We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citilodge Hotel

Jumia TravelUS$45*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$45*
Great Deal
US$63*
US$105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Citilodge Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Citilodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed 1 May 2015

my 3-day stay at citilodge hotel from 2nd-5th April,2015 was wonderful. staff-customer relation was excellent. the staffers are highly professional while the geographical location is o.k. the atmosphere is serene and well secured while the rate is moderate. the parking facilities are perfect, the rooms are spacious and neat equipped with free internet facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john o
olufemi t, Manager at Citilodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John, We thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. Indeed, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. It was a great pleasure to have you around and to be of good service to you. We thank you for your custom and look forward to hosting...

Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed 9 January 2015

I give kudos to the management of Citilodge Hotel, I really enjoyed my stayed during my last visit to Lagos. Apart from the good location of the hotel, the staff are very helpful, very neat and well serviced room. I also enjoyed their meal. What a wonderful service ! Keep it up!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julius B
Isdore M, General Manager at Citilodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julius B Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay at CITILODGE Hotel and for your kind words. The team and I were delighted to have you as our guests. We are encouraged to hear that your experience with us was hospitable and you really enjoyed the sumptuous meals our restaurant serve. We...

Finland
Reviewed 10 September 2014

+ Very welcoming hotel manager and helpful staff. + Very good location in Lekki, close to public transportation, Shop Rite mall, Lekki Conservation Centre and Nike Art Gallery. + The hotel has good security and the area is very quiet and save also in the evening time. + Small but reasonable breakfast buffet. - The wifi didn't work on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anniina H
Isdore M, General Manager at Citilodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anniina H Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay at CITILODGE Hotel and for your kind words. The team and I were delighted to have you as our guests. We are encouraged to hear that your experience with us was hospitable and you really liked the location as well as the security...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed in the hotel for two weeks and were impressed by the friendly and service oriented staff. Mr. Isdore, the general manager of the hotel, went out of his way to talk with guests everyday to assure that everything was in order. The restaurant is staffed by excellent chefs and everything ordered was flavorful and well prepared. A recommendation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DijiandRobin
Isdore M, General Manager at Citilodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DijiandRobin Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay at CITILODGE Hotel and for your kind words. The team and I were delighted to have you as our guests. We are encouraged to hear that your experience with us was hospitable and you really enjoyed the sumptuous meals our restaurant serve. We acknowledge...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I recently spent a week at the Citylodge Hotel in Lekki, Lagos and would endorse the excellent reviews already held by the Hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly and efficient staff who made me feel more than welcome during my stay. The hotel is comfortable, clean and offers an excellent restaurant with a good variety food on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Isdore M, General Manager at Citilodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James A Thank you very much for providing feedback on your recent stay at CITILODGE HOTEL . The whole CITILODGE team takes a lot of delight in your satisfaction. It was our pleasure to host you and we are glad to hear that we were of good service. We appreciate your very positive comments as they assist us in...

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I spent one week at Citilodge during a recent visit to Lagos and although it was obvious that some maintenance needed to be done to bring out the best from the available facilities in the hotel, the quality of their food, the courtesy of the staff and the excellent customer relationship skill of the GM (a Zimbabwean)overshadowed whatever facility challenge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Obaro A
Isdore M, General Manager at Citilodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Obaro A I would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay at CITILODGE Hotel. The team and I were delighted to have you as our guest. We are encouraged to hear that your experience with us was hospitable and you really enjoyed the sumptuous meals our restaurant serve....

Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed 16 June 2014

i did spent one week in the hotel, my experience was very nice, the staffs were very nice and very kind they make you feel you have not leave your home comfort. The room is very spacious, the Air conditional is perfectly okay. the bed is well laid and spacious, the compound is very neat. I hope to recommend my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samson o
olufemi t, Manager at Citilodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samson, I would like to thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay in our hotel. Indeed, we are humbled to learn that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you with us and to be of good service to you. We thank you for your comment as it assist us in...

Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I got to know about Citilodge Hotel through my boss who resides in Lagos and my experience during my one week of stay was a fantastic one. Great Location, good reception, clean and very spacious room, highly professional staff, wonderful restaurant with nice food and reasonable prices. I like the swimming pool, very clean. Keep it up !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julius B
olufemi t, Manager at Citilodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Olumide, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in our hotel. Indeed the team and I are humbled to learn that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you with us and to be of good service to you. We thank you for your very positive comments as they assist us in...

Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I recently spent 2 days on business in Lagos staying at CITILODGE Hotel. It has a nice location, the garden at the entrance make the hotel look greatly. The swimming pool/Gym is good. The rooms are clean and spacious with good air condition. The internet is very fast. The breakfast is good with variety of food as complimentary. Every interaction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idowu O
olufemi t, Manager at Citilodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy that you had a nice time at CITILODGE. Our promise to you is that we shall exceed your expectation when next we have the opportunity to serve you. Stella Aluko Manager

Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had used Citilodge several times in the past and was quick to recommend to friends and family. Decent room size, good value, courteous staff, great location. I have stayed there several times in the past. My recent visit however reveals the place is falling apart. Maintenance is poor, it took several hours to get a room key (I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babajide F
olufemi t, Manager at Citilodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Babajide, Thank you for your observation which clearly shows your disappointment despite your loyalty to CITILODGE. As you have observed rightly, it is not in our character to provide substandard services and please be assured that steps have been taken to correct the negative observations. We had a challenge with the key cards as our suppliers did not...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
0.0 km away
African Garden Lodge
African Garden Lodge
#29 of 130 in Lagos
49 reviews
21.0 km away
Stop Over Motel
Stop Over Motel
#22 of 130 in Lagos
29 reviews
5.9 km away
Atlantic Palms Suites
Atlantic Palms Suites
#3 of 15 in Lekki
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
#35 of 130 in Lagos
275 reviews
8.0 km away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#26 of 130 in Lagos
19 reviews
2.5 km away
Double-A Suites & Lounge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refurbished 4 star hotel incorporating a conference centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citilodge Hotel

Address: No. 1 Goshen Estate Road | Lekki Peninsula, Lagos, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Price Range: €49 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citilodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Citilodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#25 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citilodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Citilodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are bothered by noise easily, then you probably would want to avoid rooms near the pool if there at the weekend.”
euanritchie2016, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“the environment is quite and clean while rooms are spacious and neat”
johnoR8190NX, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No views, no hotel experience.”
fisayoo923, 10 May 2015 | Read review
“I am very sure that all there rooms will be good like the one stayed”
samsono185, 16 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Rooms that face the swimming pool are lively.”
99juliusb, 11 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Jumia Travel
US$45* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFOUS$63
Hotels.comUS$105
TravelocityUS$105
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates