We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Numeros 173 et 174 Hay Al Wahda 45000, Ouarzazate 45000 Morocco
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$213
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$194
View deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$213
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (216)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (12)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#22 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Ouarzazate
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The ONLY 5 Star Luxury Boutique Hotel in Ouarzazate
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
French

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
199Reviews0Q+A33Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 145
  • 36
  • 7
  • 8
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
gigi560 wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom12 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed at this delightful hotel as we were intrigued by the movie theme of the hotel and we were not disappointed. If you want to step into Hollywood in Morocco , then this is your hotel! We stayed in the Cleopatra Suite. The attention to detail is spot on. What we liked about the hotel was the personal touch. The impeccable service started the second we walked through the door. Omar the general manager was very helpful. His hospitality went above and beyond. It’s a pity there isn’t a Jewel In the Crown room as Omar would certainly deserve his place there. The owner of the hotel is a film producer and we loved how he channelled his creativity in making this hotel a homage of the Hollywood films that were made in Morocco. Has to be seen.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert Elgrissy, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your praise and your delightful comments. You have summarized in a few words the RAISON D’ETRE of our intentions when deciding to build Le Temple Des Arts in this concept… When traveling a visitor needs also a unique sensation linked to the place and not simply the region where you travel… We look forward to see you again soon ( 7 themes for 7 movies !) With my kindest regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jean claude g wrote a review Jan 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Nous habitons le Maroc depuis quelques années et avons passé les vacances dans le Sud du pays. Nous y avons trouvé une région désertée par les touristes, vacante, ruinée. Pour l'hôtel à Ouarza, on craignait le pire. Tout était fermé, boutiques barricadées, sites déserts, dunes sans traces, chameaux absents.,.. Nous n'avions rien réservé, échaudés par ces sites qui débitent votre carte de crédit, confirment votre réservation et ne vous disent pas, mauvaise surprise, que l'établissement est fermé depuis deux semaines. Au Temple, nous étions seuls, ma femme et moi. C"était le soir d'un 31 décembre qui s'annonçait Coronasinistre. Deux messieurs "très comme-il-faut" aurait diit ma grand-mère nous ont accueillis dans les règles (thé, amuse-bouches immédiats), installés dans la meilleure suite comme les nababs que nous aimerions être, et suivis de leurs courtoises attentions. Un détail dira tout : nous avions emporté (c'était quand même le Nouvel An!) une bouteille de champagne. Ils nous l'ont gracieusement frappée à coeur, servie dans la chambre dans un seau avec son linge blanc et ont rempli les coupes selon le grand protocole. Essayez ça au Marriott ou à l'Intercon !! Sans doute ont-ils dû, un soir pareil et seulement pour un couple, réveiller le chef, réputé ici, et relancer sa cuisine. Toujours est-il que nous avons mangé un repas tout simple et extrêmement raffiné. (Briouates et côtelettes d'agneau. Je connais beaucoup d'agneaux de Sisteron à Saint-Rémy-de-Provence mais on ne m'avait pas encore fait la surprise de m'en cuire les côtelettes comme ce monsieur.) Tout le reste, oui, oui, l'hôtel est irréprochable. Au-dessus des choses mesurables en étoiles, on trouve au Temple ce genre d'hospitalité qui donne envie, non pas de revenir, mais de rester.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If it's winter, ask for the warmest room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert Elgrissy, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts
Responded 18 Jan 2021
Merci cher Monsieur pour votre commentaire très professionnel et très gratifiant! Pour un hôtelier la meilleure récompense est de recevoir un message comme le vôtre. Dans quelques mois le Coronavirus sera vaincu par la vaccination et le Grand Sud retrouvera tout son charme. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous recevoir et de partager avec vous le Charme de cette région. Dans cette attente, recevez toutes nos gratitudes, de mon équipe et de ma part. Albert ELGRISSY
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacationlover613 wrote a review Mar 2020
Ottawa, Canada32 contributions51 helpful votes
Check-in: arrived late and tired. We were greeted at the door with a warm welcome. We were invited to sit while the receptionist completed the registration. While we were waiting we were presented with dinner menus. We were asked to select our meal and give them a time when we wanted to eat. Now that's service. Room: The room is gorgeous. We were given an upgraded room. Each room in the hotel is based on a movie filmed in town. Our room was Kundun so the decor was designed to look like a Buddhist temple. The room was large with a sitting area, fireplace! And another small sleeping area. Would be perfect for a couple travelling with a child. The bathroom is large with a massive tub and double sinks. The room also had a balcony facing the pool. There are 2 mosques quite close to the hotel so we could clearly hear the call to prayer. A shame we were only there overnight. Restaurant: We had the restaurant to ourselves for dinner and breakfast. Dinner was ordered in advance during check in. So we sat down and were served almost immediately. We had salads to start. My husband had a Berber salad – tomatoes, onions and peppers. My mother and I had a trio of salads – beet, carrot and tomato. The salads were served in adorable mini tagines. For our main courses, my mother and I had brochettes – lamb, chicken and kofta while my husband had a chicken tagine with preserved lemons. We all had crepes suzette for dinner. Everything was delicious, the service was attentive. The ambiance in the restaurant is cozy. There are four or five tables and a fireplace. Breakfast the next morning was also good with the same attentive service. Overall Service: Service at the hotel is excellent. Check in was quick, and dinner ordered during check in was welcome after a long day. We had trouble with our room safe that was fixed promptly. At one point, my mother was having trouble locking her room. The front desk clerk heard her struggling with the key and came upstairs right away to help before even being called. After dinner, we walked around the hotel to check out the decor. It is decorated like an Egyptian temple. As we were walking around one of the staff members opened up some of the areas to show us around. Only good things to say about this place!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert Elgrissy, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, It is a delight to read your kind appreciation of your short stay with us.! So gratifying !!! Many thanks for having taken the time to describe your experience with us. Please do not hesitate to come back here and to recommend it to your friends and family. Kindest regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Larry Espel wrote a review Feb 2020
10 contributions24 helpful votes
Lovely hotel with beautiful decor. We stayed in the Kundun suite. Wonderful room. We had great service from staff, including Jawad at the desk and Omar as waiter. The meal was very good. I am surprised by the comment of one reviewer about odors and slow staff response. We had neither such experience at all.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Thank you dear Guest for expressing your satisfaction ( many other guests don’t !) and probably take it for granted. Your comments summarize the concept of our luxurious Guest House. Please do not hesitate to recommend it to your relatives and friends, they will be grateful to you. We look forward to welcome you again in Ouarzazate … there is so much to discover, a few minutes away from Temple des Arts ! Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SRPK wrote a review Oct 2019
Toronto, Canada35 contributions61 helpful votes
We spent one night at the Temple des Artes in Ouazazate. A unique and beautiful hotel inspired by the history of movies in the area and the local film studios. We stayed in the Lawrence of Arabia suite, which was spacious and beautifully decorated. The staff were wonderful and arranged our taxi to visit Ait Ben Haddou – highly recommended at sunrise or sunset for fewer crowds and spectacular photography. Due to our late arrival ad early departure we had little time to explore the hotel further, but the gardens and pool looked wonderful. We had one meal from room-service and this was freshly prepared and very tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts
Responded 28 Oct 2019
Thank you dear Guest for your praise which is a great reward for us. There are so many extraordinary places to see in and around Ouarzazate, that we sincerely expect you (and your favorite friends) to be back to discover the rest of the place. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davidmichael1906 wrote a review Oct 2019
Scottsdale, Arizona10 contributions14 helpful votes
The property is beautifully decorated, laid out and furnished. The downsides to this place is that....it literally stinks. The smell comes at you inside and out, coming and going, It's basically the sewer smell you get when you're too close to it. The other downsides are that the staff, although compliant, are not very swift. Orders need to be repeated, and if they can't do something, rather than disappoint you, they'll just ignore you. One other downside, and I can only speak for the Kundun suite, is that, even though they have a separate bedroom so that 3 people can stay in the suite, there's only one bathroom. It's a definite shortcoming. The food is adequate, but nothing to brag about. It should be a little better based on the pricing for this location. One other little bomb, (sorry) is that we absolutely had to do laundry as we were out. One load cost $80 US dollars. Yes, $80(eighty). US. Dollars. Ah, travel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: If there are more than two, the suite we were in only had one bathroom. Problem.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts
Responded 29 Oct 2019
Sorry that you visited us while the Management was off-duty!!! Understanding English to perfection is unfortunately difficult to add to the curriculum of a Waiter in Ouarzazate …! But we endeavor … Regarding Laundry prices, these rates are actually below the current rates in 5 Star hotels of the neighborhood (as most of us have to subcontact it to the very few laundries in Ouarzazate ( this is only a facilitation for our guests ) As for food, our Chef is at our Guests disposal, and he is very prompt to cook your favorites for you. Hope to welcome you in person on a future visit !!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LILY Voyages wrote a review Jun 2019
Algiers, Algeria634 contributions425 helpful votes
+1
unforgettable weekend getaway with my sweetheart at temple of art, place that combines Luxury and the world of cinema with a 'Hollywood-style^ swimming pool that calls for relaxation, far away from stress and noise. The temple of art is just a mille from all the places of interest in the city centre. Also Great service, pleasant staff good internet connexion. I really loved pour week-end and the time we sprint at the clropatra suite as we got gently upgraded. You can dîne at the hotel there s a good cuisine or just walkI to the city centre, many restaurants serve good traditionnal food.hightly recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts
Responded 18 Jun 2019
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your praising comments. You have exactly summarized in a few lines the essence of our ‘raison d’etre ‘ as the French often say. We look forward to seeing you for a future celebration, and who knows maybe you can privatize our 7 Suites to share a happy moment with your close friends. Kindest regards from my team and myself
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ausbait wrote a review Jun 2019
Buderim, Australia3 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night. The room was excellent and perfect for a nights relaxation after a long drive. The hotel theme matches the towns 'Hollywood of Morocco' tag. Dinner and breakfast was excellent too. The service was top notch. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts
Responded 3 Jun 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent appreciation. I hope you felt at home! This feeling at home is the essence of a luxury guest house as compared to a mere hotel. Please feel free to share your appreciation with fiends around you. We do look forward to seeing you back again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea wrote a review May 2019
7 contributions
+1
We really liked this hotel. The staff is very friendly. They made fresh breakfast for us with eggs and squeezed orange juice. Absolutely yummy. It is located very close to the Atlas studios, have pretty pool and they go above and beyond to make you feel good in their hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts
Responded 29 May 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your praise and nice comments. Please do not hesitate to recommend this little Palace around you. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon in Ouarzazate. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M T S wrote a review May 2019
Perth, Australia317 contributions123 helpful votes
We had 1 night here as a stopover. It was a welcome oasis of calm. A small hotel with only 7 rooms. Each named after a movie that was made in the area. We stayed in the Gladiator room, it had nice furnishings and was roomy, a bonus was that we could make a tea and coffee in our room if we wanted to, which we did. Dinner was included in our price which was very nice. I didn’t like the icing sugar dusted over my pastille for dinner it put me off. We had some nice wine and were grateful that they served it as we were here in Ramadan. They’re was a nice room with music which we enjoyed using when we had the wine while using the WIFI. The negatives, the shower which was pretty useless with a hand held hose with very low water pressure. The staff (2) were very polite but seemed amateurish and not shown real professionalism. We have no complaint about them as it was situational. It’s a nice place to stay. Also there was a pool with not much care with the gardens around it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts
Responded 19 May 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with future guests. I am glad that you appreciated our services in spite of Ramadan which is a very difficult period for those who work and fast at the same time. As far as Chicken & Almonds pastilla is concerned, it is unfortunately the traditional way to prepare it and we would certainly have given another dish as replacement if you asked for... The water problems were due to some water shortage from the Water company and there is very little we can do when this happens … so sorry that you have experienced it. Please accept my apologies for that unpleasant experience and make sure to come again as it was unusual on that day.... Looking forward to welcoming you again in Ouarzazate and giving you a memorable time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$168 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MoroccoDrâa-TafilaletOuarzazate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL TEMPLE DES ARTS - Guesthouse Reviews & Price Comparison (Ouarzazate, Morocco) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Temple des Arts
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Temple des Arts?
Nearby attractions include Kart Aventure (0.6 km), Musée du Cinema (1.1 km), and Centre Al Anouar (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Temple des Arts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Temple des Arts?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Temple des Arts?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Temple des Arts?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Temple des Arts?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Full Sun, Le Jardin des Aromes, and Habous.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Temple des Arts?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Temple des Arts located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Ouarzazate.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Temple des Arts?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Temple des Arts?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Taourirt Kasbah (1.3 km).