We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Great view of the sea from our high apartment, an easy stroll to the white sand beach past the pool. Restaurant serves local food but very uninspired, quite blah really. What is served as coffee or tea is downright horrible. Much tastier and cheaper local food can be found in the humble food stalls beyond the hotel. Our apartment with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rawrrr
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

"Dear rawrrr, Thank you for your recent visit and stay at our Hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Pertaining the several items that you have raised, we have taken note and shall further improve our service to ensure utmost guest satisfaction. Nonetheless, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your comments and shall take...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

The sales manager has already confirmed my booking with the deal price.suddenly canceled our booking when we just want to pay the deposit, because of other higher price booked just. They dont care about integrity, just money.

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Malvin L
Malaysia
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Visited for a camp stayed 3 nights 2 days. The restaurant services local cuisine s mostly. The concept of the hotel is like"minangkabau" style. Cleanliness is not so but fair. Such an old hotel. Food was ok with serving variety of "kuih-muih". Beach front ,don't dream. Not so near to restaurants and shops .Need to drive s lil. Mostly working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snuffboxdude
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings snuffboxdude, Thank you for your recent review with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, Port Dickson. However, it may appear that you have had a mistaken identity as we are a service apartment hotel and not the "minangkabau" roof hotel. Also, we are indeed fronting the beach and the sea is literally a few feet away from...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We had booked and already paid for a 3 bedroom apartment through a third party website, but were informed during the lengthy check-in that an extra RM100 would be required since we were staying over a weekend. This was patently ridiculous, surely the room rate should have already taken this into account?! Nonetheless, we just paid up and moved on....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BluvE
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer BluvE, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, Port Dickson. Just to share with you that the dates of your arrival were during our peak period. Nonetheless, we do apologize of how it was conveyed across thus we would therefore advise and prefer if you were to book...

Selangor
Reviewed 18 March 2015

1. We do not know where to check-in since have 2 building and 2 lobby. Need to walk from 1 block to another because wrong lobby. 2. Appartment nice but very low maintenance. TV no astro. Toilet dirty. Floor quite sandy. Aircond difficult to turn on. Need to call them to switch on the AC. 3. Need to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank zaz292
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear zaz292, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased to know overall you have enjoyed your stay with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort. However, whatever matters and concerns that you have raised we shall take into account to further improve our services. We value your feedback and hope to see and serve you again...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 February 2015

NOT WORTH PAYING..... that's all i could say during my recent stay in the Hotel. Worst xperience ever. Winning point is only the beach. I agreed with all the comments given earlier by others, totally agreed. Management has to do something with the rooms, refurbishment/ maintenance need to be done. Not only charging the guest with big sum of room...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank iluvmaldives
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer Iluvmaldives, Thank you for your feedback to us. Yes, we are aware that some apartment rooms need refurbishment in which we are progressing and undertaking. With regards to the shortcomings of the apartment unit, we just recently invested in new cabling and telephones in all apartment rooms, also your unit does come with an individual ASTRO...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We had a reservation for a 4-room apartment but had to wait almost an hour till 5.20p.m. to be checked-in as it wasn't ready although the check-in time was 3p.m.! Given a complimentary coffee/tea but it was BLAH (too bland!)! When we steeped into the apartment, it had a musty smell! The beds, bedlinens, towels were so worn-out & torn,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JoYceLyN77
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Joycelyn77, Thank you for staying with us during the holidays. We have taken note of the matters raised and take this matter seriously. We shall investigate and review our team as per why such incident has happened. Such service was appalling and is not in any way our policy or standard of service. We would like to sincerely apologize...

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

They gave us an upgrade which was nice. The apartment suite was comfortable enough with basic amenities. Astro channels were very limited. Didn't try the restaurant as was somewhat shocked at the prices they were charging. But I guess it's understandable that they have to charge at that rate to stay afloat but nevertheless .. Overall a reasonable stay. Suitable...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank THYeow
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear TH Yeow, Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort. We are pleased to know that the accommodation was to your liking. We shall take note of your comments pertaining our restaurant menu pricing and review them accordingly. We hope to see and serve you soon again in the...

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

We've book a pent house on the 10 floor not to mention the unit for personal reason..when we entered the unit it was creepy and the furnitures looks old..The flooring was dirty and the electric always trip..so we decided to change unit and fortunately the new unit next door was way better than the previous unit but still poor service...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cinder E
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Cinder E, First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, Port Dickson. We have taken note of your feedback and shall ensure to enhance and improve the ambience of the apartment unit. Please be informed that our apartment units are classified into apartments and suites (refurbished) and are in...

Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 February 2015

I went for a day stay during the first day of CNY. i booked 3 room suite. before i went i asked for some information such as availability of kitchen utensil, plates, bowls, fork and spoon and whether the 2 single bed can be combined. the staff said yes and misinformed me that the master room has a king size...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 67michelle
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings 67michelle, Thank you for staying with us over the past Chinese New Year holiday. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Unfortunately, all our apartment units does not come with kitchen utensils or equipment as cooking is not encouraged at the Resort. Nonetheless, every other shortcomings the you have encountered at the Resort, we shall seek...

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Four Bedroom (Normal) (62)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
0.9 km away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#11 of 35 in Port Dickson
114 reviews
2.5 km away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
7.9 km away
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
#17 of 35 in Port Dickson
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
8.9 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#12 of 35 in Port Dickson
32 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Pearl Villa Hotel & Resort
#22 of 35 in Port Dickson
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is an idyllic seaside hotel apartment situated in the township of Port Dickson. Well equipped with an array of resort facilities and amenities, The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is catered for those looking for a relaxing getaway. Situated approximately 45 minutes drive from the Kuala Lumpur International Airport and about 1½ hours drive from the capital Kuala Lumpur, The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort sits snugly along one of the finest white sandy beaches of Port Dickson.The resort is a perfect getaway destination for your family. Our accommodation ranges from elegantly furnished 1 to 3 bedroom apartments, to luxurious 4 bedroom penthouses. The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is also an ideal location where you can mix business with leisure. The resort also offers meeting and conferencing facilities. Our professional team will be able to custom-design a package that best suits your needs and requirements. If you fancy dinner under the stars, the resort's spacious and well maintained grounds is a perfect venue for all your outdoor banqueting needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort

Address: 5th Mile Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range: €126 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Hotel Port Dickson
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Penthouse balcony has beautiful views of the Straits”
 of 5 bubbles teckkimk, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Block A, sea side”
 of 5 bubbles mariaqibtiyaha, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Updated suite is better.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelSpirit19, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Four rooms suite are at the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles ghazaliy, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the beach has nice views”
  • Clean toww on the way to the htel
 of 5 bubbles maj0ra, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5