We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Kandy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Kandy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kandy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Bangalore
Reviewed 31 May 2015

A few weeks before our stay I spoke to the owner Anura ,Booked online . The total duration of the stay was discussed ( and emailed ) even before I booked online. On arrival we were taken to a spacious room upstairs. We spent two nights in that room . The next day when we were on the safari at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JeremyBangalore
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2015

We stayed one night here but it was a pleasant night. The Inn is situated on the hillside looking over Kandy, away from the noise and bustle of the city, so it is a nice location. The room was clean and spacious, and I slept really well. Breakfast was really nice, and we were joined by a monkey! The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah R
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We visited this hotel after arriving in Columbo from Dubai. It was a busy journey and as soon as we arrived it felt like we were finally on holiday! We asked a local tuk tuk driver who for a negotiable fare drives you up a steep hill, and wow the climb is worth it! A view of rolling hills, Buddah...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SamGDubai
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Recently I had the great fortune of going to the island paradise, Sri lanka. During my visit to the central hill country, I stayed at Days Inn Kandy. The place is nicely decorated and the friendly staff was very accommodating. They went the extra mile to make our stay memorable and comfortable. The breakfast served in the patio accompanied with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anura S
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Air conditioner is not working. No water heater,only for display. Good staff. Television just for display. Mineral water upon request. Nice location, near the kandy lake. Beware of tuk tuk. We got cheated. It is advisable for you to walk from here to kandy lake.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank andikieja
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. However, if your comments are valid, then we could not have stayed in this business over 10 years, If there was an issue, the guests can always consult the staff and we can fix it immediately or change the room to keep our guests comfortable.. If that is not enough, we will refund your...

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

The air cond was not functioning, wifi was horrible connection, hot water was not working, poor drainage system. The room wass poorly maintain. The location was hard to find. Not strategic. Even the tuktuk driver cannot find the place. And the tuktuk drive want to charge us 200 rupee if we want to go to kandy lake, which only infront...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jugahanakbarieng
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Comfortable room in a pleasant location in the hills above the main town and lake. Only a cheap tuk-tuk ride to the main attractions. Super breakfast on the small terrace watching the cows walking and grazing on the road below. Although the staff (only met 3 young men during our stay) were friendly and helpful when asked, we didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinDebbie84
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I enjoyed my stay at Days Inn in mid March. I found the place very pleasant, staff led by Manager, Chanaka, were very friendly and helpful and polite. The room was large enough, with air conditioning, a working fan and a mosquito net. There was hot water whenever needed, wifi worked very well throughout the guesthouse. The whole place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KushFern
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Pleasant 2 night stay. Breakfast was great and the room was large and clean although a bit dated. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Wifi worked fine. Would recommend for budget travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missy_NZ
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

The place was ok. The staff was very nice, helpful and courteous. The breakfast was great. The location is nice, some ten minutes walk up the hill from the lake. However, I picked the place among others because I thought its close to the train station and because some reviews stated that the wifi is very good. Well, so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bene5676

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
0.5 km away
Freedom Lodge
Freedom Lodge
#21 of 53 in Kandy
358 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mango Garden
Hotel Mango Garden
#32 of 367 in Kandy
213 reviews
1.9 km away
Pearl House
Pearl House
#30 of 367 in Kandy
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hanthana Holiday Rooms
Hanthana Holiday Rooms
#3 of 367 in Kandy
337 reviews
0.8 km away
Pranobaa Home Stay
Pranobaa Home Stay
#34 of 367 in Kandy
83 reviews
0.3 km away
McLeod Inn
McLeod Inn
#3 of 287 in Kandy
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six bedroom guest house overlooking Kandy lake. 1.4 KM from Kandy town. Clean rooms with AC, hot water and all the other facilities. Also a Private suite (Apt)available with a swimming pool, located in a serene environment with lots of trees. Dining, living and kitchen facilities available inside the suite. Ideal for family stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Kandy

Address: 66A Rajapihilla Mawatha Rd, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Price Range: €20 - €34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kandy Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Kandy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Triple rooms available, and rooms on the left have outside area.”
B9117UKkellym, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are a family ask for the family room which is located in separate premises about 300m away from the Days Inn reception”
jeffwarner2015, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room that is on the upper level as the lower rooms open into the breakfast area.”
SamK523, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The triple room upstairs, number 6 I think.”
WaL_13, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rent the apartement if you are travelling with children.”
LinaN615, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5