We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel is located up the hill, need a bit of a walk, I wont recommend for very young kids or old people as there are a lot of stairs to take. As it is up the hill, weather is cold but it is super nice and cosy in the hotel. Hotel is a little cramped, not a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PoppyPotatoe
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I am glad to have chosen this resort! It is very beautiful and lovely. The online booking was easy and quick. They would confirm the room within an hour. We chose the package with dinner. you can walk to the shopping area from this resort in 5 minutes. Very easy. The hill had no electricity power till 5pm during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpcog
清境空中花園, 櫃臺副理 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的房客您好: 感謝您選擇入住空中花園...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I was assigned a room in the 4th floor which didn't turn out very well as I had sprained my ankle later that day. There's no lifts in the building. There's no air conditioning and only a fan in the room. The washroom was small and stuffy. The dining area was very small. Location was good as it is within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 321Woof
清境空中花園, 櫃臺副理 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comment. Related to your question, we will do our best to improve the hardware equipment. Thank you for your visit, hope we can see you again. Best Wishes. Sincerely yours, Shangrila Hanging Garden& Resort Assistant Manager of the Counter, Jocelyn Chen

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

There with my family in Dec. Loft unit which means climbing up n down very steep steps. Children had to sleep downstairs as afraid of them falling down the stairs. Very 'creaky' sounds even if just small movements. Very cold as it was 1 degrees outside yet stuffy as all windows had to be closed and no heaters. Children out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tramell C
清境空中花園, 櫃臺副理 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好: ...

Reviewed 25 May 2016

I booked a house that could accommodate 4 people. It had 1 double bed and 2 mor single beds at the loft. The house had a good view and a big balcony with table & chair. It was a good place for enjoying the beautiful scene in the area. However, the hous was a little old and not clean enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angus C
清境空中花園, 櫃臺副理 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好: ...

Singapore
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Firstly we have no transport prearranged so via email ( not easy to find their contact though) manage to get the hotel arrange transport to pick us up from Taichung hotel (near city) cost us NT 550 per head. In the morning we waited and here comes the taxi but already has a Customer in the cab and then the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saltlc
清境空中花園, 櫃臺副理 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的房客您好: ...

Cambridge, MA
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Stayed 2 nights in early March. The place is quaint and definitely has character. But like other reviews has mentioned, lack of soundproofing and old rooms made the stay pretty disappointing. Also there are at least 15-20 steps to reach the reception level, then more to get into your room (wherever your room might be, since there are no rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CL78
清境空中花園, 櫃臺副理 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的房客您好: ...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I stayed for 2 nights here over the 2016 New Year's weekend. I booked a room for 4 but I believe the room we were given could sleep 6. There were 2 queen beds downstairs and 2 single beds upstairs. The loft upstairs was nice and cozy but downstairs was really cramped with the 2 queen beds. We were in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank surelyeverything
清境空中花園, 櫃臺副理 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好: ...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Thanks Jocelyn for making my wedding proposal in Cing Jing awesome. She helped me to coordinate with James from 花藝工坊 to deliver and packed the flowers and balloons in to my car early in the morning. Dinner was delicious too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CiaZhiKai
清境空中花園, 櫃臺副理 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

哈囉謝先生您好: ...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

The room is on the 3rd floor without escalator and my dad 76 years old have to climbed up. Not even stated in their brochure this is not suitable for elderly. Worst still the bath tub looks like it is overused and grey in color. The other room even worst, cups not washed and still got brown stain - I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crazy_about_Japan
清境空中花園, 櫃臺 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好: 非常感謝您所留下的評...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantou hotels
0.6 km away
Cingjing Xiafei Music Villa
30.2 km away
Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake
0.7 km away
Cingjing Brilliant Twins of Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Star Villa
Star Villa
#11 of 622 in Nantou
103 reviews
0.5 km away
The Old England Manor
The Old England Manor
#9 of 622 in Nantou
96 reviews
0.6 km away
Qingjing Farm Guest House
Qingjing Farm Guest House
#27 of 120 in Nantou
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort

Address: No.8 Rongguang Lane, Datong Village, Ren'ai Town, Nantou 546, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Nantou
Price Range: €71 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangrila Hanging Garden Hotel Nantou
Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort Taiwan/Nantou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the house for relaxing holiday”
 of 5 bubbles 458angusc, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“if you're travelling with more than 3 persons, it's best to get 2 rooms as it can be rather cramped.”
 of 5 bubbles surelyeverything, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't miss the dinner (come with free breadfast the next day).”
 of 5 bubbles MakSiuKwan, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for high floor. Made sure your luggage is not too heavy”
 of 5 bubbles holidaymanSingapore, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Get a vip room for 4 pax, (comes with a wonderful balcony view on the upper floor). also it is facing the sunrise”
  • sofa inside the room facing balcony
  • view from balcony
 of 5 bubbles 402lbc, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay