We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Excellent location. One of the best in all Srilanka. Well trained and Good staff. Great stay. In Hikaduwa I would say the best stay option available. Value for your hard earned money. I felt really amazed by service of hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHIRAG k
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed only one night, and will not stay here again. Rooms where moist. There were no bedsheets and no towls, only after complaning did we get towls. When we tried to get better rooms, the staff first said we had to pay ekstra 10 dollars pr. day. And when the showed us the rooms the next day, they said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mari M
Rabot1956, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your time taken to share your experience. We sincerely do apologize for any inconveniences caused and regret the bad experience. However please note hotels have different categories of rooms with different rates. The higher the category, the higher is the rate. In your review you have given the correct rate. From standard room to superior...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights and based on our experience we cannot recommend this hotel. The rooms are dirty and they didn't change the towels - not even the small towel you step out on after shower (even though it was obviously very dirty - mainly due to the floor being dirty from the beginning). The shower was also dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine1983DK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 4 days! It was a ok standard hotel! The wifi did not work well, the breakfast was alright and the pool was fine. The beach was right by the hotel so that was very nice. The bed sheets and towels were never changed, that was a bit weird, and you could hear very clearly what people outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mahsa B
Poynton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's right on the beach. It's reasonably priced . The staff are friendly. The food is fine. The rooms are spacious and equipped with most things. The view from the balconies are stunning. The snorkelling is really good. It's Sri Lanka!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bankmanPoynton
Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very surprised with the stretch of beach,exceptionally good,only had breakfast but very good,rooms clean and good with sea view staff very helpful and friendly,any problems were dealt with straight away,after our short trip we booked the hotel again for the last 8 days of our holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ella1903200
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friend have reach to Hikkaduwa beach hotel in the late night. They were kindly welcome us and have upgraded our standard room with a see view area. They are very helpful and grateful. We recommend you for staying at this hotel. Also a nice breakfast!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 은아 박
Rabot1956, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your very encouraging review. You have assisted to improve the moral of our team. In our efforts to exceed customers expectations we shall commit to uphold the professionalism. The executive chef extends his appreciation. Look forward to warmly welcome you at The Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We were moved here when our hotel was overbooked. In dire need of maintenance. Pool area uninviting with paper cigarettes and rubbish left on ground as staff just step around it and broken daybeds are scattered around. Breakfast was cold but good fruit selection. Rooms not cleaned properly but upside beds were comfortable. Unbelievably overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey C
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Extremely dirty floor in the room, a white piece of paper turned black!!! Complained and housekeeping came with a broom... Washed the floor with an extremely dirty mop - guess what; floor is still extremely dirty, our feet becomes black of dirt when walking on the floor... A/C had to be fixed by maintenance, this was with success...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colombo71
Rabot1956, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Aasland Olav, We are very grateful for your valuable feed back and do appreciate your patronage of The Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel. We do apologize for not exceeding to your expectations. Our team members are committed to meet with the highest standards of services. As you have experienced the room you were occupying is a direct sea view and should...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Let me start with the positives, the location is sensational and going to sleep hearing the waves crashing was amazing, the beach out the front is also lovely for an early morning swim. Staff are lovely even when having to deal with the loads of complaints. It would not take much for the owners of this hotel to fix it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hlsj
Rabot1956, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind patronage of The Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel. Your feed back is very important to us to enhance on our services and product. We acknowledge reviews positively to ensure customer satisfaction and experience. We apologize to have not met with your expectations. In reference to the buffet breakfast please note we do cater to a...

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hikkaduwa hotels
0.2 km away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#5 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
639 reviews
0.5 km away
Coral Rock by Bansei
Coral Rock by Bansei
#8 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
318 reviews
1.8 km away
Drifters Hotel and Beach Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Sunbeach Hotel
Sunbeach Hotel
#15 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
73 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Ocean View Cottage
Hotel Ocean View Cottage
#12 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
108 reviews
1.1 km away
Blue Sea Top Hotel
Blue Sea Top Hotel
#21 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a breezy welcome at the newly revitalized Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel. The popular beach hotel is now an even better place for you to relax and unwind in style. Come to enjoy our enhanced sea view rooms with stylish brand new furniture, full size glass doors and balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel

Address: 298 Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Hikkaduwa
Price Range: €52 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld and Orbitz so you can book your Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hikkaduwa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view is the best”
 of 5 bubbles 371aaishahs, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great views and beach access”
 of 5 bubbles VinayakY, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Most Terrible Stay!”
 of 5 bubbles gihanim, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are with average quality”
 of 5 bubbles Prasad_Siriwardena, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Superior room at the end on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles BoLanka, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5