We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Randholee Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#27 of 62 Hotels in Kandy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Randholee Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Randholee Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Randholee for 2 nights, the food was excellent. Fabulous breakfast buffet! The staff were so friendly. The gym was huge and well equipped, they even opened early for us one day. The infinity pool is stunning. Great views

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) We highly appreciate your invaluable review and grateful to you for publishing it in the tripadvisor review page allowing followers to read your experience at Randholee. Our staff is well trained for guest services and they are always ready to provide same at any time. Hope you had enjoyed your holiday in...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. The view is STUNNING, as the hotel is in the hills. But I would not describe the hotel as luxury or a resort! Maybe 20 years ago. The staff are all very nice. Just the building itself is quite dated. The rooms are big, and we had a great view. However the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara W
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) Your invaluable review is highly appreciated and definitely this will up lift our staff morale. As you pointed out we had taken up the necessary action for an up grading of the property and it will fine tune the guest facilities too. Hope fully we will be ready with the upgrading to...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel. Not noisy.from check in to check out it was great stay Breath taking view from our room.good pool.clean rooms.service is good.always smile faces.give all info what u need.value for your money.close to city. We had only breakfast there.only this I didn't like.cos everyday same.no difference.they should do some diffrence

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yameen H
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) We highly value your generous appreciation about the Randholee services and facilities. Most importantly your comment about the breakfast had taken our attention and already taken up the necessary action to avoid the repetition. However we would like to thank you for bringing this up to our notice and trust that our...

Reviewed 18 September 2016

I was there for a lunch with few of my friends. They served fairly quick what we ordered. The food is great and prices are in mid range (their food worth the pay). We had to pay separately for the swimming pool. Water was cold and crystal clear with a breathtaking view towards Gatambe. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amila Dananjaya D
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) We highly appreciate your wonderful review with regards to the services and facilities .This will without a doubt boost the morale of the staff and I will share your appreciation with the staff. Trust that our services and facilities offered will drive you to visit us again sooner. Best Wishes, Resident Manager

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel with amazing views over Kandy. The infinity pool was a great place to relax with a beer after sightseeing and just take in the view and the sounds from Kandy below. The staff were very friendly and the singers in the evening were a nice touch. Food was nice although as a veggie the choice for main course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PartHippy
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) We would like to thank you for publishing your review stating our strengths in the Tripadvisor review page. We pleased to hear that we had delighted your stay at Randholee with our services and trust this may encourage you to re-visit Randholee on your next visit to Sri Lanka too. Best Wishes,...

Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Recently visited the hotel. Well maintained and the hotel staff is very friendly. Stunning views. They have added 3 suites recently and perfect for a small group of friends or family. Food was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinusi
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) Highly appreciate your invaluable review about Randholee and it revealed from your mail that we had fulfilled your expectations. Once again would like to thank you for posting your review in the trip advisor allowing others to read about our product and services. Hope you will visit us on your next vacation...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Not sure if this is quaint or just tired. Staff were very welcoming on arrival provided towels and refreshments. Room allocated was big and spacious but rundown and have some broken furniture, tiles and the TV system was antiquated and tbh unwatchable. The terrace and small pool benefits from an amazing vista and is the saving grace of the property....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willyw0nker
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) Thank you very much for publishing your review in the tripadvisor review page. As you have stated we have already decided to go for a refurbishment and to upgrade our product as soon as possible. Trust that you will patronize again to new looked Randholee to fulfill your dream vacation. Resident Manager.

Kew East, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Well appointed rooms with balconies overlooking the pool and the green valley beyond mark this as a great holiday destination in the cooler hill country of Sri Lanka. A very pleasant lobby lounge, an extensive souvenir shop a nice bar and a poolside dining area make the public rooms comfortable and relaxing. The buffet breakfast and dinner was extensive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coshaw
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) It was indeed a pleasure to read your review and we were delighted that we had full fill your dream vacation a success according to your review. As you have mentioned Randholee is renowned for the food we offer for our guests and for the breath taking view. Hope you were enjoyed...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This place is nice, you want a balcony room at all costs cos it's all about the views here. Best buffet dinner in SL. Breakfast very good too. Three piece band to serenade couples, tip these guys...cos they are good. Lovely candlelit tables out by the pool for dinner, or inside if you prefer. This is a romantic place, may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall J
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Shower, bath and spa were all broken, the area smelt horrible, the carpets and windows were dirty and the hotel as a whole was warn down. The food wasn't not great, then we found a hair in the salad All round a horrible stay, I wouldn't recommend staying here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisThomasfromNZ
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan!(Wish you long life) It was so sad to read the trouble that you went through during your stay at Randholee and would like to apologize for the all mishaps . However we would have been attended for all straightaway if we had been informed . Further would like to thank for bringing this up to our notice...

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
2.4 km away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#11 of 62 in Kandy
578 reviews
2.5 km away
Theva Residency
Theva Residency
#4 of 62 in Kandy
518 reviews
3.4 km away
Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy
Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy
#14 of 62 in Kandy
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
#12 of 62 in Kandy
660 reviews
7.0 km away
Clove Villa
Clove Villa
#5 of 62 in Kandy
268 reviews
6.2 km away
Earl's Regency
Earl's Regency
#8 of 62 in Kandy
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Randholee Resort & Spa is nestled in the beautiful Mount Pleasant range in Kandy, Sri Lanka. The panoramic view from our resort is about the best that one could experience in Kandy. Seclusion, space, and privacy-our resort offers all these, making it the ideal choice when visiting Kandy. Decked in Kandyan décor, our well-appointed rooms offer its own private balcony and spacious bathrooms equipped with luxury comforts for all visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Randholee Resort & Spa

Address: Heerassagala Rd | Bowalawaththa, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka (Formerly Randholee Luxury Resort)
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy
Price Range: €80 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Randholee Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Randholee Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randholee Luxury Hotel Kandy
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kandy
#11 Spa Hotel in Kandy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Randholee Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Randholee Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not all rooms have kandy town view. Ask for it before you book”
 of 5 bubbles Tejesh369, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with view over the valley”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a room with the mountain view!”
 of 5 bubbles JoannaJeremiahTMK, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get one with the balcony view, it's so worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles madhawab2015, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with balcony for the view. Otherwise the non-view rooms are not great at all.”
 of 5 bubbles avnigandhi, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay