We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jetwing Vil Uyana

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Jetwing Vil Uyana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jetwing Vil Uyana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,152: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Whilst this hotel is not cheap, it is totally worth every penny. We had an incredible time here. I loved everything about it, from the surroundings, to our jungle hut room, from the food to the infinity pool. The staff were professional and helpful. It was easy for us to get to Sigiriya rock with our guide which was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank McKtheLucy
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review of your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are absolutely pleased to note that your stay with us was such a success. Your compliments on our services and facilities are very much appreciated. Positive feedback is always a great motivation for our team, whose priority is to make each guest feel at... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights our Vila was in the corner , privacy and quite ,this Vila is a dream accommodation you have a small privet pool a huge shower and a balcony with a living room AC and TV you can have CD to watch. I had a massage that was good and relaxing, we wanted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Navit Y
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are glad you had made the best of your choice to stay with us, experiencing the natural beauty of property. It truly is a real treat to receive such positive feedback from satisfied guests like yourself as it reflects on our standards of service. Being a part... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

I visited Vil Uyana with my parents and brother from the UK whilst I travelled from Maldives. We came from Colombo to Palugaswewa by train which was quite an experience! A nice air conditioned taxi was waiting at the rail station to take us to the hotel. On arrival, we were greeted and escorted to our rooms in an electric... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the amazingly descriptive review following your recent stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are delighted to know you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay Being an eco hotel, our priorities are committed to nature activities which are the reason we have our own eco professional Chaminda, the resident naturalist who specializes all nature trails/Bird and wild... More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We arrived at 4am in the morning and because there was availability they immediately took us to our room and did not charge an extra night. The villas are spacious and naturally designed with a small, refreshing pool. If you like nature it is a paradise. There are animals everywhere as well as beautiful plants. We really enjoyed the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank LilaSeattle
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your compliments and the beautiful sightings on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We believe our little heaven is tranquility at its best. We were more than happy to read that you were pleased with the room we had allocated for you and most of all the delicious food in our... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

We had an incredible time here, beautiful hotel, beautiful surrounding, amazing food and lovely people. The water huts were so unique and really made the start of our honeymoon something special. The rooms were immaculate and well looked after. Definitely recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Abi C
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are absolutely thrilled that your stay with us was such a success. Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Adviser and which will be passed on to the rest of the team. We trust that your experience of the highly distinctive Jetwing hospitality was more than satisfactory. We are always honored when newlyweds... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

We actually stayed here in May of 2014. Pictures do not do this hotel justice, the property is absolutely breathtaking and you're transported into this beautiful environment the moment you step foot on the property. One of the managers, Kanishka, made our stay unbelievably exceptional. He went above and beyond to make sure we experienced everything the hotel had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sashika g
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the well descriptive review following your recent stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are delighted to know you have had a great time with us, experiencing nature with lots of wild life. As you have mentioned the Forest dwelling truly does give a calm, private and soothing effect on top of its unique experience. We... More 

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Thank you for the most wonderful stay during our trip across Sri Lanka. Jetwing Vil Uyana was the only hotel where we had three nights and we loved every single minute. The huge villa was far more then we expected. They are equipped with everything you can wish for - and if there is something missing the very friendly staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank dirtyhome
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are absolutely thrilled that your stay with us was such a success. Thank you for contributing us with your precious thoughts on our service. At Jetwing Vil Uyana we give the best attention to each and every guest who visits us at anytime to our Hotel. We love to take care of you and your loved once... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Wow! What can I say about Jetwing Vil Uyana. We weren’t sure what to expect as our travel agent recommended this hotel to us as a good base for Sigiriya. Describing this hotel just as a base seems to be very derogatory for such an amazing hotel – although I have to agree it was a great base for touring... More 

Helpful?
Thank victoria_palmer
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review us on your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were delighted on our facilities, services and the environment at Jetwing Vil Uyana. At Jetwing Vil Uyana we always try to give our valued guest the best... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We stayed in a lake side villa, it was huge and equipped with absolutely everything you might need. The resort is teeming with wildlife, monkeys, lizards, iguanas, peacocks even crocodiles! The spa is absolutely beautiful. In room wifi is good and the TV had a selection of English language channels. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank BirminghamHank
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking time to review us on your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. Once of the unique features we created is the wetland concept that was man made that also attracts quite an array of bird species. Also this location provides many chances for the nature lovers as these surroundings are well settled for butterflies, dragonflies, birds,... More 

Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Vil Uyana was an amazing choice of holiday. Stayed in a Paddy Villa after visiting a hot and sunny Anuradhapura and the indoor pool in the villa provided the perfect cooling down. The staff was very helpful and always greeted, even when passing by. The breakfast was good, not buffet, a choice of western OR sri Lankan cuisine, but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeeEsG
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Jetwing Vil Uyana. There is nothing that warms our heart more than a guest who truly is grateful for all our efforts. We are delighted to know that we have managed to meet your prospects in our products and services. One of the unique... More 

1,536 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1478)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (266)
Viewed
Room/Suite (327)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (613)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigiriya
7.9 km away
Aliya Resort and Spa
Aliya Resort and Spa
#2 of 18 in Sigiriya
1,260 reviews
6.7 km away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#1 of 14 in Dambulla
3,108 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#6 of 18 in Sigiriya
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Camellia Resort and Spa
Camellia Resort and Spa
#4 of 18 in Sigiriya
419 reviews
5.0 km away
Sigiriya Village Hotel
Sigiriya Village Hotel
#7 of 18 in Sigiriya
932 reviews
12.1 km away
Cinnamon Lodge Habarana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Infused with eco friendly, sustainable modern design, Jetwing Vil Uyana is nestled deep in the heart of the island paradise of Sri Lanka incorporating five main ecological zones from forests to marshes. It is a retreat perfect for tranquility seekers or for those who wish to be close to the island's rich array of flora and fauna. The challenge of introducing a wetland system on reclaimed agricultural lands provides the unique backdrop for this exciting property. A strong 'back to nature' theme pervades your every moment at Jetwing Vil Uyana and the uniqueness of the experience is unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing Vil Uyana

Address: Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Price Range: €296 - €626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Vil Uyana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Jetwing Vil Uyana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Vil Uyana Sigiriya
Jetwing Vil Uyana Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sigiriya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jetwing Vil Uyana staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Jetwing Vil Uyana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't like bugs this isn't for you!”
 of 5 bubbles HookedOnTravel255103, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“difficult to find a totally "private" bungalow”
  • back balcony
  • Our ground level sitting area & pool
 of 5 bubbles LindaA742, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I personally recommend the Forest and Paddy dwellings”
 of 5 bubbles dilushap, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As most of the villas are located far from the reception/dining area, the elderly may prefer to ask for those closer.”
 of 5 bubbles 809maxj, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Forest dwelling are the best with its private pool. Soon after the rainy season would make the property even more attractive.”
  • As the sun rises. Just a minute from our chalet.
 of 5 bubbles RuwanFonseka, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay