We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tanote Villa Hill

Save
Traveller (215)
Room & Suite (67)
Pool & Beach (53)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Tanote Villa Hill
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
47
40
21
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
40
21
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden bridgeperfect place if you arereggae barvery nice hotelthe hotel offers freehuge balconythe main hotelper daysea viewgreen currypool area isbig poolgreat snorkelingbeautiful roomspent nightsminute walk to the beachexplore the island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

If you're looking for a quiet hotel where you can relax, I would recommend this hotel. It's far from the bar scene and nightlife that can be quite noisy. The hotel offers 2 free shuttles per day to the main pier which is good for...More

Thank Alexandra D
Response from FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa HillResponded 10 March 2017

Thanks for your Stay in Tanote Villa Hill resort and I'd love to welcome you to stay I hope you have a wonderful holiday!All the best

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Don't stay with Tanote Villa Hill, they are crooks! They overcharged me and have refused to reapply to my emails in regards to a refund! My boyfriend and I stayed there 4nights, paid in cash on check-out and was then charged again on visa debit...More

4  Thank Sally G
Response from FO T, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tanote Villa HillResponded 6 March 2017

We do not have your credit card information. We are therefore very surprised why we charge your credit card. We have only a cash cost of your bill.How can we return the money back, it is not because we do not have your card information...More

Reviewed 2 March 2017

The hotel is beautiful, staff are very nice (althought a little slow), the view is awesome, the beach nearby is great, with few people. Ideal if you want to rest. The hotel restaurant is also very nice, good food, again just take a little until...More

1  Thank Thaís S
Response from FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa HillResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback We have been aware of the problem and repair/reform to the satisfaction of customers. Thanks again for the feedback. Look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future

Reviewed 17 February 2017

The view from my room and balcony was exceptional. It would have been easy to sit there all day and just watch the ocean, clouds and pool. The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable, and Tanote Bay has some great snorkeling. The...More

1  Thank Birdie3
Response from FO T, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tanote Villa HillResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback and We are very pleased to hear that our guests are happy to stayed with us. As well as your guests are lovely and we were impressed. We hope there is a chance to serve you again in the next...More

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Lovely hotel in a beautiful place.Great view, sea 5 min walk.Transfer from the ferry. The hotel and surroundings were relaxed and it's the perfect place if you are looking for a chilled out holiday. Everybody is friendly

1  Thank Sonata D
Response from FO T, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tanote Villa HillResponded 2 March 2017

Thankyou for your stay with Tanote Villa Hill. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our Resort. We will take care of you as a friend forever.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (215)
Room & Suite (67)
Pool & Beach (53)
Dining (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dinnistar
20 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FO T | Property representative |
Thank you for your stay with our resort We recommend Boat one day trip Snorkeling aroud Koh Tao 4 Bay with 1 Nang yuan island only 650THB. with lunch buffet ,Taxi service pickup , Snorkelling equipment
1
Vote
Room Tips
"ocean view"
Read review
"nice and large pool, it's 2 meters depth"
Read review
"We had a room at the front/back of the hotel, near the road, not overlooking bay, but it was nice and quiet..."
Read review
"Room with sea view is worth the price!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing