We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lanta Sunny House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lanta Sunny House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lanta Sunny House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I stayed in an air con bungalow for 1 week and only have good things to say. My bungalow was spotless and very modern with a lovely veranda and wifi worked great. The only niggle was the shower which was basically a trickle and I struggled to wash my hair. The staff were friendly at check in although not so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateLabno
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta Sunny House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Lanta Sunny House for your recent stay in Ko Lanta. You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us.. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta Sunny House the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Hsinchu, Taiwan
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I would not recommend this property to anyone travelling to Koh Lanta. We were so disappointed with the property in general. A couple of good things were the amazing travel service shop at the end of the lane, Lanta Sunny Tours, the pool right outside our door and the beach about a three minute walk away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank macseamac
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta Sunny House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Lanta Sunny House for your recent stay in Ko Lanta. You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us.. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta Sunny House the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Probably the most unfriendly staff I've ever encountered in Thailand - if they ever smiled their face might break. Every question was met with derision. The property itself is ok but way overpriced. The cabin shower was horrible - no pressure and the handle broken. The only way this place stays in business is market demand for rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark M
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta Sunny House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Lanta Sunny House for your recent stay in Ko Lanta. You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us.. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta Sunny House the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Ireland
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Ants in Bed, Lizards in room as gaps in floorboards. Old Musty Smell we could not get rid of in room. Staff did not smile once and really didnt want to be bothered by customers for anything. Worst place we dtayed in over the 3 weeks and we stayed in many cheaper guesthouses. only plus side is location and pool...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncunni_441472
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta Sunny House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Lanta Sunny House for your recent stay in Ko Lanta. You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us.. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta Sunny House the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here. It's a family run guesthouse, basic but with everything you need, great pool for the kids, 150m to the beach . The beach was great, we had read the poor reviews of the beach and wondered what beach they had stood on? The places to eat down there are expensive be warned but great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingoldkiwi
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta Sunny House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Lanta Sunny House for your recent stay in Ko Lanta. You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us.. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta Sunny House the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The bangalow was quite expensieve for what it was. There was no water pressure at all, was really hard to take a normal shower. No shelves to put your stuff in the room, nor in the bathroom. There were many mosquitos in the room and there were cocaraches in the bathroom. There was no drinking water in the room. There...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aalexa_735770
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta Sunny House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Lanta Sunny House for your recent stay in Ko Lanta. You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us.. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta Sunny House the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Lovely simple bungalows, even if the bed is hard as a rock. Beach is just okey (behind the wall), a bit rocky, maybe take a minute to walk there..some reastaurants and bars, guiet (which was nice, no one came to sell anything). The swimming pool was very good. Hearing of the Islamic call to prayer throughout the day was beautiful...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank namelessone2016
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta Sunny House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Lanta Sunny House for your recent stay in Ko Lanta. You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us.. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta Sunny House the next time you're in Ko Lanta

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Ten min tuk tuk from the main pier, this place is close to a few food and drink places on the main road and beach so it's a good location, especially for touring the island on scooters. A really cheap bbq and soup place opposite on the right, Cross fit place on the left and a Great cafe/bakery opposite Because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique N
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta Sunny House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Lanta Sunny House for your recent stay in Ko Lanta. You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us.. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta Sunny House the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Nice family run place, nice swimming pool area and the beach is a two minute walk behind Sunny House. Our bungalow was clean with a seating area outside- just make sure you use the mosquito net as we didn't our first night and got bit a few times. The family are friendly and willing to help with anything, including picking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debbiekelly89
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta Sunny House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Lanta Sunny House for your recent stay in Ko Lanta. You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us.. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta Sunny House the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Reviewed 29 August 2016

There isn't much to do in Ko Lanta so we simply rented a bike from the family that own Sunny House and rode around the island. The family are all very nice and willing to help. The rooms here are basic (ours was a double and more simple than the ones in the photo's) but it was clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor P
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta Sunny House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Lanta Sunny House for your recent stay in Ko Lanta. You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us.. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta Sunny House the next time you're in Ko Lanta

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 km away
Lanta Long Beach Hostel
Lanta Long Beach Hostel
#44 of 208 in Ko Lanta
20 reviews
0.1 km away
Good Days Lanta Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
NT Lanta Resort
NT Lanta Resort
#114 of 144 in Ko Lanta
36 reviews
0.7 km away
Raven Blue
Raven Blue
#5 of 144 in Ko Lanta
62 reviews
0.2 km away
Loro Loco 2
Loro Loco 2
#55 of 208 in Ko Lanta
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Lanta Sunny House

Address: 42 Moo 2 Pha-Ae Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: €11 - €43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lanta Sunny House 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lanta Sunny House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lanta Sunny House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We overlooked the pool which was ideal”
deb2016432, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If, then right at the pool. But take a bungalow right at the sea! then you don´t have to walk to the dirty back area to get to the beach every day. (about 350 m)”
ttk100, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
“prefer A/C room.”
Helder_Gondim, 20 Dec 2013 | Read review
“bad rooms, horrible staff”
11Kate11, 9 Apr 2013 | Read review
“better rooms are the expensive ones”
Dudka14, 31 Mar 2011 | Read review
5 of 5