We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Senani Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Senani Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Senani Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

This was by far the worst hotel during my Sri Lanka Trip. The hotel may have been nice ten years ago but you can see these times are long gone. The room and bathroom are rundown and dirty, the paperthin walls let you take part in your neighbours night life and every moving chair above and below you is like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian H
SenaniOakRay_Groups, Manager at Senani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to the management.As this is the best way for us to improve the services & facilities we offer. If you wish to contact us directly to give us...

Reviewed 11 September 2015

Wonderfull view with a great service. Nice staff. Select room with a view of Hunnasgiriya mountain. Nice foods. Great view from the restaurant. New building rooms are bigger. Love to be there. Recommended for everybody.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madhusagara
SenaniOakRay_Groups, Manager at Senani Hotel, responded to this review

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to write this, we do take pride in what we do and always do our best. It is greatly appreciated when people enjoy it, and your lovely feedback has been passed on to the staff.Hope to see you again & many thanks.

Nugegoda, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 September 2015

One of the famous hotels in kandy hills.Nice restuarent with a view of a beautiful landscape. a comfortable and luxurious hotel in the hill Capital.Relaxation in absolute Privacy in Luxury. Surrounded by breathtaking view of Sri Lanka's famous Hunnasgiriya and Knuckles mountain range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoomsBook
SenaniOakRay_Groups, Manager at Senani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review online after your recent stay with us here at SENANI HOTEL Kandy. I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and the facilities we have to offer here. I am sure that my team will be happy to...

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We were so looking forward to staying here, it was booked by our tour guide. It was set into the hillside with amazing views over Kandi. On arrival we were given a chilled fruit drink, unfortunately that was the highlight of the stay and it went downhill from there. The room was outdated and the bathroom was pretty disgusting and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vince_and_Michelle
SenaniOakRay_Groups, Manager at Senani Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the services & facilities we offer. If you wish to contact us directly to...

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We had great dinner at Senani restaurant, beautiful view and very kind smiling waiters. It is not the cheapest place, that's true, but their biryani with beef and with prawns tasted very good.as does theie curt and honey. Totally recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leniyaa
Manager_isinigems, Manager at Senani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liniyaa, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that your experience was successful. We wish to see you soon Best regards Indika

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 July 2015

we had a wonderful experience. me and my friends enjoyed our short vacation in Kandy. The facilities were very good. The food was affordable and excellent as well as the overall presentation. We were delighted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank april s
Manager_isinigems, Manager at Senani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with another travelers. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to Sri Lanka.Kind Regards.

Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 19 July 2015

This is one of my favorites places to spend the evening in Kandy. Good service and live music creates a nice atmosphere for you to relax the evening with you loves ones happily. I really like the band there as they comes towards each an every table and play what ever the song that the customer like ... This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TharinduKande
Manager_isinigems, Manager at Senani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Senani Hotel. We appreciate your kind words,In the meantime,I can assure you that we will look into the points you highlighted & looking forward to welcoming you back to Senani Hotel in the near future. Thank you & warm regards. More

Melbourne
Reviewed 10 July 2015

The Senani Hotel is a modern hotel complete with elevator, a swimming pool and terrific views from high the hill overlong Kandy. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a balcony, air conditioning, ceiling fan and TV. We had a single bed put into our room to make it"twin share" this made it a bit squishy and the single was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissChris_12
Manager_isinigems, Manager at Senani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with another travelers. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to Sri Lanka.Kind Regards.

Reviewed 8 July 2015

The rooms are spacious but the balcony is smelly; even bathrooms are stinky as there are no exhaust fans. No wall near the stairs which make it dangerous. The toilet locks are not in good shape The service was good. The location is very scenic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natansubramania... p
Manager_isinigems, Manager at Senani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Senani Hotel. We appreciate your kind words,In the meantime,I can assure you that we will look into the points you highlighted & looking forward to welcoming you back to Senani Hotel in the near future. Thank you & warm regards. More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Initially I got a room on the 1st floor facing the parking, I was not happy, the moved me right away on the other side where you can enjoy the sunrise and beautiful panoramas. Food was ok and wifi not so great :-( My bathroom had no windows, only some wooden shutters that could not be closed, so I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bella134
Manager_isinigems, Manager at Senani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Senani Hotel. We appreciate your kind words,In the meantime,I can assure you that we will look into the points you highlighted & looking forward to welcoming you back to Senani Hotel in the near future. Thank you & warm regards.

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel See Kandy
Hotel See Kandy
#40 of 52 in Kandy
59 reviews
1.3 km away
Kandy City Hotel
Kandy City Hotel
#21 of 52 in Kandy
284 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Thilanka
Hotel Thilanka
#12 of 52 in Kandy
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
#7 of 52 in Kandy
923 reviews
0.4 km away
Freedom Lodge
Freedom Lodge
#20 of 52 in Kandy
359 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Casamara
Hotel Casamara
#44 of 52 in Kandy
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Senani Hotel, a comfortable and luxurious hotel in the hill Capital. Here the guests can avail the modern comforts in a homely atmosphere. Relaxation in absolute Privacy in Luxury. Surrounded by breathtaking view of Sri Lanka's famous Hunnasgiriya and Knuckles mountain range. You can enjoy the warmth and traditional Kandyan hospitality and the tourists can move around easily from here and visit a large number of grand historical sites, which are part of rich cultural heritage of Sri Lanka ... more   less 

Additional Information about Senani Hotel

Address: No. 167/1 Rajapihilla Mawatha, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Price Range: €56 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Senani Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senani Hotel Kandy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Senani Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Mumbai (Bombay), India
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Senani Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“none of them”
yogi31, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with city views.”
Norm216, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1st floor and 2nd floor rooms should be good :)”
Yalasafarimostwanted, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not under the dining room as the noise can be heard at least two stories down”
alp390, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“nothing wow to talk about”
971deepj, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5