We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Aditya

    719/1 Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$329
    US$247
    SAVE US$82
    US$289
    US$329
    Traveller (594)
    Room & Suite (390)
    Pool & Beach (158)
    Overview
    • Excellent87%
    • Very good9%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “plunge pool” (102 reviews)
    “our honeymoon” (45 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Concierge
    Spa
    Dry Cleaning
    Butler Service
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Aditya
    Deals (12)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Shanthi Suite (Courtyard View) (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$329US$247
      View Deal
    • Shanthi Suite - Free Cancellation
      US$289
      View Deal
    • Shanthi Suite (Courtyard View)
      US$329
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals from US$247
    Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
    1,661 reviews
    #4 of 27 hotels in Hikkaduwa
     
    Coral Rock by Bansei
    352 reviews
    #8 of 27 hotels in Hikkaduwa
     
    Jetwing Lighthouse
    1,737 reviews
    #3 of 23 hotels in Galle
     
    Thaproban Beach House
    899 reviews
    #4 of 32 hotels in Unawatuna
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (607)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Aditya
    See the most recent reviews

    171 - 175 of 555 reviews

    Reviewed 11 December 2015

    This is the cutest smallest Boutique hotel we've been to in southeast asia area. It looks small from driveway going into the hotel but is much bigger once you get into the lobby. You are welcomed by very beautiful flowers with a very pretty scent...More

    Thank Italian80
    Response from Manager-Aditya, General Manager at AdityaResponded 31 December 2015

    Ayubowan! Thank you for your lovely review on us. We are glad to know that you loved your experience at Aditya, however, we are regretful to hear that the food was not up to your expectations. We sincerely apologize for this, and will make sure...More

    Reviewed 9 December 2015

    I was amazed by this gem of a boutique resort from the minute I arrived. This hotel is breezy and spacious, and set on the most beautiful, isolated stretch of beach I have seen in Sri Lanka. Aditya has done everything to perfection. Service is...More

    Thank Lisa M
    Response from Manager-Aditya, General Manager at AdityaResponded 31 December 2015

    Ayubowan! Thank you for your wonderful review, we are thrilled to hear that the staff were able to cater to your needs and made sure your stay was nothing less than perfect. Chef Namal and his team will be pleased to hear the food kept...More

    Reviewed 30 November 2015

    It's not very often that I give a hotel a five star rating but The Aditya so deserves it. After nearly three weeks on the road in India and Sri Lanka, The Aditya was our last haven for some R&R on the Indian Ocean. Once...More

    Thank Dee B
    Response from Manager-Aditya, General Manager at AdityaResponded 1 December 2015

    Ayubowan! Thank you for your heartwarming review! we are extremely happy that you had a wonderful stay with us, right from the welcome you received. We Are thrilled that we were able to look after and pamper you and the team will be pleased to...More

    Reviewed 18 November 2015

    After reading all of the glowing reviews on trip advisor I had quite high expectations of the Aditya which it unfortunately didn't live up to. Whilst the rooms are spacious, I'm not a big fan of the bathrooms which are partially open to elements and...More

    4  Thank Bertyboy78
    Response from Manager-Aditya, General Manager at AdityaResponded 19 November 2015

    Greetings from Aditya! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed that we were unable to live up to your expectations during your stay with us. we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Warmest wishes, Shami and the Aditya team

    Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

    We stayed at Aditya for three nights as part of a trip around Sri Lanka we were initially going to stay at the fortress but our travel agent recommended we stayed here and we are so glad that we did. The rooms are incredible we...More

    1  Thank fluffynikkit
    Response from Manager-Aditya, General Manager at AdityaResponded 24 November 2015

    Ayubowan! Thank you for your awesome review on us! we are extremely pleased you had the chance to stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations.The staff will be so happy to know that their efforts were so well appreciated and that you had...More

    Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
    1,661 reviews
    #4 of 27 hotels in Hikkaduwa
     
    Coral Rock by Bansei
    352 reviews
    #8 of 27 hotels in Hikkaduwa
     
    Jetwing Lighthouse
    1,737 reviews
    #3 of 23 hotels in Galle
     
    Thaproban Beach House
    899 reviews
    #4 of 32 hotels in Unawatuna
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$192 - US$608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Romantic Hotel in Hikkaduwa
    • #1 Luxury Hotel in Hikkaduwa
    • #1 On the Beach Hotel in Hikkaduwa
    • #1 Spa Hotel in Hikkaduwa
    • #2 Family Hotel in Hikkaduwa
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aditya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Sri Lanka >
    • Southern Province >
    • Galle District >
    • Hikkaduwa
    • Also Known As
    • Aditya Hotel Hikkaduwa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (594)
    Room & Suite (390)
    Pool & Beach (158)
    Dining (84)
    Hotel & Grounds (358)
    Bathroom (26)
    Nearby
    Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
    1,661 reviews
    5.55 km away
     
    Jetwing Lighthouse
    1,737 reviews
    8.75 km away
     
    Coral Rock by Bansei
    352 reviews
    5.84 km away
     
    Thaproban Beach House
    899 reviews
    15.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Salty Swamis Cafe & Surf Shop
    92 reviews
    4.69 km away
    Bookworm Library Restaurant
    187 reviews
    4.65 km away
    Mangrovia Lagoon Restaurant
    84 reviews
    2.94 km away
    Funky de Bar
    286 reviews
    4.69 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    NorLanka Travels - Day Tours
    50 reviews
    2.71 km away
    Hikkaduwa Lagoon Safari and Day Fishing Camp
    43 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Water For Elephants
    27 reviews
    4.87 km away
    Hikkaduwa Beach
    1,469 reviews
    5.63 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Chocolate74
    19 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Manager-Aditya | Property representative |
    Dear Guest Greetings from Aditya When you stay in our ground floor suite you cannot hear noise of the above suite and if you want to swim in the sea we provide you with a life guard just for you.
    0
    Votes
    SaraAlmu
    3 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Manager-Aditya | Property representative |
    Dear Sir or Madam yes it is
    0
    Votes
    898veronica
    20 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Manager-Aditya | Property representative |
    Dear Sir or Madam Yes our pools located in are located in a sunny areas :) If there is anything else you would like to do let us know. Thank you.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "e had an extra sitting room/kitchen with internal courtyard but we didn't actually use it as the bedroom..."
    Read review
    "The best suites in my opinion were the pool ones. You can chose from your own private pool or private hot..."
    Read review
    "The Ocean Suites are a bit more expensive but absolutely worth it!"
    Read review
    "All are great"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing