We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Ko Phi Phi Don

Tropical Garden Bungalows

174 reviews
Save
Traveller (105)
Pool & Beach (18)
Room & Suite (12)
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good20%
  • Average24%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible27%
Travellers talk about
“per night”(6 reviews)
“quiet at night”(2 reviews)
“pool bar”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (174)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Tropical Garden Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
12
22
29
22
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
22
29
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsper nightquiet at nightpool baryour luggagestayed here for nightshammockparties
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Please do not book this hotel as the room condition is terrible with no standard maintenance. Humid smell, Spoiled toilet flash, no lights, hole on the doors, poor air conditioner, dirty bed, bad television connection n no mosquito net. I'm totally regret on my stay...More

Thank Pairavi K
Response from Teerapongn, Owner at Tropical Garden BungalowsResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback and comments, we are wondering if you reported any of your concerns to our staff who would have been happy to help. The lights are activated with the key fob, so we are not sure if you managed to work...More

Reviewed 15 December 2016

The Island itself was crowdy and loud but this place is trully amazing. I just cannot say anything bad. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Efficient air condition, great bathroom with warm water (not so common). We travelled a lot for three weeks vacation in...More

1  Thank Paweł O
Response from Teerapongn, Owner at Tropical Garden BungalowsResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our bungalows, your comments were lovely, so glad to hear that you found the bungalows to be very comfortable, clean and quiet. We’re happy that you consider your stay as one of the best parts of your...More

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my lover are traveling now for one month in Thailand and this has been the worst accommodation since. However the staff was friendly and willing to help the room was terrible. It was not clean, the mosquito net was covered with holes the...More

Thank Merel V
Response from Teerapongn, Owner at Tropical Garden BungalowsResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we're glad to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful, however I'm not sure if you managed to change the mosquito net or move rooms. The water can occasionally be a bit dis-coloured when the...More

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Different acomodations acording to different prices. In my opinion, very good relation price-quality!! Its my second time in Phi Phi Island, and also second time in theese resort! The staff working there has always been super nice and helpful in everything i needed (we booked...More

Thank cbines
Response from Teerapongn, Owner at Tropical Garden BungalowsResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our bungalows, we really appreciate your positive feedback and we were delighted to hear that you found our bungalows to be good value and worth a return visit! Thank you for all your lovely comments, we hope...More

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Booked a stay in a private bungalow and was so disappointed we left to find another place to stay. The bedding and walls were dirty. For the price of $1300 TBT a night this was NOT worth it at all. We ended up finding an...More

Thank HalfpintAdventures
Response from Teerapongn, Owner at Tropical Garden BungalowsResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our bungalows, we really appreciate your opinions and are sorry to hear that the bungalows did not meet your expectations. We are unable to establish which room you stayed in, but it's a shame that you didn't...More

PreviousNext
12345623
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (105)
Pool & Beach (18)
Room & Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Bathroom (6)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite