We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Varaha Valley

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Varaha Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Start your review of Varaha Valley
 Click to rate
Tirupur, India
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Clean & bigger room Good food Walking distance from bus station Didn't have hot water on day 2 750 rupees per day for portable heater it's way too much...... Botanical garden, Cockers walk & Lake are close by

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rajavani
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed here for 3 Nights 4 Days and we had a peasant stay. The hotel is very near to Kodai lake. Rooms were small but neat with clean washrooms. Hotel staff was friendly. and they helped us to plan our itinerary. Overall its a budget friendly hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RIcha S
VARAHAVALLEY, General Manager at Varaha Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate your valuable comments .we are pleased to note that we lived up to your expectations. We promise to keepup our good work as always. awaiting to meet you soon. regards Swamy

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Food was very nice, rooms very clean. Only 3 things I would like to mention for improvement---- 1)Room heater was given after paying additional charges...they should provide it mandatarily & of bigger size ,so that room warms up fast. 2)Water heater took 15minutes for heating, which wasted lot of water,as you have to allow cold water to flow. 3) last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj R
VARAHAVALLEY, General Manager at Varaha Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and suggestions. We will take notice of your three suggestions and do the needful with immediate effect.We trust we will be able to be appreciated by you during your next visit. regards Swamy

Reviewed 2 November 2016

I dont know about other hotels in Kodaikanal but the pictures for Varaha valley looked really good when i booked the place. However on reaching the hotel after a long journey, I was disappointed. I had taken my parents for a vacation and wanted them to have a comfortable stay but I will give the hotel an average rating in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shruti M
VARAHAVALLEY, General Manager at Varaha Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Since the rooms were full and we are not able to provide side by side. However we will take all the steps as you had mentioned in future. regards swamy

Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights and Its mentioned that the hotel is a 3 star property but I feel its not...The food served in breakfast and dinner was very good, but the service is not in a professional way even though the service guys served in better way. There is no view from the deluxe room .. and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anoop r
VARAHAVALLEY, General Manager at Varaha Valley, responded to this review

DEAR SIR, thank you for the review. we are glad that we lived up to your expectations. we would like to assure you that the service will be as suggested by you during your next visit. REGARDS SWAMY

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Well, I stayed at Varaha with my family and kid on Oct 8th . First of all the location is good and its very close to Kodai lake, Room are nice and hot water was provided in our rooms. We had complimentary breakfast in the morning and it was also nice. Rooms service was good. Car parking is on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeMathew75
VARAHAVALLEY, General Manager at Varaha Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for the review which gas encouraged us to do better and we assure you that we will take special effort to improve the interaction with the guests in future. we would like to serve you better during your next visit. regards swamy

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Stayed in Executive Deluxe room, which was good and had a good view. Sadly service level is pathetic. Had to carry luggage ourselves to our room. Breakfast was ok, but serving should be maintained more cleanly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajeevmittal9
VARAHAVALLEY, General Manager at Varaha Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your suggestions . sorry for the inconvenience caused. We will do the needful next time. we would like to serve you better during your next trip definitely with personal care. regards swamy

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

1. Customer service/ Room service was bad. Even after calling twice their staffs didn't turn back to clean room. Bed coffee never comes on time, had to cancel. Cigarette buds was found all over room. 2. Cleanliness of room was poor. The bed spread had very bad smell. 3. Bathroom flush tap was broken.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepak k
VARAHAVALLEY, General Manager at Varaha Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Sorry for the inconvenience caused. I understand that your allotted room was not shown but a room shown which was being cleaned during your check in .we remember that you had waited for 15 minutes for the room to be given to you as per your choice. We assure you that we will take utmost care in future....

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 September 2016

It was a 2 night stay and the overall stay experience was satisfactory. Breakfast buffet could improve in terms of swift service. The hotel has only buffet option for lunch and dinner anď it is pricey. Beds were very comfortable and cozy. Will definitely recommend for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afsermuhasin
VARAHAVALLEY, General Manager at Varaha Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the review.We are pleased to learn that we looked after you as per your expectation.We have ala-carte also for lunch and dinner. How ever when the groups were there on the particular day we provided lunch and dinner with buffet on AP plan.we are sorry to have failed to provide Ala-carte to you. We look...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel: Near 2 lake,looks stylish. power cut most of the time ,a light blink using inverter. Executive Deluxe Rooms: spacious and gud view. Food: complementary bf is avg. Restaraunt food is value 4 money. Hospitality: 0/5, management never taught them I guess. Staffs: Everything we need to ask them twice. Cleanliness: unwashed bed spread and pillows. Unwashed bathrooms. Verdict: Many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 698Sam

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.2 km away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#5 of 75 in Kodaikanal
630 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilltop Towers
Hilltop Towers
#18 of 75 in Kodaikanal
205 reviews
1.1 km away
Richwin Hotels
Richwin Hotels
#11 of 75 in Kodaikanal
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Carnival Resort
The Carnival Resort
#15 of 75 in Kodaikanal
158 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Jai
Hotel Jai
#17 of 75 in Kodaikanal
210 reviews
1.4 km away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We Varaha Valley is a pioneering concept that provides hotels committed to enhancing the guests experience while setting high standards in terms of facilities, infrastructure and hospitality. This we achieve by educating, training and enlightening our staffs and cultivating relationships with the community, while hosting guests in an unparalleled atmosphere of comfort and style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Varaha Valley

Address: 3/16 - 2 Convent Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Price Range: €44 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Varaha Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Varaha Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Varaha Valley staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Varaha Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Read customer reviews before making the booking”
Rajavani, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Carry your own toothbrush and stuff. Rooms on the ground floor are noisy.no views at all”
, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Better to opt for Executive Deluxe rooms.”
Rajeevmittal9, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms with pine view”
Shikhaman, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check in the bathrooms first for broken fittings, ask for room towards the back side, better have food outside”
mansoork283, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates