We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Time For Lime Bungalows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Lanta
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Time For Lime Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of Time For Lime Bungalows
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner twice during our week stay on Koh Lanta at Time for Lime. Food was excellent and much different than the usual fare offered on the island. Served in courses, their menu is a 'tasting experience' and presented by friendly, attentive staff. I even took a "cocktail class" before our meal and it was lovely to spend a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Jack A, Front Office Manager at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Karen, Thanks for joining us for dinner at Time for Lime twice whilst on vacation and taking time to write a great review. Thanks for the kind words on the staff too I have passed that on. Hope to see you all again Kind Regards Jack Thanks from the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Myself and two girlfriends stayed at time for lime for 4 nights. We had a queen bungalow, and a twin bungalow. Both were comfortable, and had all the basic amenities we were looking for. We found Time for Lime online and fell in love with the fact that it supports Lanta Animal Welfare. The staff were amazing, Jack took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle Z
JackAllison, Front Office Manager at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Danielle, Thanks for staying with us at Time for Lime and writing a lovely review. It was great me meet you all. Thanks for your kind words on Noi and the cooking class, I have passed that on. Sorry about the Air Conditioning Unit. It was unfortunately that it broke in the night. Thanks for letting me know though,...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed at Time for Lime for 3 nights and had a great time. I was initially looking for cooking classes when I stumbled upon this place. After reading about the animal welfare center and the background of this lovely place we knew this place is perfect for us. We chose a twin bungalow with a fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelina2015
JackAllison, Front Office Manager at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at our Bungalows at Time for Lime and taking time to write a lovely review. Thanks for taking the cats in at night too, they love spending the night with our guests in the bungalows. Hope to see you again Kind Regards Jack Thanks from the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the...

Vancouver
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Stayed there in November based on the 4.5 star reviews. The sleep quality is about a 1.5. They are right by a road to the beach which has a lot of motorcycle traffic at night so it is very noisy. The bedspreads are very flimsy and are almost like sheets. The fan rattled for most of the night. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lycos
JackAllison, Front Office Manager at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and taking time to write a review. Sorry that is was a bit too noisy for you at our bungalows. It does actually say the following on our website 'Unfortunately Koh Lanta is no longer an untouched island. Many resorts have problems with disco noise, whereas we are near the local fisherman boats...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at time for lime with my partner, daughter and granddaughter and we all loved you and the place. So relaxing and warm people, cats and place. Unfortunately the very surprising storm ended it all to early and now we are att a much more busy place. Nice but not as cool and cosy as Time for Lime. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kajsa P
Junie K, Front Office Manager at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Kajsa, Thanks for staying in our bungalows and taking time to write us a lovely review. Sorry that your stay was cut short due to the hug storm we had in January. You will be pleased to know we were only closed for one week and and now back to normal. Hope to see you again next year. Kind...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

From the moment we arrived on Koh Lanta, I instantly felt relaxed. We then got to the Time for Lime bungalows and this went up a level. We were welcomed with a free mojito which gave us an introduction to the amazing cocktails available at the Time for Lime bar. After a smooth check in, we went to our bungalow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellaur394
foodiefreak, Owner at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Laura, Thanks for staying in our bungalows at Time for Lime and taking time to write a lovely review. Thanks for all your kind words on the staff, they all work hard to ensure guests have a lovely time with us. I am pleased you had such a relaxing stay with us and hopefully we will see you again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

From the moment we became engage we knew two things - we were going to Koh Lanta for our Honeymoon, and we were staying at Time for Lime! The proceeds from TFL go to the Lanta Animal Welfare so it already tugged at our heartstrings, and coupled with the fact that like minded people would also be staying and/or working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaJayne
foodiefreak, Owner at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Katrina, Thanks for staying in our bungalows at Time for Lime and taking time to write a lovely review. Thanks for taking time to look after all of the cats, they love spending the night in our bungalows with our guests. Thanks for all your kind words on the staff too, I have passed that on. I am pleased...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights whilst we were scuba diving with a company nearby, and also because we are both animal lovers and liked the ethos behind Time For Lime and the animal charity it supports. The bungalow was comfortable and clean, and the hammock on the porch a lovely addition, great value for money! The room was also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessums90
foodiefreak, Owner at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Jess, Thanks for staying in our bungalows at Time for Lime and taking time to write a lovely review. Thanks for looking after our cats at night, they all miss you both. I am pleased you had a good stay and hopefully see you again next time. Kind regards and a big thank you, From Junie the owner, the...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We had a very good time at Time4Lime, the bungalows are decent, the staff helpful and nice, the food of the related restaurant is superb! The offered cooking classes are worth it, too. We would definitely go back, when visiting Ko Lanta again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob_xx80
foodiefreak, Owner at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Robert, Thanks for staying in our bungalows at Time for Lime and taking time to write a great review. Thanks for the kind words on the staff, I have passed that on. I am pleased you had a good stay and hopefully see you again next time. Kind regards and a big thank you, From Junie the owner, the...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The best place I have stayed in four months traveling through SE Asia. Maybe the best place I have ever stayed, period. Notes: CATS. I had originally booked a different place on Ko Lanta but switched once I found out you could take cats in your room at night here. I had at least one with me every night, most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beach506
foodiefreak, Owner at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Ashley, Thanks for staying in our bungalows at Time for Lime and taking time to write a lovely review. Thanks for all your kind words on the staff, they all work hard to ensure our customers have a great time here. The cats all loved having you here, thanks for looking after them. We all hope to see you...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.4 km away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#31 of 84 in Ko Lanta
332 reviews
2.2 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
492 reviews
1.6 km away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
670 reviews
0.8 km away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#22 of 84 in Ko Lanta
371 reviews
0.5 km away
Maya Koh Lanta Resort
Maya Koh Lanta Resort
#21 of 141 in Ko Lanta
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
9 cozy Budget bungalows set in a nice garden, 2 minutes from the beach. Those who enjoy staying here are people who appreciate a small, creative, funky atmosphere, great food & drinks, groovy music and have a heart for animals If you rather prefer top-notch western flush toilets and TV, go elsewhere. By staying here you help support the charity Lanta Animal Welfare. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Time For Lime Bungalows

Address: 72/2 Moo 3 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: €19 - €56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Time For Lime Bungalows Hotel Ko Lanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Time For Lime Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1- The AC is worth it, so is the access to the restaurant!”
 of 5 bubbles KatrinaJayne, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bungalows with lower numbers are closer to the restaurant and beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Z2526MIlaurenr, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioned bungalows aren't much more than fan. Might be worthwhile to pay the slightly higher price to have real comfort :)”
 of 5 bubbles EirinnMandrusiak, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“the rooms were basic but value for money and cleaned often”
 of 5 bubbles rachelcN1994VV, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Air con is a must”
 of 5 bubbles glparry21, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5