We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sabaii Bay Resort

PricelineUS$22*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$23*
US$22*
Great Deal
US$23*
US$23*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sabaii Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sabaii Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

8 of us stayed here in two bungalows, quiet and relaxed, the owner took a few of us down to a range one afternoon for some shooting, and also he got the tunes on for us at the bar when we were getting ready for the half-moon party, and also sorted out hiring a Suzuki SJ for a few days,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell H
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights for attend the Half Moon Party in october. It was low season so it was very quiet in the resort. We stayed in a standard bungalow with AC and a big bathroom, the room was fine for 2 nights, a little dark though. The resort has a nice pool and beachview, although you can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madelon H
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Stayed here a few weeks ago just before the full moon party. The little huts we got were fantastic, big enough for the 3 of us, although no storage, but we were only stopping for 2 nights before we moved on. Unfortunatly we never got to use the facilities at the hotel ie the pool and beach as we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missxtx
girlygirl363738, General Manager at Sabaii Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Sabaii Bay Resort I would like to say thank for the wonderful review you did here in Tripadvisor and we are all happy and in return we will continue to do all the good things that we have started to be able to maintain the rapport with the guest and we will also continue the...

Italy
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We stayed at the resort for 4 nights, and had our own bungalow close to the beach ( 4 pers). The staff was really friendly, just a big family that welcomes you to have a great stay. The food was really good and i liked the open restaurant. The pool right on the beach was awesome and really clean. Hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank backpackerj29
girlygirl363738, General Manager at Sabaii Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings! We would like to say thank you for the wonderful response you wrote here at the Tripadvisor.com and we promise to continue all the good things we are now showing to all our guest and rest assured we will equipped ourselves of the wonderful things and ideas so that we can be effective and efficient with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We were suggested this resort as soon as we got off the boat, so were a little dubious as we had not found it ourselves, but we were very pleased with our stay. They were very welcoming and being family run, it had a lovely warm atmosphere, being a true balance of laid back and attentive. The grounds were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma P
girlygirl363738, General Manager at Sabaii Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings! We would like to say thank you very much for the wonderful reviewed you have written here in tripadvisor and rest assured we will continue our service in a very good way so that people will have their memorable experienced staying with us. We will continue to give the staff a training that will equipped them...

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

We had a good stay here. We had 2 of the raised beach hut style bungalows for 3 nights. Pros: Staff were very helpful and pleasant The pool was stunning with pool bar operational on certain nights It was on the beach (but the pool was so lovely I didn't venture onto the beach) Far enough away from Full Moon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niamh H
girlygirl363738, Public Relations Manager at Sabaii Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Sabaii Bay Resort I would like to say thank you for the wonderful review and rest assured we will take not of the suggestions you would like us to improve so that next time if someone come in i will be happy to serve them in a very effective and efficient way. Hope we see...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Super friendly staff giving good advice. Recommend to rent bike with them directly. Best is the pool, shame the bar is still under construction. Location is great to reach Thong Sala city centre. Downside for this hotel is poor safety facilities, no safety deposit box inside the room, plus you cannot lock the room from inside while sleeping, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MOniKa080
girlygirl363738, General Manager at Sabaii Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Koh Pangan We would like to say thank you for the nice review you did and rest assured we will try our best to check on how we can up grade the facilities and make it more comfortable to all the guest staying with us and likewise, we will also have our training with all...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed at this hotel as it looked lovely in pictures and for a good price. The bungalow was nice and had all we needed. We did think the shower was rather strange, almost like a big splash coming off a building that didnt really work that well. However, the restaurant/bar area was nice and the food was really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan O
girlygirl363738, General Manager at Sabaii Bay Resort, responded to this review

dear Valued Guest, Greetings! On behalf of the Sabaii Bay Executives and Management team we would like to say thank you for the wonderful review and rest assured we will take it for consideration the suggestions you have written here and we will try our best to render all our guest a very nice service that they will not forget....

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel 4 nights and it was the worst hotel we have never stayed in Thailand. We were regarded only as a source of income. The beach is awful and the swimming pool doesn't look like the one on the picture. We were really disappointed by the room, there was a strong smell in the bathroom during...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank The G
girlygirl363738, General Manager at Sabaii Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! I would like to thank you for having this review but likewise i also would like to answer your non-sense review in a way that people who will read this will not be contaminated with your false and untrue reviews. *************** We stayed in this hotel 4 nights and it was the worst hotel we have ever...

Uxbridge Middlesex
Reviewed 1 August 2015

After 2 weeks of hostels, I booked myself in for 4 nights here as a short treat. Superior / Deluxe bungalow differences weren't clarified on-line, so I booked the latter. Upon check-in, I asked the same, and was disregarded. The room was clean, but infested with mosquito's, plus the odd (screaming) gecko. I'm sure they could use filler to reduce...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi M

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2.9 km away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#49 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
103 reviews
1.2 km away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#13 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
288 reviews
0.4 km away
First Villa Beach Resort
First Villa Beach Resort
#8 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#31 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
458 reviews
1.1 km away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
734 reviews
0.3 km away
Blue Midnight
Blue Midnight
#83 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sabaii Bay Resort

Address: Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: €16 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabaii Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sabaii Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sabaii Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sabaii Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room No. 4 - I can recommend room No. 7”
YvesNDenver, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with aircon!”
Ava1992, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The poolside deluxe bungalow is far from the pool with no pool view. The garden is full of birds and is very noisy in the morning.”
866vickyr, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I don't recommend this place”
Josieyuan, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the front looked incredible”
LouisMatthews, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$22* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$23
Orbitz.comUS$23
Booking.comUS$23
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates