We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel PR Residency

Expedia.comUS$36*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$42*
US$36*
US$42*
US$36*
US$42*
US$36*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel PR Residency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel PR Residency
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Goa, India
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Nice staff with co-operative reseptionist and restaurant staff, clean well maintained hotel. After check-in we were co-operated well served necessary things , lunch and dinner served at hotel room without charging extra(as room service charge) while check-out also we got good discount on payable food which we had for 3 days. overall good hotel to stay with family and kids.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 932sudhi
HotelPRResidency, Front Office Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings From Hotel PR Residency, Amritsar !!! Thank You for penning down this appreciative review of our hotel and services. Your words of commendation are truly motivating and the team feels invigorated and encouraged after reading the review. It is good to know that the culinary fare, our associates and the warm accommodations were to your liking....

Hyderabad
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This hotel was recommended to us by our travel agent as a part of our package tour. It is situated in the center of the city, having a good location and parking on the side roads. Our room graded as Premium, was on 2nd floor, well furnished with a clean and fairly spacious bathroom with all necessary amenities as are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krishna292
HotelPRResidency, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Krishna , Greetings From Holy City Of Amritsar !!! Many thanks for penning down this review of our hotel and services on this esteemed travel forum. Knowing that our guests enjoyed and appreciate the different facets of our hospitality is a reward in itself. Happy to know that our strategic location, well furnished rooms and the warm hospitality...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 29 October 2016

+Awesome Location + Helpful Staff + Delicious Punjabi Food at Restaurant + Clean and Spacious Room with enough luggage space + Good wi-fi connectivity + Well Organised Travel Desk - Nothing negative but just a bit improvement in public area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank honeyk551
HotelPRResidency, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Honey , Greetings From Holy City of Amritsar !!! Your perfect star rating review has just made our day much brighter. We are glad to hear that the strategic location of our hotel added value to your stay. Your appreciation regarding our Services , Food and Rooms is welcomed and accepted very happily by the team. We endeavour...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Great location -- very central -- easy to get taxi or Auto --- very close to the airport actually just 20 mins drive -- relatively clean --- friendly staff -- lighting in the corridors could be better -- Interiors cold be less busy -- breakfast starts from 7.30 am only and that can be a bit irritating esp for people...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neeraj S
HotelPRResidency, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Neeraj , Greetings From Holy City Of Amritsar !!! Reviews from wonderful guests like you are the inspiration we need to keep moving ahead in the world of hospitality. We are happy to know that our location, seamless check in and check out services, diligent staff have impressed you and has made us worthy of your patronage. We...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My wife and me had a very good stay at Hotel. Everything in room was fine the king size bed, good city view and hot water available 24x7. The room service was quick as we ordered food in room itself, the food prices were decent and we were even offered more discount on that which was actually a bonus. One...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 112tusharv
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. Our room was very spacious, clean and had a good view too. The staff at restaurant was helpful during the dinner time and breakfast as they fulfilled our requirements promptly. The food was delicious and well served. They offer good food discount to in-house guests during certain hours and we were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 325vickys
HotelPRResidency, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vicky , Greetings From Holy City Of Amritsar !!! Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback about your recent stay with us . We delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience during your stay. Thank you for your great compliments about the various positives aspects of our hotel including the rooms, food and our staff ....

Amritsar
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Very poor service..had to check out earlier because of poor service..Room condition not good..door was not locking properly..no slippers..no kit..no proper room service..even single water bottle chargeble..had to ask for fixing up everything..rite from T.V remote to DOOR..no appropriate treatment..!! very poor service and bad experience..!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rupesh873
HotelPRResidency, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings From Holy City of Amritsar !!! Guest reviews are treated with utmost sincerity at our hotel as it helps us review our hotel from your perspective and understand your needs better. We always strive to provide the best of all services and facilities to our guests. We are disheartened to know that you had a bad...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Location is very good, I think best in Amritsar but overall maintanance of the property is not good. Furnitures and door are almost damaged, mirror are stained and so on and so forth. Food is good, service is ok. I stayed in room 3001 the view from the room is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deb252149
HotelPRResidency, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings From Holy City of Amritsar !!! Thank you for sharing your feedback about recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you really liked our location and room view.We make constant efforts to maintain and further improve our service standards based on our guest's feedback. The gaps you have mentioned , we will surely...

mumbai
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Eye level signage while driving was missing, had to ask after passing the hotel location. Breakfast provided was of minimal fare and attendants at breakfast had to be told to provide necessary items. TVin room of pathetic quality on terms of channel access and non functioning remote had to be changed twice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anant b
HotelPRResidency, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Anant , Greetings From Holy City Amritsar !!! Guest feedback is treated with utmost importance in our hotel as it helps us realise the need of our guests and identify the areas that needs our attention. Please be assured that notable rectifications will be made at the earliest so that this does not recur. We hope you will...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel has all the facilities but not managed properly. The location of the hotel is very good. All good restaurants nearby. Breakfast is pathetic. It was not hot. Stayed their for three days but not satisfied with the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SumeetBatra
HotelPRResidency, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sumeet , Greetings From Holy City Amritsar !!! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you liked our location and facilities. We will surely improve upon our breakfast as well. We look forward to see you again soon. Regards Rajesh

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
2.7 km away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#5 of 96 in Amritsar
914 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
742 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#14 of 96 in Amritsar
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
433 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
477 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
#23 of 96 in Amritsar
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel PR Residency - 3 Star Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of Amritsar, this property's excellent location (2.5 Km from Railway Station and 7 Km from Guru Ram Das Ji Airport) enables guests to explore the area's attractions such as Shri Durgiana Temple(5 Km) ,Jallianwala Bagh(4 Km) ,Golden Temple(4 Km) and Wagah Border(28 Km). We are well-appointed guests room with modern amenities. Each room features amenities such as Air-Conditioner, Wi-Fi , Cable Television, Tea and Coffee Maker and a private bathroom. Guests can dine at the Onsite Restaurant and Coffee Shop that serves a variety of delicious cuisines in a relaxing ambiance. We provide Banquet Ball, Meeting Hall Facility, Ample Parking, Travel Desk and 24 Hours Room Service. Our well-trained staff will be pleased to serves the guests at any requirement. We offer Warm Hospitality and Quality Accommodation, ideal for Business and Pleasure vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel PR Residency

Address: 101 Dist Shopping Centre | Ranjit Avenue C Block, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Price Range: €29 - €54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel PR Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel PR Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#6 Family Hotel in Amritsar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel PR Residency staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel PR Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for Deluxe Rooms. BTW all the rooms are good.”
praveenmag, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"”
, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Very nice & attractive rooms”
ajazkhanbasu, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing main road”
  • Another view of the room showing bed and window on the left
  • A view of the room showing entrance and bath room on the left side
krishna292, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Rajesh at reception desk. He is quite helpful.”
vivekkarwal, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$36* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$36
Booking.comUS$36
Hostelworld.comUS$42
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates