We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kimtho Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Kimtho Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel because of a workshop we participated there. It's more expensive than some hotels nearby but quite convenient. Breakfasts were very good with many choices. The staff there were quite friendly and helpful even though not very professional. The room keys were locked on the next day of our booking so we had to came down to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bhutanlove
Management_KimTho, Director of Sales at Kimtho Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bhutanlove , Thank you for your feedback of our property . I’m so pleased that you found our location to be convenient and that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful . We are glad to hear that you like the river views on the Roof-top cafe . Thank you as... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This place is disgusting. The room has mold all over it. It's dirty, there is no safe for locking valuables. On top of that, they try to retain your passport in a drawer at the front desk. Run the other way!

Helpful?
1 Thank EJtraveler558
Management_KimTho, Director of Sales at Kimtho Hotel, responded to this review

DEar EJtraveler558 , We were grateful for the opportunity to have served you and so equally welcomed the chance to hear how you rated your overall stay on this website to keep maintain our best service to our guests . Our heart was broken to know from your comments that you did not meet your needs and apologize for all... More 

Kratie, Cambodia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Our tour operator chose this hotel. It was alright for 2 nights, but I would have chosen another. The bed was not flat and the shower mount seemed to be upside down. It was impossible to point the shower head away from the back wall of the shower. On our second day we had to ask for towels. It seems... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick M
Management_KimTho, Director of Sales at Kimtho Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rich M , Thank you for your informative review. We are honored that to had the chance to welcome you stay with us during your trip in Mekong delta . we are not only proud of our best location in the town , right river side and night market , pier to see floating market but also friendly and... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Stayed one night on our tour , room 404 which looks onto a wall with lattice work, reading reviews we had one of the worst views I think, the room was a single bed and double very low beds but ok, clean noise from bathroom some sort of heater was very noisy so keep bathroom door closed, we had the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank welshlassSydney
Management_KimTho, Director of Sales at Kimtho Hotel, responded to this review

Dear welshlassSydney , Thank you for your informative review. We were grateful for the opportunity to have served you and so equally welcomed the chance to hear how you rated your overall stay on this website. We certainly understand some of our rooms categories are not all rooms have a great view of the river. In the future we would... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Great location and great views of the river. Hotel itself was modern and functional. Rooms were enormous with great river views. Breakfast was rather lacking in choice in comparison to other hotels we had been in Vietnam.

Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
Management_KimTho, Director of Sales at Kimtho Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joyce S , Thank you so very much for your most thoughtful and encouraging comments on your stay at Kimtho hotel . We are honored that you chose to stay with us as you were in Cantho city . We were grateful to hear that our rooms, center location, service and facilities met your high expectations . I have... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

During our stay at Kim Tho Hotel, we received excellent restaurant service from Thao and her staff. A 5-star rating indeed! I would recommend this to other tourists who are visiting Can Tho. This would be their best pick.

Helpful?
2 Thank hypno i
Management_KimTho, Director of Sales at Kimtho Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hypno i , Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review. We are truly humbled by the tittle you have posted and the heartfelt sentiments that followed. Ms.Thao will be delighted with your praises and hope we all have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Thien Hung - Sales Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

If possible ask for a room with riverview on one of the higher floors. It is worth paying a little bit more. Rooms are clean and spacey. From here it is easy to book your boot to the Cai Bo floating market. Have breakfast at 6 AM and leave early. Boat will take you in half an hour to the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Elja K
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night and that is the max time I would recommend. The room was quite shabby with a big patch of mould in the corner. We had a river view which was nice. The room is air conditioned, but is placed right above the bed which makes the room freezing to sleep in as it blows directly... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank krazejesse
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This hotel was a little shabby and care worn. The staff were pleasant but did not go out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast was the worst we had whilst we were in Vietnam and I don't think we would ever stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank suzanne_holroyd
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed one night here as we made our way to Ho Chi Min. Half of our party stayed on the ninth floor - both end rooms had good views. The other half stayed on the 4th floor which had now views. Rooms were comfortable. Some rooms had a king and double, some just a king bed, some two doubles.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JKSCS

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
0.6 km away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 46 in Can Tho
214 reviews
1.7 km away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#8 of 46 in Can Tho
217 reviews
0.7 km away
Victoria Can Tho Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#5 of 46 in Can Tho
227 reviews
0.2 km away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
1.6 km away
Hotel Xoai
Hotel Xoai
#4 of 46 in Can Tho
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Ninh Kieu Quay / City Center, The luxury three-star Kim Tho Hotel is an ideal spot from which to discover Can Tho,provides access to the city's biggest attractions.Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions: Floating market , street-food night market , Ong Pagoda, Ho Chi Minh Museum, Can Tho Museum. At KIm THo Hotel, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. A selection of top-class facilities , express check-in/check-out, business center, Wi-Fi in public areas, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, luggage storage, bar, concierge, restaurant, room service to ensure our guests the greatest comfort.Guests can choose from 52 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony with the great city/river views. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as massage, steamroom, sauna to make your stay truly unforgettable. Kim Tho Hotel is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Can Tho. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimtho Hotel

Address: 1A Ngo Gia Tu St, Tan An ward, Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 0710, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Price Range: €36 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kimtho Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kimtho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimtho Hotel Can Tho
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Can Tho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kimtho Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors with view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles bhutanlove, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not have room 404 if you want a view”
  • Our view
 of 5 bubbles welshlassSydney, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“River view”
 of 5 bubbles joyces744, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best room is 901 with 2 walls of windows - amazing view!”
 of 5 bubbles JKSCS, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“River view”
 of 5 bubbles fionaqtralee, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay