We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lanta Clayzy House

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Lanta Clayzy House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Lanta Clayzy House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I wasn't expecting it to be hut style accommodation when I arrived but I was pleasantly surprised. The hostel is perfect for relaxing in a hammock, reading a book, having a smoke or a 5 minute walk to the beach. Location was brilliant, around the corner from many different restaurants and bars. You get what you pay for, 300 baht...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig91234
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

My friend and I booked to stay here because it was so cheap. I LOVED it. The little huts are cute and there is a lot of art everywhere which is cool to look at. The location is great and the owners friendly and helpful. It's a lovely chilled atmosphere - quite hippy. People smoking there didn't bother me at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmawerthers
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

OK, first off this place is cheap. The cheapest on Koh Lanta, do not expect 5* luxury but embrace the opposite! We opted for a room with en suite bathroom - the room itself was made of bamboo and wood sheeting with a thatched roof and sand floor. We loved it! The whole of Clayzy house is set up as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris D
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Clayzy house is a hostel that you will automatically be welcomed with open arms and start feeling at home in no time! The people are super friendly, the staff super awesome.. you couldn't ask for a better atmosphere! We planned on only staying a few days but ended up staying even longer, it was so easy to get comfortable! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina B
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Best hostel i've stayed at in Thailand so far! Absolutely amazing vibe. Everyone is nice, chill and open minded. Almost every night are people chilling in the social areas, singing, playing instruments, drinking beer and black cock. I was supposed to only stay there for about 4 nights, but I ended up staying there for 20 days. I just couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maja L
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

If you find yourself on Koh Lanta, Clayzy house is the place to be. I had been traveling through Southeast Asia for two months and was only meant to stay on Koh Lanta a couple of days, but after discovering Clayzy I stayed for three weeks. For the first time while traveling I finally found a community that made me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidan L
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

I never stayed here, but my friend who I was traveling with ended up staying a while here and I ended up spending a good amount of time here. Bob, who volunteers here, is amazing, and the place has a very friendly and inviting atmosphere. I never was uncomfortable because I don't smoke, that was a non issue, and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marina K
Reviewed 19 January 2016

When I arrived on Koh Lanta the TukTuk driver sent me to another hostel where I stayed the first two nights. When I saw the prices of "Clayzy" I immediately moved there. Best decision ever! :) I planed on staying about a week on Koh Lanta and ended up spending about three weeks in “Clayzy”. The hostel has a unique...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea P
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Wasn't even down to give this hostel 1 star, when we arrived we were greeted with friendly faces and our small hut for 350 baht was minimal but seemed okay. We stayed over Christmas so clearly wifi to contact home was a must - yet no wifi in rooms and we were told to use our phones in the communal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sam B
Nikki T, Owner at Lanta Clayzy House, responded to this review

Hi Sam, I'm Nikki, the owner's wife. Thank you for taking the time to review Clayzy House and I'm really sorry you and your friend didn't have a good time here. I've just replied to your friend Jessica's review below so I won't address everything in your review as it's covered in the reply to Jessica. As I explained to...

Reviewed 28 December 2015

We were initially staying in another hostel but decided to move to Clazy house when we noticed the difference in price. We payed for 4 nights up front which was possibly the worst thing we could have done as we then felt that we had to stay. At first, the staff seemed friendly and welcoming, but as our stay progressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
Nikki T, Owner at Lanta Clayzy House, responded to this review

Hi Jessica, I'm Nikki, the owner's wife. Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Clayzy House and I'm genuinely sorry you didn't enjoy yourself here. We want to learn from reviews and make improvements where necessary. We don't have a huge budget to work with though, which is why we offer cheap accommodation, and...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.9 km away
Lanta Long Beach Hostel
Lanta Long Beach Hostel
#44 of 208 in Ko Lanta
20 reviews
2.3 km away
Ok Chawkoh Bungalow
Ok Chawkoh Bungalow
#167 of 208 in Ko Lanta
19 reviews
0.3 km away
Lanta Palm Beach Resort
Lanta Palm Beach Resort
#68 of 84 in Ko Lanta
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Seapearl Lanta Cottage
Seapearl Lanta Cottage
#98 of 208 in Ko Lanta
27 reviews
1.7 km away
Hostaria 239 Budget Bed and Breakfast
0.0 km away
Paulee's House
Paulee's House
#2 of 208 in Ko Lanta
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique backpacker hostel, 100 metres from Long Beach on Koh Lanta, close to all amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lanta Clayzy House

Address: 237 M.3 Baan Saladan, Long Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: €3 - €11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Lanta Clayzy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lanta Clayzy House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lanta Clayzy House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are two people traveling together, share a hut. It's even cheaper than the dorms, that already are very cheap.”
837majal, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms in my opinion are rasta 1 and 2”
35mikeyh, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Single stay dorm you will meet new friend. Couple stay bamboo hut will be more privacy”
Numloso, 30 Dec 2014 | Read review
“The wifi comes from the main platform behind the bar, so pick one of the two bamboo huts nearby if you want a hope of wifi in room.”
  • Tide Time Hut
tallkyletravels, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The place is not for everyone, we stayed in a bamboo bungalow and the toilets were shared.”
defita , 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hostelworld.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates