We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woodlawn Villas

Orbitz.comUS$35*
View Deal
#12 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Woodlawn Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Woodlawn Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed for 6 nights. It was wonderful stay. We could stay at both a villa and new building. The villa has kitchen though, I prefer staying in new building. It was more mordern, more bright and less problem with insects. Location is no problem as long as you rent a bike. Actually if you are not a party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jiana L
WoodlawnVillas, Owner at Woodlawn Villas, responded to this review

Dear Jiana L, thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Woodlawn Villas, it was a pleasure to accommodate you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Woodlawn Villas again in the future. Thank you.

Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed at Woodlawn for 6 nights while doing a diving course. Stayed both in a Villa and in a normal room, both were good. Villa is more spacious but rooms are more modern (our room has a slight ant problem but nothing too bad). Staff at reception very friendly. Overall a great place to relax and get a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gadi M
WoodlawnVillas, Owner at Woodlawn Villas, responded to this review

Dear Gadi, thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to hear you had such a lovely time at Woodlawn Villas. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Thank you.

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing place to stay exceeded me and my girlfriends expectations in every single way possible , the villa has every appliances you need with an amazing warm welcoming receptionist who ran across the grass to help us with our bags and carried both our ruck sacks to the room ( both 20kg ) even tho we insisted to help....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
WoodlawnVillas, Owner at Woodlawn Villas, responded to this review

Dear Sean, thank you for your lovely review. The team at Woodlawn Villas work very hard to ensure our guests have a fantastic stay. It makes us feel incredibly happy when we hear such positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Thank you

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in this lovely resort for 8 days. A quiet relaxing place but still in an excellent location close to everything you need in Koh Toa. Our villa was cleaned everyday and any problems we had was sorted straight away. In the villas you are provided with a cell phone to call restaurants, taxis etc which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimi M
WoodlawnVillas, Owner at Woodlawn Villas, responded to this review

Dear Michelle and Sean, thank you for your lovely review. It is wonderful to know that you had such a lovely stay at Woodlawn Villas and we have passed on all your positive feedback to the Woodlawn Villas team and they are delighted. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Thank you.

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We visited Woodlawn for 4 nights while we were doing a diving course on Ko Tau. As it was low season the place was pretty quiet. We were upgraded to a family villa which was huge and greatly appreciated! It had a huge living room/kitchen and a nice en-suite master bedroom. We were given a mobile phone to use during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conor M
WoodlawnVillas, Owner at Woodlawn Villas, responded to this review

Dear Conor, thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed such a lovely stay at Woodlawn Villas and appreciated the facilities and services we provide. The water pressure in the family villa has now been adjusted and is providing the correct flow for the showers. We look forward to welcoming you back to Woodlawn...

Moscow
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We tried to pay in cash but they didn't give us the receipt or something that confirms the fact of payment, ok we insisted to pay by credit card but they had problems in connection and it didn't work. We wasted one and a half hour staying with backpacks under hot sun trying to pay the booking, calling to our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ekaterina G
WoodlawnVillas, Owner at Woodlawn Villas, responded to this review

Dear guest, we see you have proceeded with your threat to write a negative review on Tripadvisor. Our manager spent an entire 90 minutes trying to assist you, whilst you repeatedly threatened him with a negative review on Tripadvisor. Despite your poor conduct, he tried his best to assist you. To harass the hotel manager in the manner that you...

Austria
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed here for 6 nights after staying at a different, more expensive hotel in Koh Tao. We were very satisfied with Woodlawn Villas, the employees are really kind and very helpful, particularly the manager! They are very uncomplicated and even allowed us to change our booking because we accidentally booked for the wrong dates. The access to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albbri
WoodlawnVillas, Owner at Woodlawn Villas, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for writing this lovely review, we really appreciate your kind words. We are very happy to know you were so satisfied with your stay at Woodlawn Villas. Our manager will be delighted to hear your feedback! We do hope to accommodate you again at Woodlawn Villas in the future. Thank you.

Alphen A/D Rijn
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Staff at reception couldn't be friendlier and more helpful. We didn't rent a scooter as everything on koh Tao is walkable and a lot of accidents happen with the scooters here. 5 min walk to shops / restaurant / laundry.. Villa 2 was excellent and we booked 2 extra nights right after we arrived. Having a local phone available in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marald75
WoodlawnVillas, Owner at Woodlawn Villas, responded to this review

Dear Marald, thank you for your lovely review. Our manager will be very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Woodlawn Villas. We always take great pleasure in knowing our guests have had a great holiday on Koh Tao, it really is a wonderful place. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Thank you.

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The room was immaculate and very modern. The room also comes with a handy information pack and mobile phone which is useful to book a taxi as the the villas are quite far out from the main areas. Would definitely recommend hiring a scooter as taxi was 300bt a time (after bargaining!) The young man at reception was extremely helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alana D
WoodlawnVillas, Owner at Woodlawn Villas, responded to this review

Dear Alana D, thank you so much for your wonderful review. It means so much to us when guests enjoy their stay at Woodlawn Villas. Our manager Mr Moe is fantastic and he will be delighted to hear your feedback. We love the fact that you enjoyed the closest beach to the hotel, which is called Chalok Bay. We recently...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Power goes out every 5 minutes, the manager lies and says it's a problem through out the whole island when he forgot to turn on the generator and the rooms overload their own system. The other rooms have lights on but not ours, it's an electrical overload problem. I called them several times and he said "I don't care" and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
WoodlawnVillas, Owner at Woodlawn Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr Steve R, We are saddened that yet again a guest has used blackmail to try and manipulate and exploit our hotel to obtain cheaper room prices or free room upgrades. We have provided exactly what we advertised and more to ensure you have a lovely stay. Ultimately all we want for our guests is to enjoy their stay...

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (16)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
4.1 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,183 reviews
3.0 km away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#8 of 49 in Koh Tao
469 reviews
2.5 km away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,209 reviews
2.4 km away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,088 reviews
1.2 km away
View Point Resort
View Point Resort
#3 of 49 in Koh Tao
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodlawn Villas resort is located in Chalok Baan Khao. Guests can choose from a 240m2 Family Villa with Pool View, two 70m2 Garden Suites, three 36m2 Garden Villas and twelve new 30m2 Superior Double Rooms with Balcony. All accommodation has access to the resort swimming pool, set within two acres of coconut palms, tropical gardens and manicured lawns. Our location is just a minutes walk to the local supermarket, 2 minutes walk to restaurants/cafes, dive shops, yoga, massage, pharmacy and 5 minutes walk to the nearest beach. Each room includes a complete information pack highlighting activities, restaurants and places to visit whilst on the island. The atmosphere at Woodlawn Villas is friendly, fun and relaxing. We look forward to accommodating you on Koh Tao. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodlawn Villas

Address: 11/50 Moo 3, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Price Range: €28 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodlawn Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Woodlawn Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Koh Tao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodlawn Villas staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Woodlawn Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are very nice.”
Flynnworldwide, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Villa is more spacious but rooms are more modern”
443gadim, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Villas are definately worth the upgrade. Just sitting outside with garden view is excellent!!”
Marald75, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a good view.”
tracyb817, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I recommend Garden Villas for longer stays. They are a bit apart from others, in a calm garden & close to the pool. A kitchen is huge bonus.”
pavelk486, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$35* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$35
PricelineUS$36
TravelocityUS$35
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates