We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Resorts World Kijal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Resorts World Kijal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Resorts World Kijal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Have been here before Resort world take over. Lot of activity were offered but overpriced. 15 min on jetski cost me RM120. But it was fun and the staff very helpfull. Lot of breakfirst and they keep refill the food. Dinner buffet at Oasis just waste your money. Not much bbq food they served and the service like no star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syg B
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Syg B, We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay experience at our Resorts. It is the satisfaction from the customers that we take great pride on. We have to agreed with you on the ample amount of activities to see and to do in Resorts World Kijal, however the Jetski ride is just one of them. Perhaps,...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is quite an old hotel but the upkeep has been done pretty well. The most of the guests of this hotel are Petronas staff or golfers. For those here for a holiday , its quite a nice surprise as the hotels large grounds are mostly empty ( at least it was in the weekdays we were there). Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinodkhn
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear vinodkhn, We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay experienced with us. Due to our resorts close proximity to Petronas offices we are a popular destination for their staffs to visit for leisure or to tee off. We have also shared your comments on our breakfast quality to the F&B team and management to improve further. Again please...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I've never been here before but my wife did when she was still young. Perhaps almost 20 years ago? And based on her experience, the place still looks the same but what totally blown me was how well maintained this place really is!! Eventhough it's an old resort but the facilities is still at the tip top condition (only few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iskandar11
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Iskandar, Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Kijal as your home away from home this holiday. We are glad to hear that you and your wife had a great time at our resorts. 20 years is indeed a long time and we take great pride in constantly enhancing and maintaining our resorts. Addressing to our shortcomings which...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Due to business trip demand, i have been stay here for few times within these2-3 years and everytime i wrote feedback to the hotel for improvement, no action was taken where i suppose they dont even care about it. To summaries: -broken aircond in many oom and run-down facilities -Facilities was not well maintained, fitness center was old and rusty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrandonMa1212
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Brandon, We would like to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apology for disappointing you during your last stay experience. Whilst we accept our shortcomings please allow me to respond to your post. We would like to emphasize that we take the comments of our hotel guests...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Well, I feel certain of the hostel system is not effective. This happened when I see the person entre for the breakfast buffet. The staff told us that the buffet will start serving 6.30am, but I see many guest start to enter 6am without checking their room number. Well the quality of food is only "so so" only so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin C
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This is my 2nd time here and nothing has changed since my last trip in 2014. A premier room (an upgrade with additional of RM100 per night) I was hoping a better ambience and interior but it is only one level up from the lobby and facing the sea. And I have been requesting housekeeping to make up the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reen373
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Overall an excellent experience. We booked 5 turtle watching package with sea view rooms and received admirable hospitality from the front desk to the turtle watching activity to the restaurant staff. Breakfast buffet has plentiful variety (but where is the nasi lemak? howver with the egg station, all is well for us) I read from other reviews that the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nik h
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Leave behind everything else of the hotel. I have to highlight the attitude of the staff hotel. By the time I arrived the hotel swimming pool around 6:45pm, I noticed a sign and the entrance indicated the pool is open until 7:30pm. Therefore I decided to let my kid to have a quick swim before dinner. When I approach the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sea Way T
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We have not been back here for a long time. So during our recent visit on 7 to 9 July 2016 we were so happy to find the resort still as nice as before. We had a wonderful time relaxing at the beach and the pool. No complaints. Room was nice and comfy. Staff from front office to the house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianakpg
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This is the second time i've been to this hotel, the last was about 7 years ago and the place needs a little upkeep and renovation as it looks a little worn out. Other than the physical appearance of the place, the hotel is secluded from major sites which can be a advantage or a disadvantage depending on why you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kijal
29.6 km away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#2 of 6 in Cherating
101 reviews
27.2 km away
The Qamar Paka, Terengganu
32.0 km away
Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.7 km away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#30 of 43 in Kuantan
387 reviews
29.8 km away
Cherating Eastana Beach Resort
18.3 km away
Skyview Hotel
Skyview Hotel
#2 of 6 in Kemaman District
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take your family on an East Coast adventure, and experience Malaysia’s heritage traditions that you would otherwise only seen and heard about. Immerse yourself with your family on a journey filled with exotic cuisines, historical architectures and the beautiful 7.6km stretch of white sand beach while being surrounded by the tranquil ambience away from the usual daily pressure of work. Make your family bonding fun and memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resorts World Kijal

Address: Jalan Kemaman-Dungun, Kijal 24100, Malaysia (Formerly Awana Kijal Resort)
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kemaman District > Kijal
Price Range: €51 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resorts World Kijal 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Resorts World Kijal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awana Kijal Hotel Kijal
Awana Hotel Kijal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resorts World Kijal staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Resorts World Kijal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors”
 of 5 bubbles Jemimapuddleduck33, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick the Seaside View rooms - awsome”
 of 5 bubbles MitchPrice, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick sea view to make your trip much worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles razxberry, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach view room”
 of 5 bubbles Thafeen, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher the Better”
 of 5 bubbles FrenchRemix, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5