We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cinnamon Citadel Kandy

Save
Traveller (1957)
Room & Suite (523)
Pool & Beach (337)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good43%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the river”(684 reviews)
“sri lanka”(223 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,801)
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,238 results
Traveller rating
924
923
273
69
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
924
923
273
69
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivera la carte restaurantsri lankalovely hotelmain restaurantsuperior roomswimming poolfruit batsbuffet styleour honeymoonhalf boarddinner buffetlovely poolpublic areashotel is situatedstayed longertwo nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
471 - 475 of 2,238 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Great hotel with a fantastic view in Kandy..dont even think twice,,was very well greeted by Angela who is sweet and prompt in her services thanks...also nissika at the resturant is simply amazing the way he asks you and your choices..took car of my children 5...More

Thank Hurrshk
Response from FowmeIBRAHIM, Assistant Manager at Cinnamon Citadel KandyResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest, We highly appreciate your review of the Cinnamon Citadel Kandy. We are simply delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and sincerely thank you for your words of praise on our services and facilities. We continue to be committed to provide...More

Reviewed 16 January 2017

The setting is fab but the hotel needs to be brought into the 21st century. The rooms are clean and tidy and well fitted for 1985. This is supposed to be an upmarket hotel and really isn't at the presentMore

Thank pat c
Response from FowmeIBRAHIM, Assistant Manager at Cinnamon Citadel KandyResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. Your comments taken on board very positively. Thank you nonce again look forward to see you again. If you’re traveling...More

Reviewed 15 January 2017

We have never ever been so badly treated. We had booked a room for four persons and we have done that nearly a year in advance. When we arrived they gave us a small room with only three beds. The room was so small and...More

Thank Harriet T
Response from FowmeIBRAHIM, Assistant Manager at Cinnamon Citadel KandyResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay with us. We thank you for the constructive feedback which is truly invaluable to us and we will...More

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

So far our trip has been great with sigiriya region and elephant safari .Unfortunately kandy hasn't lived up to much .Unless someone can tell you the back street secret places to see or eat you are at mercy of tourist tour group commission grabbing visits...More

Thank Simon W
Response from FowmeIBRAHIM, Assistant Manager at Cinnamon Citadel KandyResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay with us. We thank you for the constructive feedback which is truly invaluable to us and we will...More

Reviewed 14 January 2017

We had a lovely view from our bedroom. The food was delicious and varied. The pool was beautiful and quiet. I wish we could have stayed longer. The service was perfect. You can get bitten by the river so bring mosi repellent although our delightful...More

Thank Cindy186387
Response from FowmeIBRAHIM, Assistant Manager at Cinnamon Citadel KandyResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and web pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kandy
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Kandy
#2 Family Hotel in Kandy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kandy
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kandy
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Kandy
#2 Family Hotel in Kandy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kandy
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kandy
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1957)
Room & Suite (523)
Pool & Beach (337)
Dining (199)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Amenities (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
FarnboroughHants
21 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Vhlaho |
Yes it was very easy to find our transfer driver as he had written our names on a card
1
Vote
FarnboroughHants
21 January 2018|
Answer
Response from pops_kay | Reviewed this property |
I think it's sometime in the evening, but I'm unsure as we didn't go on a boat ride. I'd suggest you check with the hotel on this.
-1
Votes
Tabinda S
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MM_Explorer | Reviewed this property |
Not really. It’s slightly secluded in a quiet area. But they call for tuk tuk to go to the city centre
0
Votes
Room Tips
"River view room"
Read review
"Go for a suite"
Read review
"Any room at top floors which facing the river would be good."
Read review
"River View"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing