We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Randholee Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#15 of 53 Hotels in Kandy
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Randholee Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
Start your review of Randholee Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed in Randholee resort and spa one night (booked it literally the night before) and oh my.... by far the most magical place we've ever stayed at! The staff is so friendly and attentive but not in an irritating way, our room (mountain view) has a breathtaking view of the city and surrounding mountains, the resort is located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GraceMisiak
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely resort hotel with stunning views and a clean infinity pool. Almost at the top of a hill so about 15/20 mins tuk tuk from town but this is what you want! We paid for the landscape view and was so worth it, sweeping landscapes and perfect balcony to watch the crazy Sri Lankan weather/night storms/sunsets. Big, clean rooms. Ample...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
Exeter
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this charming hotel and our only disappointment was that we wish we'd booked it for longer. We were fortunate enough to stay when it was extremely quiet (although it would be unfair to assume that this was a factor) and the staff could not do enough for us. On arrival we were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hansuro
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan!(wish you long life) Thank you for your lengthy review mentioning every finer points of your experience at Randholee. For sure your review would help followers to aware Randholee hospitality standards.I will share your compliments with my staff for their moral as well. We dearly hope you would enjoy Randholee hospitality once more on your next visit to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately we only stayed for 2 nights. We booked the mountain view room and was very happy. The room was very spacious with a luxury carpet, amazing views and even an outside Jacuzzi. Restaurant was very good with a varied menu. The infinity pool was great over looking Kandy and the staff were very friendly and attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spf2363
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) We highly appreciate your comment published in the tripadvisor review page allowing followers to read your experience at Randholee. As you mentioned most of the tourists who were stayed at Randholee never miss to write a review about the view, staff’s attitudes and the services we offered to them. Your review will...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located on top of a cliff with excellent views of the city below. The room I stayed was very spacious,well maintained with all the amenities you would expect from a hotel like this. The staff were very friendly and always ready to assist. Buffets were excellent and they even a three piece band that performed live music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed M
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (wish you long life) Thank you for the wonderful review published in the Tripadvisor review page.To show our appreciation for long stayers we offer a free dinner as you mentioned. We sincerely hope you would visit again to Randholee, to receive our hospitality. Best Wishes, Resident Manager

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We loved this hotel even though it's quite high up and wondered where we were going. Our room was incredible and we wished we had longer than one night there. We had a lovely evening meal along with a singing trio who were really good. The room had an outdoor bath/jacuzzi but he weather was not warm enough to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebWestfield
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (wish you long life) Thank you for sharing the Randholee hospitality which you were enjoyed during your stay in the Tripadvisor review page.As you correctly mentioned it would be great if you stayed with us longer to enjoy Randholee hospitality. Anyway we dearly hope that you would visit Randholee again on your next holiday as well. Best...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This was a cozy place with really good facilities. They did not have a big garden. But the infinity pool was really nice. Food was good ; we enjoyed the club sandwiches and pasta. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The place was child friendly and having 2 kids, I was happy to see that the floors were carpeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IPremathilake
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you long life) Thank you for your wonderful review published in the Tripadviser review page and happy to read that you were enjoyed the stay at Randholee with your two kids. We dearly hope that you would visit Randholee again to enjoy the hospitality on your next holiday too. Best wishes, Resident Manager

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I booked the hotel through online. Booking was fast, confirmation was recieved quickly.. however, inquiries sent through email wasnt responded at all, not a big deal, my concern is, they lost additional business for not responding those inquiries. Good staff, infinity pool was my favorite as you see the Kandy city while you relax by the pool side.. good breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariane D
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you long life) Highly appreciate your review published mentioning our strengths and weaknesses for us to take necessary action to provide a delight full service to our guests. Hope you would visit us again and to provide a better service as you expected. Best wishes, Resident Manager

Panadura, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

My local booking was easy and the room was reserved over the phone by a helpful guy the night before After a treacherous drive along winding, narrow and steep roads we arrived at the hotel. My heart sank at the entrance as it looked gloomy. But after the stairs down we were escorted to a bright and beautiful reception area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasanna A
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! We highly appreciate for your lengthy review published in the Tripadvisor review page for followers to read.Further your suggestions are taken highly and will implement same as soon as possible. Hope you enjoyed Randholee hospitality and visit again on your next holiday too. Best wishes, Resident Manager.

Kandy
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

One of the best views you can get in Kandy. And the infinity pool is the winner of whole of Kandy hotels. Great and homely ambience. Good place to visit even for an outing. Clean and quite. One of the best choices in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NiliRG
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Ayubowan!(wish you long life) We highly appreciate your review published in the Tripadvisor review page . As you mentioned our USP is the view and all were stayed at Randholee never forget to make a comment on this. Since Randholee is situated up in the hills noise and other disturbances are minimal. Travelers who are looking for a...

468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (387)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kandy
2.3 km away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#9 of 53 in Kandy
689 reviews
4.0 km away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
#8 of 53 in Kandy
914 reviews
2.5 km away
Theva Residency
Theva Residency
#1 of 1 in Hantana
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
6.2 km away
Earl's Regency
Earl's Regency
#1 of 1 in Tennekumbura
1,890 reviews
3.6 km away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#4 of 53 in Kandy
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Randholee Resort & Spa is nestled in the beautiful Mount Pleasant range in Kandy, Sri Lanka. The panoramic view from our resort is about the best that one could experience in Kandy. Seclusion, space, and privacy-our resort offers all these, making it the ideal choice when visiting Kandy. Decked in Kandyan décor, our well-appointed rooms offer its own private balcony and spacious bathrooms equipped with luxury comforts for all visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Randholee Resort & Spa

Address: Heerassagala Rd | Bowalawaththa, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Formerly Randholee Luxury Resort)
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Price Range: €72 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Randholee Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Randholee Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randholee Luxury Hotel Kandy
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kandy
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kandy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Randholee Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Randholee Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the deluxe suite if possible - worth every penny.”
varunjaswal, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mountain room views are best!”
anonymouseater186, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3rd Floor corner”
travell818, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with balcony overlooking pool are better because of magnificent view of the valley and surroundings.”
katew398, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have kandy town view. Ask for it before you book”
Tejesh369, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5