We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Posada Las Orquideas

Save
Share
West End Rd Mangrove Bight, West End, Roatan 34101 Honduras
Expedia.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in West End
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Posada Las Orquídeas is located in the beautiful West End Bay, very close to the main street, in a tranquil and beautiful setting...All our 18 rooms and studios have a beautiful ocean view, balconies and hammocks where you will be able to relax, you can also walk by the paths in our beautiful gardens. Rooms have small fridge and studios equipped kitchenettes.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Canoeing
Diving
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Snorkelling
Fishing
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
127Reviews5Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 61
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jrwalkerjr8 wrote a review Mar 2020
Gorham, Maine23 contributions8 helpful votes
I was just evacuated from my Honduran mission. I was in Trujillo and had a private flight to Roatan on Saturday, and a United flight on Sunday. Posada Las Orquideas was recommended to me by a fellow volunteer who stayed at the property and said it was amazing. I emailed and received a very pleasant prompt response Karolina. She efficiently answered all my questions, reserved a car to pick me up at the airport with a sign, and held a room for me. I was so excited to stay there. Then United put me on a Saturday flight with my other volunteers, so I had to cancel. Karolina processed my cancellation with uncommon kindness. Kudos for the best service I have experienced with any hotel anywhere. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
johannabertin wrote a review Feb 2020
smithfield, nb,canada35 contributions2 helpful votes
We loved Las Orquideas. Our room was spacious and clean, had a nice bathroom, and kitchenette. One queen bed and one twin. Each room comes with a spacious balcony with a hammock, table and chairs. We left all our windows and the balcony door open all night and had a wonderful breeze off the bay. The included breakfast in Cafe Paolo was filling, with lots of choices. The cafe serves wonderful coffees and deserts (and a full bar) in the afternoon. I often sat in the cafe in the afternoon because the atmosphere was so pleasant, right down to the selection of music. ( Thank you Natalia.) The hotel is located a ten minute walk from the main street (and bars), so it is quiet and pleasant. The hotel staff are pleasant, helpful, and charming. Shuttles to the airport were arranged for us. I would certainly book there again if I return to Roatan. I do wish that I could have swum at the hotel, but the water is not suitable, and there are apparently crocodiles. But the beach is so close that it is not an issue, and the benefits of a quiet hotel in a quiet neighborhood outweigh living right on the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Higher floors (only three floors)have more of a breeze
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Camille P wrote a review Feb 2020
Sherbrooke, Canada6 contributions
Our room was ok although small. It was clean except the floor that was always sandy. The balcony is great; our room was number 11 and had a nice view especially at sunrise. The balconies are next to each other without separation so not much privacy though. The coffee shop on-site is amazing! Good food (breakfast is included with the room), amazing terrace with a nice breeze. Hotel customers have access to the terrace even when the restaurant is closed, which is great because it is open only from 7am to 6pm. There is a dock with chairs to relax. They are affiliated with the Argentinian Grill (5 minutes walk, great food, nice terrace on the beach) so you get a discount and access to the beach chairs. Very nice overall for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
snowballs2016 wrote a review Apr 2019
Copper Bank, Belize4 contributions
This wonderful space was so relaxing, convenient, comfortable, friendly and the best little Bistro a few steps from your deck. Very accommodating as Honduranians are and eager to please. Clean and very inexpensive for what you have. Awesome view and cool breezes. Cant wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We stayed bottom floor as my mom is 85 and the restaurant was a few feet away, all rooms have sea...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
John B wrote a review Mar 2018
Okoboji, Iowa15 contributions3 helpful votes
We originally tried to book this through VRBO, but had to deal directly with the hotel – and it’s no longer on VRBO. The property is about ¼ mile from the activities in West End. This isn’t far, but returning at night down an unlit, bumpy sand road wasn’t great. The unit was OK. We were on the third floor, so didn’t bother with A/C, which is an extra charge. The kitchen facilities were poor; the stove had no control knobs on it, so we didn’t use it. You are not on the beach here; you have to walk to the main West End beach, if you want to swim. We preferred West End to West Bay; the latter is very crowded when cruise ships come in. Staff was helpful and arranged pick up at and return to the airport. They also organized an island tour with a great guide, Enrico, who seemed to know everyone on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Third floor gives best views and breezes, but there's no elevator
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalia L, Owner at Posada Las Orquideas
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Hi John, We are working on that stove this week. Orquideas is a 5minute walk from the heart of west end, but it's also great since you are far enough from all the noise and night life. Rico is a great and he does seem to know everyone, always very friendly! Hope you come back.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
posada las orquideas west end, posada las orquideas hotel
LOCATION
HondurasBay IslandsRoatanWest End
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Posada Las Orquideas
Which popular attractions are close to Posada Las Orquideas?
Nearby attractions include Rusty Fish (0.7 km), The Roatan Chocolate Factory (1.0 km), and Seagrape Plantation Diveshop (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Posada Las Orquideas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Posada Las Orquideas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Posada Las Orquideas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Posada Las Orquideas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Happy Harry's Hideaway, The Drunken Sailor, and Roatan Oasis.
Does Posada Las Orquideas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Posada Las Orquideas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Posada Las Orquideas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Posada Las Orquideas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Posada Las Orquideas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.