We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jamahkiri Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 508: English reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Very calm and relaxed hotel. We love the location and the view is lovely. I'd like to see more choices for breakfast. Dinner menu is awesome! We need to take a boat to the near by beach, but they are always on time to pick us up.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ZhuZhu L
banhkok
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Finally I found this paradise located at the south end of the island away from the crazy hustle of backpackers areas. A super friendly receptionist proposed me a 30% discount on a standard room "low saison price ". The room was spacious with spectacular ocean view .i find out they have a private beach and a small marina with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theodulle
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I came to koh Tao for my honeymoon I was really excited and I got really disappointed.The staff was unfriendly, the breakfast was terrible !!!everything is with extra pay . Location is Far from everywhere !

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rinat K
Kevin C, General Manager at Jamahkiri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Rinat K for your recent review on trip advisor – Firstly, may I respond to your disappointing comments and your below par score and evaluation of our resort. Let it be noted that at no time have we received any feed back to the management, reception supervisor or in the comment cards which the guests are invited to...

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed there for 10 days with my wife and enjoyed every second of it. We had a pavilion with amazing view to the bay. The staff is super friendly and kind. The pool is very nice with great drinks. The restaurant (including breakfast) is excellent! We ate there a lot... The resort offers shuttles to the the pier which is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Idan E
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 18 October 2016

While in Koh Tao, a friend and I decided to spend the day at the Jamahkiri Resort and Spa. The Jamahkiri arranged for a driver to pick us up at a location close to where we were staying, about a 7 to 10 minuet walk. We were met on time and picked up one other couple along the way. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mchlrohyans
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Lovely rooms and beautiful sea views. A rather bumpy winding drive from town but it is short. A lot of stairs, not suitable for small children or elderly. Really nice pool area. We thought it was good value relative to other hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SinyStack
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Very unfriendly reception staff destroyed everything from the beginning. I have no idea why, it was low season and I just had the feeling that we are not welcome at this place. The hotel is quite big, and as far as I can tell the facilities would deserve 4**** maximum. There is also no beach.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wladimir S
Kevin C, General Manager at Jamahkiri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Wladimir Thanks you for your review on trip advisor. Here at Jamahkiri it is our mission statement to ensure that every guest is made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive to the moment our shuttle drops you off at the pier. I can only apologise if you have felt dissatisfaction whilst staying with us here at our...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed with my daughter here for 2 nights. Kevin, the manager is wonderful and friendly. Private snorkeling tour was fabulous. Rooms, food, staff are all great. Many steps to move around this mountainside resort. Good for people to know in advance. The only downside is it is a bit far from town and the scheduled vans to transport guests to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorna V
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Astonishing views, big rooms, great privately organized snorkeling trip. These are the highlights we will remember. The lesser is the number of stairs one has to climb / descent going from beach to room / swimming pool etc. Not for parents whom need to carry young toddlers nor for heart patients. Free pickup from pier is nice, though it would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ceevee369
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We booked Jamahkiri months in advance as part of four hotels for our honeymoon. After staying at wonderful hotels in Bangkok and Hansar on Samui we arrived at Jamahkiri. We had emailed the hotel before leaving Hansar to arrange a pickup from the pier. Unfortunately we received an email saying they were unable to find our booking reservation. We exchanged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajade17
Kevin C, General Manager at Jamahkiri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor. We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience with us at our resort but if I may comment on some of the points you have highlighted and your experiences with us while here on Koh Tao. We responded to an e mail asking about a booking you made...

1,061 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (717)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (149)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (130)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (215)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Pavilion Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (58)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite Pavilion (59)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.3 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#17 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,338 reviews
5.0 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,105 reviews
4.9 km away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,152 reviews
3.5 km away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
171 reviews
1.3 km away
View Point Resort
View Point Resort
#3 of 50 in Koh Tao
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Jamahkiri Resort & Spa

Address: 21/2 Moo 3, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Price Range: €159 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jamahkiri Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Jamahkiri Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamahkiri Hotel Koh Tao
Jamahkiri Spa And Resort
Jamahkiri Boutique Hotel
Jamahkiri Boutique Resort
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Koh Tao
#1 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#2 Spa Hotel in Koh Tao
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Koh Tao
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jamahkiri Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Byron bay
Wales
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Jamahkiri Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is perched on the face of a hill so be prepared for lots of steps. If you are less fit then get a room higher up.”
  • Snorkeling boats from Mae Haad
  • Our view
  • Our Deluxe Pavilion, viewed from the pool
 of 5 bubbles sfstu, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the hotel wing are newer, whilst the cottages offers more privacy. All rooms come With a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles tron_dalheim, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea View over Shark Bay”
 of 5 bubbles cjrobb1706, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Splurge on the deluxe bungalow. Especially when traveling as a couple. It's worth every penny.”
  • View from the room
  • The Deluxe Bungalows are very, very nice.
 of 5 bubbles Y736NGdavide, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I get room 405 excellent”
 of 5 bubbles theodulle, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay