We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elephant Corridor Hotel

2.1 km from Sigiriya centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Pothana Road | Kimbissa, Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Elephant Corridor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Elephant Crossing stands alone in the middle of nature. It's off the beaten track but not too inaccessible. From the window of your villa, (there are perhaps less than thirty altogether) you look across an open spare of trees and scrubs, where elephants and buffaloes do roam, all the way to the lake, teeming with all kinds of water birds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loyahwei
Elephantc, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Lovely to have such nice comments like yours. We are delighted that you have really enjoyed the true beauty and the concept of Elephant Corridor... Very much appreciated about the good comments with regard to our staff. We will definitely work on the cuisines to improve further...Thank you for the honest opinion. Love to have you once...

Dorking
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Having read a few reviews we were desperately hoping that the Elephant Corridor would be OK. Pleased to say that it was excellent. We were upgraded to half board and were treated to some wonderful culinary delights. The staff were friendly and could not do enough for us. A special mention to Assisi and Sisil.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank surreychad
Elephantc, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Elephant Corridor! Thank you very much for the lovely comments. We are so pleased that you valued your experience at Elephant Corridor. Thank you for the positive comments about the staff, our staff goes the extra mile to make the guest happy every possible way. Hoping to serve you once more in the near future. Best...

Wales
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Stopped here on the first of our three stop tour of the country, and have to say I was very surprised by what was on offer. The experience started from setting out of the car where you are met with the most smiling concierge we have ever seen. The reception desk staff were very pleasent and the GM came to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick_BWales
Elephantc, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Elephant Corridor! Thank you very much for the honest and lovely comments. We are pleased that you and your family had a great time and it was our pleasure to have served your family... The Excursions around the property are definitely an attraction and i would to thank you for highlighting the experience. Hoping to...

Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I was shock when i saw the status of the rooms and you also get in room wild life.. No maintaining was done at all,was a prime property in past with excellent food and service and maintaining quality but am afraid to say that it has come down to not even 2 star property which has better standard.My friends were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milinda82
Elephantc, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the comments. We will be looking in to the points highlighted. Regards, Team Elephant Corridor.

Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Worst ever hotel experience that we had in SL.. No proper service at all.. even the food.. Please consider more than once before coming to this place.. it has a high rank but that ranking had made long time back.. Rooms are big..but not clean... frogs everywhere.. disgusting. ... Not worth a penny..

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dimuthu W
Elephantc, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Elephant Corridor! First of all let me thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to state this in a public domain but apparently you have been under the influence of alcohol and has verbally abused one of our employees in a very degrading manner. However not withstanding this we are looking in to...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 15 September 2015

It was a pleasure to stay in your hotel .Its really nice hotel with lovely environment.Main pool & private pool were very nice.Rooms were large and luxuries. . However we would like to bring out some negative experiences we had. • We have been to a few boutique hotels where we had a good 5 course meal but in your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAYAFTERSACHI
Elephantc, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Elephant Corridor! Thank you very much for the good comments about the property. We are surprised about the negative comments you have stated, these kind of incidences (sharing with food with other tables) has never happened in the history of Elephant Corridor and we can further assure that it will never happen even in the future....

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at the beginning of our honeymoon, booked through Kuoni. The hotel is in a great location, surrounded by gorgeous vistas & a plethora of wildlife. The complimentary nature walk with the resident nature-guide is well worth doing- we did ours at 6am having asked him when was the best time, but you can do it any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vsadams
Elephantc, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the good comments with regards to the property and the staff. We are glad that you enjoyed the great location, surroundings and the wildlife. Please except our sincere apologies for the delay in serving you the breakfast, and we will make sure this kind of delay will not take place in the future.....

Reviewed 8 September 2015

This is a great Sigiriya hotel for all, be it for a family vacation or honeymoon. Staff at the hotel is so friendly and ready to assist at any time. Specially, contact Wije if you need to go on a buggy ride to see the site - he will help you to see the beauty of the hotel. the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thilini_ishara
Elephantc, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Greetings from Elephant Corridor !! Thank you Ma'am you have indeed made our day and we are glad we were able to serve you and your family. We hope to see you soon. Thanks and Regards, Elephant Corridor Team

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Rooms are very spacious. Qualty of food is good. Staff is frendily. Plenty of activities to do in the hotel premises. Main pool and mini pools in the room need more maintenance. Bit overpriced but nice location for people who values quietness.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yohan1234
Elephantc, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Elephant Corridor !! Thanks for the frank view you've given us good sir. We look forward to serving you once more. We will additionally make sure that your humble maintenance request is looked into immediately. Regards, Elephant Corridor Team.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 September 2015

location, rooms were average but foods are very poor not worthy for their rates, even there were no buffet for guests. Set menu offered but there were no good meals and service was very poor they couldn't treat for 20-25 people at one time. We face a lot of problems with foods

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kumara688
Elephantc, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Elephant Corridor !! We feel your pain and we regret we couldn't serve you better sir, please accept our sincere apology! We will make all the necessary changes to serve you better next time around. Regards, Elephant Corridor Team.

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (434)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigiriya
14.3 km away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#3 of 19 in Sigiriya
1,401 reviews
4.5 km away
Jetwing Vil Uyana
Jetwing Vil Uyana
#1 of 19 in Sigiriya
1,367 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#6 of 19 in Sigiriya
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sigiriya Village Hotel
Sigiriya Village Hotel
#8 of 19 in Sigiriya
973 reviews
6.3 km away
Camellia Resort and Spa
Camellia Resort and Spa
#4 of 19 in Sigiriya
478 reviews
9.9 km away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#1 of 15 in Dambulla
3,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxurious accommodation options await you at Elephant Corridor, with 22 individual cabin suites, each with its own private entrance, veranda and plunge pool. Escape from the rest of the world and find your oasis in a private suite or villa, each featuring exquisite architecture, inspiring design elements and modern amenities to ensure an experience of absolute comfort. In the vicinity of the fifth century Sigiriya Rock Fortress, also named the 8th Wonder of the World. Amidst thousands of acres of undisturbed jungle, teak forest, and wildlife of many species, includes elephants who occasionally visit to drink from the 1500-year-old lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elephant Corridor Hotel

Address: Pothana Road | Kimbissa, Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Price Range: €118 - €383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elephant Corridor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Elephant Corridor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elephant Corridor Sigiriya
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sigiriya
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sigiriya
#9 Spa Hotel in Sigiriya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elephant Corridor Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Elephant Corridor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Romantic suite upgrade is worthwhile”
 of 5 bubbles mlw528, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Upaladeva rooms have a great view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles vicskeys, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check confirmation 1 day ahead of stay so that you really are sure of getting any at all”
 of 5 bubbles AnnetteK551, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles shehanhiranga, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a suit with a pool inside”
 of 5 bubbles NisalG, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5