We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao

Koh Tao Hillside

241 reviews
Save
Traveller (267)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (41)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good26%
  • Average23%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“star room”(2 reviews)
“garden view”(5 reviews)
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (241)Write a Review
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
16
24
31
12
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
24
31
12
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar roomgarden viewbasic facilitieshill sidecheaper bungalowshuge hillbreakfast roomamazing viewssairee beachhired a scooterpool area issteep walkmain areathai foodsunsetcliffmaintenance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Where do we start... Booking the hotel we were aware of the mixed reviews but as many other places were booked we took a gamble and booked here due to the views and thinking others may have been too critical. Well, the views did not...More

1  Thank katie-lee p
Response from RMKohTaoHillside, Guest Relations Manager at Koh Tao HillsideResponded 4 October 2017

Dear katie-lee p Warm greetings from Koh Tao Hillside Resort Thank you for sharing the details of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are dismayed to learn that your recent stay with us was marred by a lack of attention,and we extend a sincere apology. The...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. The views were stunning and the sunsets breathtaking. However it states on their website they pick up from the pier upon request. We requested this service and received a confirmation email to say they would be there. But no one...More

Thank ng1992
Response from RMKohTaoHillside, General Manager at Koh Tao HillsideResponded 22 September 2017

Dear ng1992 Warmest greeting from Koh Tao Hillsid Resort Firstly, Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience also thanks a lot for your review. We regret to learn that we didn’t meet your expectations on various levels of your stay Your points have been noted...More

Reviewed 23 August 2017

hotel location not bad, on the hill with amazing sea view . not far with Koh Nanyuan island. but room is very old and dirty , buggy service is bad , keep us waiting or not available . food is just so so. small beach...More

Thank 437betty
Response from RMKohTaoHillside, Manager at Koh Tao HillsideResponded 26 August 2017

Dear 437betty Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor Your honest feedback is much appreciated. We sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. The team...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The views from this hotel are incredible and you can sit and have dinner watching the sunset which is amazing! However the hotel itself is on a huge hill which is beyond tiring to walk up and down! A golf buggy service is in place...More

Thank chloechristie
Response from RMKohTaoHillside, General Manager at Koh Tao HillsideResponded 19 August 2017

Dear chloechristie Thank you very much for your review and I am so glad you felt it was incredible! And the points you were mentioned about, we will taken seriously and reviewed with relevant department managers We would very much look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

As soon as we arrived it was breathtaking. THe views and the nature was beautiful. We learnt as days went by, it's a little shabby We got a free upgrade to a bigger room which was a lovely surprise. However, after dinner (which was lovely)...More

Thank h w
Response from RMKohTaoHillside, Manager at Koh Tao HillsideResponded 18 July 2017

Dear h w Warm greetings from Koh Tao Hillside Resort Thank you very much for providing us with the feedback following your recent stay at Koh Tao Hillside Resort Please accept my apologies for the shortcoming you experienced , and be assured that each of...More

PreviousNext
12345622
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (267)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (41)
Dining (39)
Hotel & Grounds (196)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite