We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa La Palma

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa La Palma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa La Palma
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2015

It's been a year since our stay at Chefchaouen and Casa La Palma and we still talk about it as the highlight of our trip any time we talk about that vacation. After the craziness that is the Moroccan border and Moroccan cab drivers, we were so fortunate to find rest and comfort at Casa La Palma. Our accomodations were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnltandem
HK
Reviewed 26 December 2014

The B&B is located near the top of the hilly town of Chefchaouen. Nice view from the roof deck. Carlos was very helpful and gave excellent advice about where to eat and what to see. We had a good time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank transience
Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Staying at Casa La Palma is like being at home. It's a very cosy, clean and very nicely decorated typical Moroccan house at the top of the village. Unfortunately Ana was not in Chaouen at our arrival but Carlos made at feel as we where home. His tips and advices are very helpful and he makes a delicious breakfast for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noelia V
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

My friend booked us into this riad. I don't know if it's the only riad in the medina of Chefchaouen, if it is and you are crazy about visiting medinas and your requirements are modest, then maybe you will be satisfied. My friends were. I was not. It would have been appreciated to have a receptacle in my room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
casalapalma, Gerente at Casa La Palma, responded to this review

Dear Trevor, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Casa La Palma. Please, accept my unreservd apologies for the disappointment you have experienced during your stay. We invite you to visit our website, If a few minutes would have been taken you would had realized that Casa La Palma is a guest house/ bed and breakfast...

Lucena- Spain
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

We have chosen Casa La Palma because of the reviews on this site and we did not regret it at all! The place is nice, welcoming and cool. Carlos and Ana, its owners, did everything to make us feel happy and gave us very useful tips to lead us into having a good stay in Morocco. The location might be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glendiglendi
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here with our family of three for two nights this past July and I wish we would have had more time! Absolutely the best we stayed in while visiting Morocco! Carlos and Ana could not have been more welcoming and they made us feel like their home was our home away from home during our stay! The "Blue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RonKel21
Madrid, Comunidad de Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Really nice and cozy house, with amazing hospitality. The room is beautiful. 5 minutes walking to the center. Fantastic views from the terrace. Great service, great breakfast! Thanks Carlos and Ana, we'll comeback! Chaim & María

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank María M
Delhi
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We went to Chefchaouen from Fes by bus for an overnight trip & stayed at the Casa la Palma. Carlos picked us up from Bab Mahrouk & walked us to the guesthouse. We were in Room 5, the one with the purple bedspread. The room was cozy & comfortable with a nice bathroom. They have a nice terrace with views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbugDelhi
Whidbey Island
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We loved Chouaen from the moment our friends sent us sublimely blue pictures. Probably the most picturesque and colorful little town we have ever visited. The contrast between the cool blues and the brilliantly colored textiles and artesanry was striking and hypnotic. I couldn't take enough photos! Even the local woman often wore brilliant blue dresses. Like going to heaven....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judythr
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This was our last stay in Morocco, and what a lovely experience it was. As travellers, we have come to the conclusion that what we appreciate in accommodation is the friendliness of the hosts, cleanliness, wifi and proximety to the center. Casa La Palma ticked all of these for us. What makes this place special is Carlos and Ana, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iris B

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 24 in Chefchaouen
142 reviews
0.1 km away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#2 of 24 in Chefchaouen
423 reviews
51.3 km away
Dar Gabriel
Dar Gabriel
#10 of 24 in Chefchaouen
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Casa Sabila
Casa Sabila
#3 of 24 in Chefchaouen
86 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Alkhalifa
Hotel Alkhalifa
#6 of 24 in Chefchaouen
108 reviews
0.1 km away
Dar Zambra
Dar Zambra
#1 of 55 in Chefchaouen
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa La Palma is a charming Maison D'Hotes located at the very top of the ancient Medina of Chefchaouen, just few minutes walking from the main square, Outa El- Hamman. The house (inaugurated in July, 2007)is completely renovated and consists of 5 bedrooms (all with bathroom), lounge, kitchen and two terraces on different levels from which to enjoy a wonderful view or sunbathing while having breakfast in the natural products of the area. Wood stove heating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa La Palma

Address: 52 M'Tilaa | Quartier Andalouss, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Price Range: €43 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa La Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa La Palma staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Casa La Palma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the front can be noisy if the nearby baby has a bad night”
 of 5 bubbles 527janee, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had the room above the entrance and enjoyed the beautiful view and the sound of the neighborhood children playing.”
 of 5 bubbles jubilodos, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room #3 had a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles timothyc617, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles 696mar_am, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We were in #3. Lovely but be ready for screaming kids outside your window much of the day June-August. Otherwise the kids are apparently in school and it is peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles judythr, 11 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5