We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seagrape Plantation Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seagrape Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 February 2016

During end of January 2016, I stayed in one of the bungalows on my second visit to Roatan In the last 14 months. On both visits myself and two others dived with seagrape dive shop and had an outstanding experience with their dive team personnel and facilities. During my first visit to Roatan we stayed at a private condo and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donaldo311
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed our location and dive operation. I'll be proud to let our team know their performance was outstanding. Best regards! Mariela

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We went to Roatan (again) for the scuba diving. Although, we've been scuba diving with the dive shop at the Seagrape Plantation Resort before, this was our first time staying at the resort. We purchased a dive package and stayed in one of the ocean front bungalows. The diving was great as usual - they have the best boats on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WineLover075
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your outstanding review as the entire staff is proud of your rating and comments. We are looking forward to your return! Best Wishes! Mariela

Humble, Texas, United States
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

I've been to Roatan many times and I did want to stay at Seagrape Plantation as the reviews were so good. I was not disappointed at all. The bungalows are ideal to get away from all the nightlife and just relax and enjoy the waves splashing on the shore. Even though it was early January the swimming pool was also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RickSwanson5
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review and excellent ratings for our accommodation and dive operation.....its means so much to the hardest working team. Kind Regards! Mariela

Montreal
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We love Roatan, we prefer the West End portion and would not hesitate to return to the Seagrape Plantation resort. The sea view cabins are clean and functional. Good size fridge, efficient albeit loud AC and warm water! The view is fantastic, especially for sunsets. The pool is kept clean and well located. Speaking of location, this is towards the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Astralmind
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to review us, I'll share your comments with our team and we do look forward to welcome you back to Seagrape in the near future. Once more! thank you, Mariela

Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 21 January 2016

The sea view cabins were really nice with a wonderful oceanview. You can swim in the pool or in the sea 83 step ladder). For food you have to walk arround 7 minutes to the main street. For Wifi you have to stay near the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review with the readers of trip advisor. We look forward to seeing you sometime soon! thanks again! Mariela

New Jersey
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I am back for a second time after a great time last year where I dove with them. This year I stayed with them as well for the week after Christmas and I could not have been happier. The diving was great with the same local dive masters as last year. I dive a lot and often find divemasters that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elkcrossing
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review and kind words for our team! We hope to see you back in the near future! At your service, Mariela

Grenada
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

If you are wondering where to stay in Westend look no further. This is the perfect place. At the end of Westend so there is no extra people walking by. But close enough to easily walk to over 10 good restaurants and plenty of places to shop. This is a family business with sons, daughters and now grandchildren as the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricky C
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Ricky for such a great review! it's always a pleasure welcoming you back to Seagrape over the years and we do hope to continue doing so!! Kind regards! Mariela

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I arrive as a solo traveler before my best friend joined me. I felt immediately welcomed and comfortable. It is a tucked away resort with amazing views and dive shop. It is a short walk to the main restaurant/bar area. The rooms have refrigerators and AC. The grocery store close by was nice. Room was immaculately cleaned and everyone is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lduran
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you again! All the best! Mariela

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We had the greatest vacation ever on Roatan at Seagrape. They made us feel like family. My son and daughter got PADI certified there and the training and learning experience was excellent and alot of fun. The dives are great and relaxing. The cottages are very quaint and cozy. We cannot wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Greetings! I will be sure to share your comments about our service with the entire team – they are the backbone of our hotel and we all appreciate guests taking the time to share their feedback with us. Thank you for your review and for the time taken to share your experiences with other users of TripAdvisor. Kind Regards! Mariela

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 2 January 2016

A Wonderful destination for diving and relaxation in Roatan. The entire staff is excellent and exceptionally friendly. The diving shop is minutes away from the rooms and staffed by excellent people. The diving staff is exceptionally knowledgeable of the local marine life and dive sites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
Mariela W, Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting a review. I will enjoy sharing your comments with the Dive Staff!! Make sure you come back and dive again soon! Best Regards, Rhonda

574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (269)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
King Bungalow (31)
Viewed
One Double and Two Twin Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)
Viewed
Two Double Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
2.1 km away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
4.1 km away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
509 reviews
4.4 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 7 in West End
561 reviews
0.5 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 7 in West End
231 reviews
4.0 km away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seagrape Plantation Resort is a Local Family Owned and Operated Resort. It is very relaxed and quiet perfect if you just want to get away from it all! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seagrape Plantation Resort

Address: Main Road West End, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Price Range: €72 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seagrape Plantation Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Seagrape Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagrape Plantation Hotel West End
Seagrape Plantation West End
Seagrape Plantation Resort Roatan, Honduras - West End
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in West End
#3 Family Hotel in West End
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seagrape Plantation Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Guatemala City, Guatemala
3 months ago
northern California
Jacksonville, Florida
over a year ago
Ottawa
2 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Seagrape Plantation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cabanas are my preference.”
 of 5 bubbles dbell2017, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Preferred the end bungalows with clear ocean view. Fridges in rooms for ice, beverages, leftovers! BYOB or 2 min walk to bar next door”
 of 5 bubbles PeggyChris, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cottages have no TV or Mic. The other rooms do.”
 of 5 bubbles ArleneKaszimira, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Front Bungalows are fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles CCarlgren, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the bungalows for the extra money. They have ocean views and a private porch with a hammock.”
 of 5 bubbles townck, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5