We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pelwehera Village Resort

Orbitz.comUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pelwehera Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of Pelwehera Village Resort
 Click to rate
Granada, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Central location for both Dambulla and Sigiriya. However, the title of 'resort' is a little far -fetched; there are no amenities other than the pool. The rooms were average, but the gardens and the layout of the hotel were really impressive. Staff were very friendly, but what really let this place down was the food. We had to return a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmore112013
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay with us,Any way we will definitely look into the areas you have mentioned

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

This is a nicely located hotel, just off the highway and spread over a good space. The rooms are appointed reasonably well and the ambience is quite nice. On the downside hospitality is poor. The person at the reception it seemed was totally disinterested and it took us an hour to check in. Unusual considering that we were the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perpatetix
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay with us .The rate issue is because we do not offer travel agent rate to walking customers unless your come through a travel agent, unfortunately the voucher was not received at the hotel ,hence...

London
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel on a 2 day trip to Dambulla and Sigiriya. We were welcomed with a cold drink and towels, which was very nice. We had a ground floor room with a terrace. The room was really good, spotlessly clean and had water and tea making facilities. We had dinner at the hotel which was buffet style....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonChrissy
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam , We sincerely appreciate to your wonderful review on Trip Advisor and thank you very much it is a pleasure to note that your concerns of our facilities and services provided at your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another memorable stay!

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed here for two nights on a tour of Sri Lanka. The rooms are nice enough with air conditioning and the like (though strange window into the bathroom). Wi-fi wasn't working but they didn't know why. We ate there one evening and the buffet (1100Rs) was decent, few different dishes but chicken curry was actually pork! If you are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WelshPhys
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Pelwehera village resort. We appreciate your valuable comments, In the meantime, I can assure you that we will look into the point you highlighted & looking forward to welcoming you back to Pelwehera village in the near future

Chennai
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The resort is very well maintained and We liked the ambience. Rooms are spacious and the resort also offers a good buffet spread for breakfast. The resort management will have to check the room locks as I found them to be very unsafe and loose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRSHOBA
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued Guests, We sincerely appreciate to your wonderful review on Trip Advisor and thank you very much it is a pleasure to note that your concerns of our facilities and services provided at your stay and I can assure you that we will look into the point you highlighted

London
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This hotel is centrally located for visiting Sigiriya and the national parks. When we arrived we were given a room on the ground floor with a view of a fence inches away from the balcony, the second room we were shown was in a different block, it’s only window faced the front, which was also the corridor. The third room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aran88
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We visited pelwehera village resort on our first day of our family vacation. I admit it was the perfect place to start our vacation. Polite and smiling staff. Though there was a language barrier still they helped us in all possible way. Ambiance was perfect cool and calm. Delicious food and perfect hospitality is what I experienced here. I highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRATIK P
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village Resort, responded to this review

Dearsir, Thank you for taking your time to write a review with regard to your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the comments given by you and it helps us to do better all the time

Lo de Marcos, Mexico
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We didn't know what to expect when we booked this hotel but it was a great experience, The staff is very helpful and rooms are spacious and clean. they had a nice buffet for Dinner and Breakfast. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericserfi
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review you have made, and it is our pleasure to understand that you have spent and satisfied with the services We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another memorable stay!

Vasai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Location: Just beside the road towards Sigiriya from Dambulla. Very Easy to locate. Rooms: Cozy rooms with enough space. All the basic amenities are available. Small refrigerator is also available in room. Nice balcony space in front of every room. Food: Testy food very good variety in both Veg & Non-Veg. WiFi: Wifi range is available in rooms. Staff behaviors:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaibhavprabhudesai
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear sir, Many thanks for the fantastic review and for taking the time to share your experience with us We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay and appreciate your compliments on our facilities and service We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another memorable stay!

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed here for a night in December 2016. We were a group of 5 people and booked 1 double room and 1 triple room. WiFi: We got free WiFi in our room and near restaurants. Check-in: We were greeted with a warm towel and a refreshing drink. We were given our room in 10-15 minutes after the check-in process....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nidhiya J
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Pelwehera Village Resort. We appreciate your kind words ,In the meantime I can assure you that we will definitely look into the areas you have mentioned & looking forward to welcoming you back to Pelwehera village in the near future

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dambulla
5.6 km away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#1 of 15 in Dambulla
3,415 reviews
7.4 km away
Jetwing Lake
Jetwing Lake
#3 of 15 in Dambulla
75 reviews
3.3 km away
Gimanhala Hotel
Gimanhala Hotel
#12 of 15 in Dambulla
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,542 reviews
12.3 km away
Arika Boutique Villa
Arika Boutique Villa
#10 of 15 in Dambulla
114 reviews
8.7 km away
Fresco Water Villa
Fresco Water Villa
#13 of 20 in Sigiriya
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pelwehera village resort is an eco-friendly resort located in Dambulla, Sri Lanka. Wonderful natural surrounding and just 3 km away from most famous Dambulla cave temple. Also it is the perfect base to explore the nature, culture and Sri Lankan history. Pelwehera village resort is one of the most famous nature resort in cultural triangle in Sri Lanka ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pelwehera Village Resort

Address: Habarana Road | Bulagala Junction, Dambulla 21100, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Dambulla
Price Range: €50 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelwehera Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pelwehera Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelwehera Village Hotel Dambulla
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dambulla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pelwehera Village Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pelwehera Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It Has Great view”
ericserfi, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a hotel for those on small budget for very short stays.”
nidhiyaj, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As there are no lifts, ground floor is convenient.”
Shinde51, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms in front of the swimming pool and greenery pathways are well maintained”
shanmughasundaramrm, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms close to the end of the corridor, the light attacts a lot of insects during the night.”
  • Nice decoration with the towels
Stefan_no357, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$68
Booking.comUS$68
Hotels.comUS$67
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates