We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avillion Admiral Cove

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Avillion Admiral Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 747: English reviews
Start your review of Avillion Admiral Cove
 Click to rate
Melaka, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went as a family of 6 adults and 1 baby for a 2D1N stay. Booked 2 Superior Rooms but was upgraded to Premium Rooms. Thanks AAC! Overall experience was good; relaxing and enjoyable. Room, pool and beach were nice. However, breakfast was disappointing. There were many ppl as it was a public holiday, so we had to queue to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _jien_02
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear jien_02 Thank you for choosing AAC for your recent family vacation. Our apologies for the slight hiccup on the service during breakfast due to the overwhelming crowd. On the other hand, we're glad that your family enjoyed the stay and hope to see you again very soon. Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Perfect weekend getaway with my lovely wife. Enjoy a great 2 night stay. Beautiful n spacious room. Great scenery and nice hotel landscape. However dining area a bit far & no wifi inside rooms only available at lobby area

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank haris m
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear haris m Great to hear that you and your wife had a wonderful getaway at Avillion Admiral Cove. Your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the team. Please do consider us again whenever you're back to PD. Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a short weekend in this hotel. The pro: they have separate dining place for tour group, so you won't be disturbed and overwhelmed by tour group. Usually tour group results the food in breakfast buffet become insufficient which is annoying. Many hotels do not handle tour group as this. They do offer quite number of outdoor activities although...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shu Ting G
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Shu Ting G Your detailed review of our property is very much appreciated. Comments from our valued guests are most welcomed to assist us in improving our products and services. Thank you for your visit and hope that you'll patronize us again in the near future. Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and nice hotel but no sound proof. you can hear people talking when pass by our room. Breakfast is nice when a lots of varieties. Fast check in and out. Quiet place and good for honeymoon but also good for families with young children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynmaine
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear cynmaine We appreciate your kind review. Do recommend us to your acquaintances and we hope to welcome you back for a return visit in the near future. Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

arriving at this hotel slightly earlier than expected. i thought i will need to be waited before can check in, but was very happy able to check in immediately, unfortunately i was told that the room i book is not facing ocean view, however i already stated that i wanted an ocean view room. they could at least call me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iskandar Z
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Iskandar Z Thank you for your input and we value your feedback. Aside from the alleged slight hiccup on the room type request, we gather that your stay was pleasant one. We look forward to your next trip soon. Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oh where do I start with this. 1. The room was not very clean, the tables were still dusty. 2. The breakfast was awful - the food was cold, bland and tasteless 3. The hotel was very noisy with busloads of PRC tourists. 4. The bathroom sink in the room leaks from the drain 5. There is no clothes line...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acshaph
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear acshaph We are disappointed to hear your grouses in describing your recent stay with us. We do hope that these alleged shortcomings in terms of lack of cleanliness, leaking sink, broken aircond remote control and absence of housekeeping service have been highlighted to our team while you are still in-house so that immediate corrective action can be taken. Nevertheless,...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are spacious and comfortable but there is no wifi in the room! And wifi is only available in the lobby but there were so many people there, the signal was pretty weak. The dining area is in a different building so when it rained, we had to use umbrellas to walk over. The breakfast buffet is average but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonsaw
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear sharonsaw Greetings from the sunny seaside town of Port Dickson and thank you for your review. With regards to the wifi, it is also available at the F&B outlets. Being a resort hotel, it is not uncommon for buildings or facilities to be located apart and the path in between may not be covered. However as you have mentioned,...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are two hotels in Port Dickson with similar name - The Avillion Resort and The Avillion Admiral Cove. When you use the Waze Apps... make sure it is the correct 'Avillion'. There are spacious parking space and I had no problem finding one at the basement, but I need to carry my luggage from basement to the first floor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liza N
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Liza N It is so nice to read your feedback and we are all so pleased that we managed to provide you with an enjoyable time during your recent business trip. Thank you for highlighting our friendly staff, the room, the swimming pool and the breakfast. We look forward to having you back again with us, this time, with...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review is 2 months late but better late than never. We had our wedding reception on the first week of January 2017 at Avillion Admiral Cove (AAC). Prior to that, my husband and I went on a recce to the various hotels around PD and ultimately chose AAC due to the architecture of the building, its marina and its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melanthony85
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear melanthony85 It is always great to hear that the team has done their upmost for our guests and we take great pride in our staff. We will certainly share your positive feedback with them and in particular Zai Qi, Firdaus and Kunalan, whom you have taken the time to highlight. We are delighted that your wedding banquet was a...

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

So far im very recomended to couple, family or friends. The place so far so good. Have their private view . It look like you at marine port. This my second time check in at here. For the breakfast so far it good but i have opinion why not you add more malay kuih or dessert. Besides that, this environment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atira R
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Atira R Thank you for your comments pursuant to your stay with us not too long ago. We are glad that you've chosen us again as your home away from home. Your feedback has been noted and we look forward to your next visit. Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

1,358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (879)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (266)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (478)
Viewed
Amenities (116)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Executive Studio Vista Wing (43)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Other (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
3.5 km away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,373 reviews
10.0 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,133 reviews
9.9 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#3 of 36 in Port Dickson
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#9 of 36 in Port Dickson
157 reviews
1.8 km away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 36 in Port Dickson
91 reviews
9.5 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#14 of 36 in Port Dickson
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Address: 5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range: €43 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avillion Admiral Cove staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
over a year ago
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Avillion Admiral Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the room with the sea view.”
LizaN614, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose executive room for better view!”
AlifZain, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room with harbour or sea view is nice”
  • only the room that has the same view as this is nice
manjaredd, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for Premium Room”
ReneeMeow, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get the room facing beach, you wont regret it as the sunset view is breathtaking!”
, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5