We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Anankhira Villas

Show Prices
#13 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Anankhira Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anankhira Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Arrival by boat was rough, so bring sea sick tablets when you plan to visit Koh Tao. We were met at the pier by Kit and the driver, short drive to Anankhira. Check in was friendly and we stayed 7 nights in Laelia villa. Room: bed very comfortable with mosquito net. Bath room: Balinese style, shower not really hot but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritchy41
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed Anankhira for 4 nights so we got a pretty good feel for the place. We were met at the pier by Kit and Lech and taken to the beautiful Villa Miltonia. The pier is absolutely crowded when we arrived but Kit was easy to spot. We arrived at an unfortunate time with renovations still going and the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suesuetonge
San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 10 December 2014

I have stayed here twice, in 2011 and 2012, and both times were wonderful. The first time we took diving lessons just down the beach at Big Blue, so we didn't get to enjoy our villa as much as we would have liked. When we weren't diving, my husband was relaxing in the hammock and I was in the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thisiscrys
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2014

I have been going to Thailand for 27 years and there is no doubt that it has developed massively in every way but there are still gems of the old style Thailand out there and the AnanKhira is one of them. Koh Tao is pretty developed now but not as much as the nearby Islands and it is still possible...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JeddyBeau
JayneChard, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this review

We really appreciate you capturing the essence of what our villas are about. Old style charm with modern conveniences. Our aim is to provide a comfortable and charming retreat, but within easy reach of the beach and village life. We are so happy that you enjoyed our concept.

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The friendly staff at Anankhira really made our holiday this September a very memorable one. The villas are lovely and beautiful and the staff go out of their way to assist with what ever you need. We were spoiled from the moment that we arrived until we left. Every villa has its own pool and we enjoyed many afternoons cooling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarisavBrandis
JayneChard, Manager at Anankhira Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a lovely review. We are so happy that we were able to make your holiday with us such a memorable one. We all really hope to see you again soon.

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We stayed here as part of an Island hop holiday and we really loved it. The outdoor living coupled with the nice bedrooms makes for an excellent place to stay. Kit and the rest of the staff are great and really helpful - she even gave us a mobile phone to call her at any time. We are definitely going...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary J
JayneChard, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review – we are so happy that you enjoyed our stay and appreciated our lovely staff. We look forward to you coming back to see us again in the future

Osby, Sweden
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We really can´t understand the bad rewewes under this one sence we are esperience the totally oppersite. The staff is Fantastisk and Always Smiling and Very Helpful. Kit is a Very Warm and Helpful person who do All that she can to make your Holiday perfect. She is so Wonderful. But she can´t pick upp new quest and be at...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lisbeth A
JayneChard, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review.  We have great pleasure that you enjoyed yourselves and had such a relaxing and pampered time with us.  We really appreciate our wonderful staff and are so glad that you did as well.  We would love to have you come back again to stay with us.  

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We paid more for Anankhira than we did for anywhere else we stayed on the Thai islands, but felt that Anankhira did not live up to it's heavier price tag. We stayed in Cattelya Villa for 4 nights in late August 2014. The following were disappointing: - Only Kit (the manager) can speak English at Anahkihra, which made communication difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank medical154
JayneChard, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this review

Our understanding from your review is that your low rating is mainly due to the price you paid for the villa – as you state that if this was reduced, you would have probably have rated it a lot better, and it was more expensive than the other islands. If you compare our prices with other similar villas on the...

Reviewed 30 August 2014

First of all I have to state that the place is adorable and the cabins are really nice. Despite that we didnt had the experience we were hoping for. After two big nights (and a proper lack of sleep) at Khao san we were really looking forward for some quiet days and loads of chilling and sleep. At arrival we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ahpniemeyer
JayneChard, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you so much for your lovely words about our resort.  We are so sorry that you were unable to appreciate it to it’s full extent due to the issue you encountered, especially after being so weary after your time in Bangkok.  Upon investigation, we found that the neighbour, who is building a villa on the other side of...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is our stint for 6 nights. This is as close to nature as you can get. There are so many flies and mosquitoes but do not fret as they provide with mosquito coils. We had the bigger villa at the top nearer to the reception. We love it because of the private pool! It was awesome. You don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AisyahMohd
JayneChard, Manager at Anankhira Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive and welcomed review.  We are so happy you enjoyed your villa and private pool. Our water is delivered from Artesian wells during the day and we do occasionally have an issue in high season due to heavy consumption in the mornings.  However, should you return again (and we hope you will!) please let our...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.0 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#8 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,075 reviews
0.9 km away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
303 reviews
2.4 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Rocks Villas
The Rocks Villas
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
204 reviews
1.2 km away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#15 of 50 in Koh Tao
157 reviews
4.1 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#17 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed in Balinese-inspired architecture, Anankhira Villa Resort is a short stroll from Sairee Beach. We are an intimate resort with four villas – one two bed and three one bed. Each villa has its own private plunge pool and a stunning sea view. All our bedrooms are ensuite and air-conditioned and also have a fan and a fridge. Every villa also has an outdoor sitting area with TV and lots of DVD’s. We have free Wi-FiThe resort is an 8-minute drive from Mae Haad Pier. We provide a free shuttle service to and from the pier. Free private parking is available on-site.We can provide Thai cuisine and Burmese specialties in your villa or in our bijou dining area. Our price includes all taxes and breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anankhira Villas

Address: 15/104 Moo 1, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand (Formerly Anankhira Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Price Range: €85 - €302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anankhira Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Tao Anankhira Hotel Koh Tao
Koh Tao Anankhira Ko
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anankhira Villas staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Anankhira Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Laeila villa for two is beautiful for honeymooners!! The view in the morning is amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles iethara, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The new villas, Jasmine and Gardenia are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles HarryMouton, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Milatonia villa - it was absolutely perfect and we were very happy with the villa”
 of 5 bubbles Tashehall, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Book early - there's just 4 villas.”
  • Mr Big G
 of 5 bubbles TeroPikala, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Just be careful of bugs outside of room! Keep your door shut...!”
 of 5 bubbles LewyLondon, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay