We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort
Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 472: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff and great value for money. We stayed around the lagoon and really enjoyed all the wildlife, especially the monkeys and huge monitor lizards. The room was clean and tidy and very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samlknox
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Samlknox, Thank you for your review on Paya Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate the comments & are glad that you had an enjoyable trip. Please reach out to me directly at nigel@payabeach.com if you have any queries or would like to revisit our resort. The Paya Beach team would warmly welcome you in the near future. Have a great...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I dont know where to begin: 1. The most rude person in charge for kitchen. An asian guy with attitude. If you want to enjoy your stay in paya, please avoid talking to him 2. The lamest restaurant services. Delivering your food at your table, at the latest possible with no apologies. And if you ever dare to complain about...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Shahriar E
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We had a 3 night, 4 day stay. The trip from Singapore to Tanjung Gemok by coach was long (4.5 hrs) then the 2hr ferry but it was worth it. We did the half day snorkelling package on both days (Jungle trip didn't have the minimum 6 persons). The snorkelling was brilliant. We have dived many place worldwide and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tictactoeherewego
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tictactoeherewego, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I have communicated these issues to the F&B departments to prevent such experiences from occurring. However, indeed the cats and kittens are...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel reception were unhelpful and provided zero assistance. The spa was closed for renovation during our stay which was not mentioned when we did our booking. The room needs to be upgraded. Breakfast was not even worth it, food was cold and alot of flies around the food. However, The Chinese restaurant - Paya Seafood Restaurant was excellent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melinderd
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Merlinderd, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I have communicated these issues to the front office and F&B departments to prevent such experiences from occurring. Nonetheless, I am so...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The resort is nearby the beach, Beach view is nice from the balcony, service is ok. Breakfast has so many items to eat, small shop there, pool also very nice and clean. I recommend this who wants for some relaxation...enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RupomAhsan
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear RupomAhsan, Thank you for your review on Paya Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate the comments & are glad that you had an enjoyable trip. Please reach out to me directly at nigel@payabeach.com if you have any queries or would like to revisit our resort. The Paya Beach team would warmly welcome you in the near future. Have a great...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Book a 4 days 3 nights stay in Paya Breach Resort, We had a quad sharing room, should be superior beach front room. Just 30 steps away to the beach. Rooms was ready around 2:30 pm after arrived the jetty via ferry from Tanjung Gemok we had our room ready. Near to the receptions. We ask for additional key card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dkny_y2d
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dkny_y2d, Thank you for your review on Paya Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate the comments & hope that you had an enjoyable trip. Wifi connectivity is limited at Tioman Island as we are located off from the city areas. However, we have been in contact with the telcom providers to find ways to provide a better wifi experience for...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Visited in July, NIce resort and stay is good, but for the cost could have been beter, foods are ok, i liked the food out of resort one Chinese restaurant is there, didnt like the beach much all dead, and worst jungle trekking do not go in jungle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TawhidGM
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear TawhidGM, Thank you for your review on Paya Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate the comments & are glad that you had an enjoyable trip. With regards to the issues mentioned above, kindly reach out to me directly at nigel@payabeach.com to share more information. We are always seeking to improve for a better guest experience. The Paya Beach team would...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We booked here 3 days 2 nights to celebrate our 5years anniversary the place is not as advertised in the picture and promises..the staff was not so flexible when u ask a small favor they will just straight away turn u down very disappointed the breakfast was very un appetising the forks and knifes are very cloudy and dirty i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dahlia T
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dahlia T, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I have communicated these issues to the F&B departments & I would appreciate if you could share more information with me...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Horrible Experience - for the price we paid for the rooms, it wasn't worth at all. Aircond remote not functioning, No clean towels by House-keeping (you have to exchange), towels dirty, dirty black furniture in their room, bathrooms bidet broken, brown water from their taps. shower have no pressure, dangerous furniture corners, sand-flies everywhere, dirty beach. Pool opens at 10-11am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharm K
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharm K, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I have communicated these issues to the respective department heads to follow up & rest assure our management team are aware...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We book a 3D2N Honeymoon package but end up having our candlelight dinner on second day as the receptionist mentioned that she's not informed that there is a guest who book honeymoon package. There is also no welcome drink during arrival. But, the receptionist apologized for the mistakes the management did and quickly arrange for the room decorations as per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nur f
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nur F, Thank you for your review on Paya Beach Resort. I would like to apologise on behalf of my team for the miscommunications between our various departments with regards to the honeymoon package arrangements. Nonetheless, I hope the re-arrangements had created a memorable experience for you. Please reach out to me directly at nigel@payabeach.com if you would be...

953 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (729)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (323)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pulau Tioman hotels
7.2 km away
Japamala Resort - By Samadhi
Japamala Resort - By Samadhi
#1 of 18 in Pulau Tioman
470 reviews
7.6 km away
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
#2 of 18 in Pulau Tioman
423 reviews
5.9 km away
Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Tioman Dive Resort
Tioman Dive Resort
#8 of 18 in Pulau Tioman
63 reviews
3.7 km away
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
8.2 km away
Minang Cove Resort
Minang Cove Resort
#3 of 18 in Pulau Tioman
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to one of the world’s oldest mangrove swamps and the Tropical Rain Forest, this Beach Front Resort also boasts having a spectacular House Coral reef. Paya Beach Spa & Dive Resort is the perfect getaway on the Tioman Island, the infamous volcanic island covered in rainforest, white sands, turquoise water, and unforgettable experiences. Paya Beach Spa & Dive Resort is ideal for visitors who seek to enjoy the nature’s gift, nestled in a secluded beach with rooms overlooking South China Sea. The wide range of facilities at the hotel includes spa, outdoor pool, beach bar, Grill, conference and meeting rooms, restaurant, and PADI Dive Centre. Moreover, fishing, Snorkeling and Ecological trekking tours of the Mangrove Swamp and the Rain Forest can be arranged at the Activities Centre. Restaurant and Grill is driven by a passionate Executive Chef with the team who create the works of gastronomic art in the only open kitchen in Tioman Island. Paya Beach Spa & Dive Resort invites all visitors to come and experience the unforgettable experience of picturesque view of the sea from our rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort

Address: Kampong Paya | Tioman Island, Pulau Tioman 26800, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman
Price Range: €36 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paya Beach Hotel Pulau Tioman
Paya Beach Pulau Tioman
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pulau Tioman
#4 Spa Hotel in Pulau Tioman
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pulau Tioman
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pulau Tioman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Leave a night free for dinner at the Chinese restaurant nearby”
 of 5 bubbles tictactoeherewego, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms are really old !”
 of 5 bubbles sharmeel_dhingra, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For Budget travellers get a pond view, its beautiful overlooking a hill.”
 of 5 bubbles 38vivekr, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Superior or Deluxe may have bar fridge”
 of 5 bubbles hdhing, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not a good beach for swimming.”
 of 5 bubbles hadigalavi, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay