We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Kandy Paris

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Kandy Paris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spend 1 night at this hotel with a group of 4 people. At the end of our Sri Lanka tour my firneds were saying that they liked this hotel the most, of all the hotels we stayed at while in Sri Lanka. The hotel has a pretty lobby. The room was clean, bed sheets were clean as well. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trilulilu186338
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay. Early next year we will be undergoing a major renovation to make it lot better. Cheers Sandi

Wattala, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Easy access to road, comparatively low price.. That’s all good about it. Aluminum partition doors, jammed door locks, Cockroaches, insects.. etc etc. I booked this place because I only wanted to stay for a sleep around 6/7 hours only but it was a bad decision. Pay bit more and go for a slightly better option if your want to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veeraiah V
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the room you occupied was the last remaining at that time and one with out a view and a thin partition wall. This is located near the reception on the ground floor and can get bit noisy outside if the hotel is full. How ever we ask the guests if there are...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Currently staying in the hotel and really not enjoying the stay. I am on first floor and there is a wafer thin wall to the hall so it's v noisy. There is some sort of extractor fan in the roof for the AC that services the building that is v loud. After complaining, I was told to put music on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While I regret the inconvenience I do not believe our staff have requested you to play music to overcome the noise of the air conditioner. The day you occupied the particular room down stairs we were house full and there were no other rooms to offer you. Also for this room we charge lot less than the other...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in one of family rooms. Room is kind of fine, clean linen, comfy beds. No fan. But the condition of the bathroom is appaling. Old fittings, small, no bath mats, just one small soap provided for a family. Only two towels. No drinking water provided. Poor breakfast. Just omlette, jam, magarine not butter, bread and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chandima R
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. You inspected the room before you checked in. You saw the bathroom fittings before hand and after discussing the price you liked the room. There is one soap holder and it can fit only one cake of soap.When you finish you request another. If you did not like the room then you should...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We six people stayed in this hotel for two days on 5th and 6th August 2016.and were booked through an Agent. Rooms provided were clean and good. There was no arrangement for Tea/Coffee in rooms. This aspect should be looked into as it needs a small investment only. Attending staff expressed difficulty in providing simple breakfast around 630 am as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGoswami
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your your review and suggestions. I am glad you had a comfortable stay. Cheers Sandi 9

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I stayed their for 2 nights with my husband. We took a room on the roof.It has a shared balcony with 3 other rooms. The view is amazing. You might woke up on the sound of monkeys jumping on the roof. The wi-fi is available in all the hotel, might be a bit poor in the rooms. The breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMILEpanda
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed what our hotel had to offer. More than anything your honest observations of the property. We would love to have you again one day. Cheers Sandi 9

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Its a good hotel at a good location. Staff is very friendly, but you need to keep some patience as they are at times overloaded, just 2 or 3 staff in total. Room was good, one of 4 rooms with a common patio from where the view is quite good. No lift. But we chose this B&B for cost optimization...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonal251
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your honest review. We strive hard to do better. Cheers Sandi S

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Do not even think of looking at this shabby place, We checked into this place late in the evening to sleep one night as we had to proceed to Colombo the next morning. 1. The location is not very great, nor is the view so great (obstructed by other buildings and you can hardly see anything much of the kandy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KavasMistry
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am surprised you did n't get value for money during the recent stay. As you are aware this is a budget hotel with basic facilities. During your stay we had a promotion running at $ 25.00 per room night. At the same time other hotels in the vicinity along the same road varied between $ 95 -...

BANGALORE, INDIA
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We had opted for a one day stay at this hotel. We stayed here on the xmas night and they gave us a lovely xmas dinner. what a nice gesture. Overall - Hotel is on a big uphill road around the lake. Its quite a struggle for the driver to drive there i guess. Not much parking options - since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JUBYULAHAN
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

My room was clean, fairly spacious and the staff were friendly but due to the position of the room close to the living and reception area it was extremely noisy in the night and the next morning. I could hear the staff and guests chatting very loudly as i was trying to sleep - from 7am onwards. If you stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicola a

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
2.2 km away
Kandyan View Holiday Bungalow
1.7 km away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#8 of 62 in Kandy
592 reviews
0.9 km away
Nature Walk Resort
Nature Walk Resort
#28 of 62 in Kandy
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Kandy View Hotel
Kandy View Hotel
#44 of 62 in Kandy
509 reviews
2.7 km away
Blue Haven Guest House
Blue Haven Guest House
#12 of 337 in Kandy
520 reviews
0.2 km away
Blinkbonnie  Inn
Blinkbonnie Inn
#16 of 250 in Kandy
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kandy Paris Hotel offers the best location from which to visit the world heritage Kandy city. Ideally located in the Kandy lake drive, Kandy Paris Hotel overlooks the great lake. Inside, our comfortable rooms will make you feel the delicate perfume of romantic Paris style and Sri Lankan tradition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kandy Paris

Address: 5-B Mahamaya Mawatha, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy
Price Range: €25 - €59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kandy Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kandy Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kandy Paris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View is available from Top Floor Dining Place”
 of 5 bubbles JGoswami, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Amzing view from the rooms on the top”
 of 5 bubbles SMILEpanda, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My sincere request for anyone going for a holiday is that please do not even think of this place”
 of 5 bubbles KavasMistry, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room in the corner on the top floor has pretty good view”
 of 5 bubbles 445ryanl, 25 Jun 2014 | Read review
“3 bedroom is good Avoid one next to store room”
 of 5 bubbles Prada_83, 6 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay