We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cai Khe Ward, Can Tho Vietnam
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$148
View deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$122
View deal
Booking.comUS$137
Priceline
ZenHotels.comUS$150
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1218)
Room & Suite (241)
Pool & Beach (198)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 156 hotels in Can Tho
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the heart of Mekong Delta, Can Tho is home to charming riverside landscapes, green paddy fields, floating markets and myriads of canals. Experience a sunrise or sunset cruise on board the Lady Hau, a traditional wooden rice barge to the floating market. Set in a magnificent garden on the banks of the Hau River, the colonial architecture of Victoria Can Tho Resort complements the natural beauty of the environment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese
1796Reviews14Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,266
  • 443
  • 68
  • 15
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
1926yanks wrote a review Today
Seattle, Washington322 contributions135 helpful votes
I’ve stayed in the Victoria Hoi An and lived it. This stay confirms the company knows how to run hotels. First, the design. It is classic and understated Indochine elegance. Lovely lobby & bar. A lot of dark woods. And the two pools are beautiful. Second, the location-right in Can Tho, with the Mekong River in the background, and not far away. The food was surprisingly good. I had dinner here because I was tired. The sour sea bass soup was tasty, as was the five-spice beef. The staff is outstanding. The Victoria must know how to convey to the staff that the customer comes first.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: I love the balcony room overlooking the pools and the Mekong River.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RichardPeters wrote a review 28 Jan
Wirral32 contributions55 helpful votes
The Victoria was the first stop on our tour of Vietnam and our base to explore the Mekon Delta. It’s built in a colonial style with an open lobby air that leads straight out into the open gardens and two outdoor swimming pools. The hotel was spotless throughout, staff really friendly and the food - both for breakfast and dinner - was excellent. There’s not a great deal to do in Can Tho itself but if you just want a couple of restful days after a long flight (as we did) this a good place to start.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Victoria Can Tho, Tổng giám đốc at Victoria Can Tho Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mr. Richard Peters, I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated our hotel design, swimming pools, breakfast at the restaurants and our professional staff,. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Victoria Can Tho. Best Regards, Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thanh D wrote a review 27 Jan
An Hai Dong, Vietnam2 contributions
We did have a lot of good Tet experiences at Victoria Can Tho, there are full of activities each nights during Tet. The resort is also beautiful with 2 swimming pool and big garden and the staffs are very helpful. Highly recommend Victoria Can Tho.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Victoria Can Tho, Tổng giám đốc at Victoria Can Tho Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Ms. Thanh, I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Victoria Can Tho. Best Regards, Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Truong Thi Thuy V wrote a review 23 Jan
Very nice location, garden. Easily to reach to city center on walk (Ninh Kieu quay). Hotel with Indochine style, quite & peace. Suitable for relaxing trip. We have a very nice & comfortable stay at the resort. Will be back soon
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Xuan Thu Vo, General Manager at Victoria Can Tho Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ms.Truongthithuyv, Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us the nice review. We are glad that you had a good time at Victoria Can Tho. On behalf of our team, we wish you all the best and looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Management team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline CB wrote a review 18 Jan
Malta13 contributions
Super clean, vey great location in a quite area however walking distance from the lively city centre. The ambience is super nice. The staff are friendly and give a superb service. Breakfast is also very good with alot of choices.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Xuan Thu Vo, General Manager at Victoria Can Tho Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ms. carolinebP7124MY Thank you for taking valuable time to give us the 5-star. It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed a good time at our hotel. We will share your appreciative feedback to our team. We look forward to have you with us soon. Best Regards, Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Excursion54695382105 wrote a review 14 Jan
3 contributions
+1
That visit has to be done 10 days before New Year if you are a flower’s lover. This a wonderful tour near Can Tho where you will quietly discover some villages near the river : Chinese and khmer ones. We came one week before the Tet, so we could still see colourful flowers and plants before their delivery to other cities. At the end, you will be rewarded by the outstanding khmer pagoda Phu Ly #lost# in the green. If you are French, you will appreciate that cultural escape into Mekong. If you have little time and want to explore an intimate Mekong, this quiet tour is for you. Thank you to our tour guide Trung !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Better to be on sneakers to drop off or up at the wharf. You may walk under the sun, bring your hat.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Xuan Thu Vo, General Manager at Victoria Can Tho Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Excursion5469538105, Thank you for taking valuable time to give us the 5-star. It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed a good time at our hotel as well as Can Tho city. We will share your appreciative feedback to our team. We look forward to have you with us soon. Best Regards, Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tall P wrote a review 7 Jan
3 contributions
We ended up in this place after a nasty experience at Nesta hotel across the quarter. The hotel is pretty dated. The decor is pleasant but the novelty wears off once through main reception/ corridors and into the rooms. The room (we viewed three due to very strong smell of mould in all the rooms but slightly less pungent in the final pick) is tired and the decor is very worn - chipped and worn out edges to doors, loose-fitting doors out onto the balcony, etc. it just feels and looks like a hotel that had its prime but now lives out it’s past as an over-expensive relic. The surroundings and location are pleasant but unless one has lost the sense of smell this is not a comfortable place to sleep. There is definitely an issue with the drainage or ventilation. We did not use the air condition as it brought about an even stronger smell of damp / mould. Food is mediocre borderline average. Breakfast has a lot of variety but again, average. Overall 3 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Xuan Thu Vo, General Manager at Victoria Can Tho Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr/Ms. Tallp2023, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel and we are sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. We regret to know that you did not like the smell in your room and room defects, please accept our apologies. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the room within the next couple of months. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! Warm regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mez wrote a review Dec 2022
Umina Beach, Australia2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Wow! What a lovely place to stay in Can Tho! Privately enclosed property only a short stroll from the bustling night markets, along the waterfront - perfect location! We recently stayed 3 nights as part of our Honeymoon in Vietnam. Our agent organized our stay in a deluxe room, with the inclusion of a full buffet breakfast daily. We were allocated a room overlooking both pools on the 2nd floor, accessed by either a beautiful staircase or a lift. The room itself was very clean and everything in working order, The tv reception was a little fuzzy (probably easily fixed with a new antenna cable - we didn’t have the tv on much so it didn’t bother us) Buffet breakfast was delicious each morning, a huge selection of fresh local fruits, pastries and hot foods. The staff were always so warm and friendly when welcoming us each morning. Best cheesy omelette in Vietnam, thanks Chef! The sauna was great, perfect for refreshing and cleansing. We both also experienced a lovely massage. The pools were very inviting and immaculately clean. We enjoyed a selection of delicious cocktails in the bar while playing some pool. The staff were wonderful and very attentive. We joined a hop on night dinner cruise which ended up being for us only - this was arranged by our agent through Victoria cruises, staff from the hotel walked us to the boat and also served us on the boat. Very romantic and the service and food were both amazing. Overall, a fabulous stay! Oh and the Bell Boy was very helpful and friendly! Thank you everyone for making our honeymoon memorable!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We stayed mid-week, in early Dec which felt like the hotel was quiet…. Great for us, pool to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Victoria Can Tho, Tổng giám đốc at Victoria Can Tho Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr./Ms. Inspire43532901297, I take this opportunity to thank you so much for your time in evaluating our product and services. We are humbled to hear about your experience. Our ultimate endeavor is to ensure our guests feel at happy whenever they choose to experience us with best in class amenities and personalized intuitive service, it gives me great pleasure to receive this recognition. I am glad to know that the service by our team of associates has been acknowledged by you – they certainly go the extra mile to ensure guest delight. I will certainly convey your kind words to them. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Victoria Can Tho. Best Regards, Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
caroline c wrote a review Dec 2022
Berwick, Australia
As a family of five we had a wonderful holiday at the Victoria Hotel Hoi An. Staff were wonderful, friendly and provided first class service. The swimming pool, games room and breakfast was excellent. A wonderful location directly on the beach. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Victoria Can Tho, Tổng giám đốc at Victoria Can Tho Resort
Responded 16 Dec 2022
Dear B9298VTcarolinec, I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. On behalf of Victoria Hoi An, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated our swimming pools, game & breakfast. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Victoria Hoi An either at Victoria Can Tho. Best Regards, Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris M wrote a review Dec 2022
South Fremantle, Australia91 contributions44 helpful votes
Unfortunately we only stayed one night as part of a tour of Vietnam. However this was by far the best hotel we had stayed at. Old colonial style, lovely swimming pool, friendly staff, reasonably priced meals and drinks (considering high standard of the hotel). Spacious and comfortable rooms. Wish we could have stayed longer… maybe next time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Victoria Can Tho, Tổng giám đốc at Victoria Can Tho Resort
Responded 14 Dec 2022
Dear Mr. Chris M, I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated our style, swimming pools, meal, drink and our professional staff,. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Victoria Can Tho. Best Regards, Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
victoria can tho hotel can tho, victoria hotel can tho
LOCATION
VietnamMekong DeltaCan Tho
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VICTORIA CAN THO RESORT - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Vietnam) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Victoria Can Tho Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Victoria Can Tho Resort?
Nearby attractions include Hai Ba Trung Street (1.0 km), Munirangsyaram Pagoda (0.7 km), and Can Tho Museum (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Victoria Can Tho Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Victoria Can Tho Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Victoria Can Tho Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Victoria Can Tho Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Victoria Can Tho Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Escale - Sky Garden & Lounge, Phuong Nam Restaurant, and Monaco Coffee & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Victoria Can Tho Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Victoria Can Tho Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Victoria Can Tho Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Victoria Can Tho Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Can Tho.
Are any cleaning services offered at Victoria Can Tho Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Victoria Can Tho Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.