professional care and hospitality. I would like to inform you that we have addressed this matter with the concerned team and certainly hope that none of...

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for a day with the family in june. The hotel is centrally located. Beautiful nd awesome hotel lobby, nice food with large menu buffet breakfast having good options, good quality food, thanks to Mr Kamlesh for helping nd making our stay a memorable, higher floor rooms have very nice view, surely recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parul G
Raghuwanshi_Abhinav, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their...

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I have been there in a school trip with friends. I surely recommend this for all the people my friends enjoyed that hotel because of the food and the services we enjoyed. The liked the room and also the menu there was different types of rajasthani dishes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pradyumna M
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Had a conference here didn't like the hotel much had a very small old lobby that is fine if you have theme like this but at least things are to to be updated .........hotel is little loud.Working staff is good helpful and understanding but the hotel much understand the value of the customer and increase the luxury level of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tusharkothari10
Mumbai
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Royal Plaza for 3 days on business trip. The overall experience of stay is good. The hotel deluxe quite small in size but ok for business travellers. The Guest Relationship Manager is Shabnam is quite good in hospitality. The food quality is OK.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susil G
Raghuwanshi_Abhinav, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their...

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Arrived tired and had wonderful service and hospitality with DMRUVIKA . Beautiful clean hotel with great breakfast as well. Courtesy to RAHUL for such great service and a great welcome and introducing us to the food. Thank you. Flynn Family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia F
Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Location was perfect. Room was comfortable. I wish the TV had worked though. They tried fixing it but couldn't. I wonder why everything about the room is not checked before the guest arrives. The toilet jet was not working though it was fixed. On the whole, good but could have been better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suneetap155
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the18 th floor. Poor signal for mobile phones.Tata Sky reception also poor especially for regional channels. Small room. Toilet were not renovated. Rain shower and hand shower seems very bad and old. Towels not up to the five star standard. In room dining is too costly and they don't serve omelette after noon because it's a breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed M
Raghuwanshi_Abhinav, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is our constant endeavor to provide the best of services to all our guests and that every guest of the hotel is treated with utmost professional care and hospitality. I would like to inform you that we have addressed this matter with the concerned team and certainly hope that none of...

746 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (666)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (184)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (291)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Maharaja Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.8 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#60 of 696 in New Delhi
2,493 reviews
1.4 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
1.2 km away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#98 of 696 in New Delhi
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 696 in New Delhi
3,065 reviews
0.2 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 696 in New Delhi
2,427 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Lutyen's
Lutyen's
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel The Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Address: 19 Ashoka Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: €82 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel The Royal Plaza staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel The Royal Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are different categories and standards of rooms. THe Best is to let them show the different types of rooms to you.”
 of 5 bubbles 855Peterv, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see your room first so you can check everything is ok.”
 of 5 bubbles karensY2122SE, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“as I said earlier 16th or 17th or where Mr Tushar is the incharge”
 of 5 bubbles habeilmasoodi, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 707PeterC, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose suite room even though you have to pay more. It's completely worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Vini_D, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay