We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kaveka

Save
Share
Bp 373, Maharepa 98728 French Polynesia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$177
View deal
Booking.comUS$276
eDreamsUS$276
Hotels.comUS$177
PricelineUS$276
Agoda.comUS$276
TravelocityUS$177
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (290)
360
Panoramas (41)
Room & Suite (185)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 24/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 24/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Maharepa

Finding an ideal charming hotel in Maharepa does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Kaveka, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Hotel Kaveka offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with public wifi.

A lounge will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Hotel Kaveka, free parking is available.

Travellers looking to enjoy some filet mignon can head to Rudy's or Moorea Beach Cafe. Otherwise, you may want to check out a French restaurant such as Rudy's, Moorea Beach Cafe, or Hotel Kaveka Restaurant.

During your visit, be sure to check out Gump Station (0.5 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Kaveka puts the best of Maharepa at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
Bp 373, Maharepa 98728 French Polynesia
Getting there
Temae Airport6 kmSee all flights
Faaa Airport23 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
351Reviews9Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 141
  • 70
  • 31
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ty Richart wrote a review Dec 2019
Knoxville, Tennessee23 contributions8 helpful votes
The hotel is great find and bargain. The restaurant literally has the best view. The staff are friendly and quite attentive. Food is overpriced but this is common for the area. We had a larger room as this was a friends trip with 3 adults. However, we heard from others that their bungalows were on the small side. Nevertheless, it's worth the price. A lot of people stay here before traveling on to Bora Bora. I was also impressed with their bookkeeping...every charged was explained at checkout. The picture is part of the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
PopeYvr wrote a review Nov 2019
Yvr7 contributions1 helpful vote
Cabinds are very basic and in need of updatig, but they were very clean.Good food in the restaurant. Very friendly staff and great snorkeling off the pier.Resort offered interesting excusrsions on Moorea Island.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
ThomasOki wrote a review Nov 2019
Auckland Central, New Zealand6 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is located in a beutiful bay surrounded by majestic mountains. My bungalow was right in front of lagoon filled with exotic fish. But if you decide to stay here, be prepared to lower your expectations. The rooms won't come with drinkable water or tea making facility. The room was dark (only bedside lamps available). Breakfast only consists of toast and coffee (pay extra 1000 CFP if u want buffet). Everything about this place makes you feel "cheated". Bed & room was clean and staff were hospitable, but I would rather pay extra and stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Steve wrote a review Aug 2019
Indianapolis, Indiana156 contributions87 helpful votes
Stayed for 4 nights and the little bungalow was very nice, spacious for our family of 5. Front desk staff friendly, and the over water deck is lovely to sit on. Unfortunately that is where it ends. A continental. Breakfast includes a small piece of baguette and one cup of coffee for $10. The hotel charged me for lunch and dinner, both of which I did not have. I argued with them and they removed the charge on checkout after I went to the office and spoke with the bookkeeper. I saw multiple live camera screens and I asked him to look at the footage to see who had been charging food to my room. He could not provide any information. After I left they charged my credit card. Pretty crooked in my opinion. I am disputing the charges with the credit card company. I would have stayed here again and written a decent review but after this fiasco I cannot recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from kavekaMoorea, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kaveka
Responded 18 Aug 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write this complaint concerning your grievances during your stay here at the hotel KAVEKA. Nevertheless we needed to set the record straight with your insinuations and clarify a couple of points. Upon your check-in you insisted that you had prepaid your lodgings via an internet provider, and since we could not find your reservation on any of the platforms, we insisted you show proof, which was an embarrassing situation for you, hence you showed some frustration and dissatisfaction, only to keep in mind that you were never able to do provide any evidence for a booking. This of course created an initial conflict with the front office as we charged you for your lodgings. Secondly we had great difficulty with your credit card (If you can remember it was declined on numerous occasions) – Eventually at the very last moment after a tense stand-off kind of situation 'out of the blue' you found a valid credit card!!! At this stage of your check-out procedure, you then refused to pay a bar bill, 'insinuating' that we had made a mistake. We said we would research this matter via our surveillance security cameras, however since your check-out procedure had been conflictual and strenuous for our entire staff, and furthermore you had already wasted so much time trying not to pay your stay, we hence let you leave as is. Later we researched on the in house surveillance cameras and were able to identify your bar consumptions, and for this reason we charged your credit card as agreed upon as you left the hotel, panicking that the taxi was waiting for you.
Read more
L-Spi wrote a review Aug 2019
Oakland, California48 contributions17 helpful votes
We stayed in one of Hotel Kaveka's garden bungalow for our 10-day visit to Moorea. While at first it seemed a bit "rustic" within hours we were charmed by the warm and helpful staff, the breathtakingly beautiful setting, and the comfortable bungalows. (The beds, pillows and sheets were perfect! King sized and with just the right amount of firmness.) The location was really central for the many activities we enjoyed around Moorea, including eating nearby in both directions - Aloo Pizza and Snack Rotui were standouts - but also for getting to "town" at the supermarket, atm, and coffee shops in Maharepa which you can easily walk, hitch, or bike ride to. We rented the hotel's kayaks, bicycles, snorkel gear, and appreciated their help arranging excursions, and eventually a rental car. While not completely neccesary to have a car is really handy to have for making trips to the dazzling Temae Beach or 2-for-1 rum drinks at the Hilton. Kaveka's wifi was super reliable during our stay too. If we were to do it again, we would spring for an ocean view bungalow. It would have been nice to have a better view of the water from our quarters. Also it would have been handy if there were a clothesline somewhere on the property to dry out wet swimming gear. Guests ended up draping stuff all over bungalow furniture which made the place look a little unkempt. But otherwise Hotel Kaveka is a very comfortable and attractive location to use as a base for exploring and enjoying this utterly charming island.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsMooreaMaharepa
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Kaveka
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Kaveka?
Nearby attractions include Ron Hall Pearls (0.4 km), Eva Perles Pearl Buying (1.4 km), and Have a Nice Pearl (1.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Kaveka?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Kaveka?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Kaveka?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Kaveka?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Kaveka?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fare La Canadienne, Allo Pizza, and Rudy's.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Kaveka?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tiki Village Cultural Center (10.2 km).
Does Hotel Kaveka have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.