We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Elmina Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Elmina Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Elmina Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful and very romantic place. Best prize for value and wake up to a gorgeous sunrise. A great selection of seafoods and other cuisines to keep you going to the restaurant all the time. Very helpful and respectful staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yaw N
Stow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

- The food is mediocre - I had hard boiled eggs for breakfast as the only other hot option was an unmarked chicken stew I didn't recognize and some sad looking cut up hot dogs; dinner was underwhelming and boring - I could not finish it - The service is poor - we had to ask multiple times to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne S
Georgia
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Not too encouraging compared to what it use to be in some years past. Rate/night is not commensurate with the services as well as the rooms offered! But hey! In the absence of fantastic alternatives - you have to be accommodating. Honestly, please take a strategic look at what you are offering before competition swallows your brand up for doing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank P A
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The rooms were clean with a very nice ocean view. The staff was nice and helpful. The pool was clean with active safeguard. The quality of the food was also good. The Wifi was stable and reliable. But with the prices displayed, I was expecting much more in terms of hotel's quality of renovation, furniture and maintenance quality...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Souleymane T
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The prices are very convenient if you are passing by. Unless you want to stay the night, then it is really expensive. I love the beach view and the pool the restaurant is clean and organized. They have a good WiFi. No entrance fee

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SAIF94
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Really admire the breeze,the view and serenity....the staff are amazing with 24hr call services.lovely surrounding with great ocean view.perfect room services and lovely rooms to choose from.and very affordable too..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EKOW D
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Really should have checked the reviews before checking in.... 1. My booking and confirmation can't be found 2. I've been given a wrong room 3. Booked an exec room and given a standard room 4. Booked a sea view and no sea view available 5. A.c. Not working 6. Taps in bathroom broken All in all a really bad visit....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kojo A
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

I was totally disappointed and had to check out before my planned checkout date. No internet access, no reception on phones, no dstv and channels on the TV. Too unhappy to rethink those days. I think trip advisor misled us with the rating for the hotel. There was a much better hotel about 8mins away and on the strip. So...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lawyerito
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Our group was treated badly the day we arrived for our tour. The hotel was not prepared for us while they knew we were coming. The food was terrible and there was even a fly in the banku. The chef wasn't apologetic either. The restaurant was understaffed and that made service slow. As stakeholders of the industry I am surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia L
Rowland M, Front Office Manager at Elmina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Management has noted the experience you had while on tour and sincerely apologies for the experience you had .Measures are being implemented to make sure this never happens again.We invite you to stop by once again.

Reviewed 30 March 2016

We stayed for one night on a weekend with friends and took 4 rooms. Though the check-in took a while - almost half an hour and the initial room key was not working but they gave us an alternate room. The rooms are good size with modern and clean bath and facilities. The AC was a bit noisy and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Obii1
Rowland M, Front Office Manager at Elmina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your review and apologize for the issues you had while staying with us.Management is addressing the issues raised and we can assure you your experience will be different on your next trip to the hotel.Please Visit us again.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmina
0.8 km away
Coconut Grove Beach Resort
12.6 km away
Brenu Beach Lodge
Brenu Beach Lodge
#1 of 7 in Cape Coast
87 reviews
3.3 km away
Coconut Grove Bridge House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Elmina Bay Resort
Elmina Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Elmina
232 reviews
7.1 km away
Ko-Sa Beach Resort
Ko-Sa Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cape Coast
75 reviews
15.2 km away
Oasis Beach Resort
Oasis Beach Resort
#3 of 7 in Cape Coast
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Elmina Beach Resort

Address: 1 JJ Rawlings St., Elmina 00000, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Central Region > Elmina
Price Range: €118 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elmina Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Elmina Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elmina Beach Hotel Cape Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Elmina Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites seemed more spacious. Block 1 is busy. Anything past Block 3 may be a long walk from the entrance/lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles jocelync853, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Mimisuzz, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Check and double check that all facilities are working before you pay.”
 of 5 bubbles 10PrinceS, 2 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool or the beach”
 of 5 bubbles frankr931, 29 Nov 2014 | Read review
“There aren't any.”
 of 5 bubbles stewartlott44, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5