We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel H.K. Continental By HK Group

Save
Share
41 Opp Petrol Pump Hussain Pura Chowk, Amritsar 143001 India
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#46 of 462 hotels in Amritsar
Hotel H.K Continental, Amritsar Your trip to the beautiful city Amritsar cannot be complete without experiencing the feeling of having everything turned out perfectly. Accommodation is the number one priority that could either make or break a trip so having a great place to spend the trip is very important. The hotel is perfectly located just 12.8 km away from Sri Guru Ram Das Jee International Airport and 1.5 km from Amritsar Railway Station. The nearest bus stop is Amritsar Bus Stand (500 m). There are uncountable amount of places you can visit in Amritsar, some of them are; Golden Temple (2.1 km), Jallianwala Bagh (2.1 km) and Wagah Border (33.4 km). If you like shopping then there are many options to shop from, like the Celebration Mall (1.6 km) and the Alpha One Mall (3 km) and Trilliam Mall (4 Km). The city has a rich collection of yummy delicacies that will make you wanting more like H.K Restaurant. In case of any medical emergencies the Civil Hospital is just 300 m away.
Read more

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
41 Opp Petrol Pump Hussain Pura Chowk, Amritsar 143001 India
Getting there
Raja Sansi Airport11 kmSee all flights
Lahore Airport47 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
208Reviews2Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 165
  • 10
  • 9
  • 6
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Departure323636 wrote a review Oct 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Location wise this hotel is located at a very crowded place. Rooms are very dirty. No hot water in rooms although geyser is provided but main control is kept at reception. Similarly air conditioners are provided in rooms but does not work. Rooms are not having ventilation and floor remains in dark even in daylight. Bathrooms are very dirty and fitting are very old / worn out. I booked the hotel through OYO (Booking ID: CBQ04095) from 8-10-2019 to 11-10-2019 with payment at Hotel. When I told to manager to check out on 09-10-2019 due to poor condition of rooms, he did not not allowed me to check out and insisted to pay rent for 3 days. Even owner of the hotel threatened to call police and lock my luggage if I move out of hotel. This place is not worth to stay with family.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: No good rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from OYO_Team, Manager at Hotel H.K. Continental By HK Group
Responded 17 Oct 2019
Hi, Guest! Regret the experience you have gone through. Being a visitor, we do realize how it feels in such circumstances, however, we’ve immediately shared the feedback to our relevant team to look into this concern so that our other guests shouldn’t face such trouble further. I hope to make your future experience delightful and we assure you that we won’t let you down this time. Regards, Rahul
Read more
Ritu pareek wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
This is the worst hotel ever.people are very rude..the lady on reception has so much attitude i dont know why .rooms were ok but for ac i had to call reception and they started the ac..it doesnt work with remote. I had breakfast here that was good. But i will not suggest anyone to stay in thi hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Mubikaran wrote a review Jul 2019
Port Blair, India10 contributions
+1
Just avoid this hotel..I would not recommend this hotel to any one..bad service except the house keeping lady , nd the rooms are just like horrible rooms , provided damage crockeries, front office/ manager lady is so rude and have no manner to talk with the guest, Waste of money and time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from talistings o, Front Office Manager at Hotel H.K. Continental By HK Group
Responded 7 Aug 2019
Hi, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. We always want to meet our guest expectation. We have forwarded your feedback to the concerned team. We assure you to have a hassle-free stay in the future. Let us know for any other assistance. ~Joy
Read more
Krutika wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
Worst food worst service no hot water in room, no cleanliness maintained I would to say the agent Manali Travels through which I had done booking should check all dis facilities before alloting hotel to me worst experience
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Oravel, Front Office Manager at Hotel H.K. Continental By HK Group
Responded 29 Mar 2019
Dear Guest, We are deeply saddened to know about your experience and sincerely apologize for the unpleasant situation you had to face. We value the feedback shared by our guests and assure you this will be worked upon. Look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Team OYO
Read more
Voyage746822 wrote a review Oct 2018
2 contributions
Please avoid this hotel.Hotel management need to learn courtesy.There is many good hotel on the same price infact cheaper.Rooms are dirty and stink. Location of the hotel is not appropriate considering your visit to holy Golden temple.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel H.K.Continental
LOCATION
IndiaPunjabAmritsar DistrictAmritsar
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel H.K. Continental By HK Group
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel H.K. Continental By HK Group?
Nearby attractions include The Partition Museum (0.8 km), Maharaja Ranjit Singh Statue (0.8 km), and Jallianwala Bagh (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel H.K. Continental By HK Group?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel H.K. Continental By HK Group?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel H.K. Continental By HK Group?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel H.K. Continental By HK Group?
Conveniently located restaurants include GurdasRam Jalebi Wale, Katra Ahuwalia, Gian Chand Lassi Wale (GIAN DI LASSI), and Bade Bhai Ka Brothers Dhaba.
Does Hotel H.K. Continental By HK Group have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel H.K. Continental By HK Group offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel H.K. Continental By HK Group located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Amritsar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel H.K. Continental By HK Group?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel H.K. Continental By HK Group offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel H.K. Continental By HK Group?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gobindgarh Fort (1.9 km), Whispering Walls (2.0 km), and Akali Phoola Singh Burj (1.0 km).
Is Hotel H.K. Continental By HK Group accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.