We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sukhman International

Agoda.comUS$15*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Sukhman International
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sukhman International
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Key West, Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We booked our room via Make My Trip. On arrival at Hotel , they refused to provide room. None of the Hotel Staff was supporting . There were no towels in the Hotel and hotel staff was proudy and misbehaving in a way that it is not our responsbility to provide you with towels. Also the TV channels were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 472krs
sukhmaninternational, Manager at Hotel Sukhman International, responded to this review

Dear guest thanks for your review I hope full will provide you better service again and again

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Very very bad experience in the hotel. They were having only 1 person as the service boy for the whole hotel . They don't have the room service available 24x7, cook is not available between 3 p.m - 6 p.m. Hotel is not at all clean. It is a 1 star hotel and money is not at all worth to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandeepArora80
sukhmaninternational, Manager at Hotel Sukhman International, responded to this review

Dear guest thanks for your review I hope full will provide you better service again and again

Reviewed 25 March 2016

Bathroom was smelly so they changed the room the next day. The lady at the front desk was helpful, the room boys worked well; but I was disappointed with them on the last day, I don't want to mention why but if they read my review they will know why. The bathroom in the second room was not smelly but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank print14
sukhmaninternational, Manager at Hotel Sukhman International, responded to this review

Dear guest thanks for your review and opinion I hope full will provide you better service again and

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Location is not far from Railway Station or Golden Temple. Just 1-2 km. Hotel is situated in the end of Hotel lane at Queens road just before OBC Bank. Hotel is also covered in OYO rooms as well, although I booked it directly for Super Delux Room with Breakfast. Room size, cleanliness and toiletries are good. Breakfast is basic as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharad140850
Management response:

Dear sir thanks for your review I hope full will provide you better service again and again

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Rooms are neat and clean.Staff are supportive.Nice rooms.little far from main market and gurudwara. but good hotels. rooms are comfortable and facilities are nice.it is little bit inner from road.but food market near hotels is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vishal P
Management response:

Dear sir thanks for your review I hope will provide you better service again and again

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Food is Good, staff is good, service is good and owner is also good of this hotel. Location of this hotel is also good, near to golden temple and jaliawala bhag. Also wifi is working and hotel staff also arrange the Taxi for the wagha border. And Railway station is 1 km away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sahil_SKG
Management response:

Dear sir thanks for your review I hope will provide you better service again and again

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We had three rooms and none of us had a good experience. TV's didn't work, the rooms looked shabby with paint coming of the walls, tiles chipped in the rooms , the rooms was not heated and they refused to give us a heater. The only saving grace was they had good running hot water which was much required for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BalgiVino
sukhmaninternational, Manager at Hotel Sukhman International, responded to this review

Dear guest Thanks for your review I hope will provide you better service again and again

Hubli-Dharwad, India
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Nice rooms, bad washrooms. No internet service at rooms !!!! Bathrooms have stains, beds fine, closer to shopping area, quiet place away from vehicle noise. Receptionist bad....rude...rather....may be angry at working later night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ravi20152015
Management response:

Dear sir thanks for your review I hope will provide you better service again

Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Really friendly staff and clean comfy room. Close to train station which is handy. No frills and lobby doesn't look much but decent all round for the price. Quiet considering its central location. We arrived at 4:00 am and they were helpful

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barneyc12345678
Management response:

Thanks for your valuable support and review

Reviewed 25 October 2015

Staff is rude and unfriendly and they literally abuse you .. they are good in front of the owner but they mistreat you after he is gone there is no working appliance in the room not even television or even fans you keep complaining they wont even care the room has soggy moist smell and environment the booking was made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shivam S
Management response:

Dear sir as you mention that is not truth all rooms neet and clean fans and tv already in working you can check it any time or extra charge for late check out or that is cheap not enough room rent is 3000/- which I was charge only 600/- if you have disappointed for any other reason please contact me...

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
4.0 km away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#41 of 96 in Amritsar
175 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#31 of 96 in Amritsar
114 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Veenus International
Hotel Veenus International
#48 of 96 in Amritsar
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#46 of 96 in Amritsar
58 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Queensland
Hotel Queensland
#75 of 96 in Amritsar
12 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for hotels in Amritsar, Amritsar Hotels then Hotel Sukhman International Amritsar is best hotel in Amritsar, located in the heart of the city it is newly construed hotel with all the modern amenities and is amidst the business hub of the city Amritsar. Hotels Amritsar: Our hotel has 26 well-appointed rooms with all the 3 star facilities yet with a tariff of a budget hotel; we have spacious air conditioned rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sukhman International

Address: Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Price Range: €11 - €20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sukhman International 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sukhman International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sukhman International staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sukhman International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 203 was not too bad except for the bathroom.”
print14, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Lift is there. Not much of difference in rooms as hotel is inside a lane without any traffic nuisance.”
sharad140850, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“the rooms need renovation”
BalgiVino, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“if you are on business trip and need to use internet at room, not a good place!!!”
Ravi20152015, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“north side”
sethkantilal, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$15* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$17
TripAdvisorUS$15
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates