We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea

Save
Share
Bp 3410, Maharepa 98728 French Polynesia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$451
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (3144)
Room & Suite (773)
Pool & Beach (533)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 12/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 12/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Maharepa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea nestles on the island shore, just by the village of Maharepa is an ideal location, between the majestic Cook’s Bay and the Moorea Green Pearl Golf Club. It’s very convenient location just 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from the ferry terminal, makes it an ideal base to explore the island. Close from the Resort, the Maharepa village offers a selection of boutiques, banks and convenients stores. The style of the resort is a tasteful combination of the traditional and the contemporary with a powerful sense of Polynesia. There are 28 over-water bungalows built over the lagoon on piles, 8 more bungalows on the beach and 28 spread through the beautiful grounds with their own private pludge pools and little gardens. The remaining 18 rooms and 8 duplexes of this 90-unit resort all facing the garden are in a small building. Whichever accommodation you choose, you will have air-conditioned comfort (the bungalows also have ceiling fans), an outside terrace, mini-bar, hairdryer, safe, flat-screen television and WiFi. From your hotel base we will be happy to arrange a full range of exciting excursions and activities and of course you can relax at the resort where you’ll enjoy one of the largest infinity pools of the island. Each bungalow has a sunny outside terrace with comfortable loungers. From the over-water ones, there is direct access to the lagoon. The premium over-water bungalows are especially well situated, close to the coral reef ledge so you can immediately swim off and discover a fascinating world of coloured fish and exotic corals. Near the over-water bungalows, we have developed our own coral nursery- To’A Nui - a coral regeneration project and part of our commitment to protecting the fragile environment that surrounds us. This site encourages the proliferation of marine life whose beauty is so easily enjoyed with simple snorkelling equipment. You will find a luxurious and convivial resort on a human scale, offering a warm welcome to honeymooners, romantic couples, families, nature lovers and scuba-divers. We have two restaurants - The Mahanai for breakfast and dinner and the Autera’a snack and bar with a teracce adjacent to the pool for sipping your favorite beverage. Other facilities include two meeting rooms, a boutique and a full range of activities and excursions both on land and on the water. We also have an on-site dive center and a spa. The Manea Spa specializes in massages and treatments using traditional Polynesian methods and 100% natural products from the island’s flowers and plants, including the famous monoi oils from the coconut palm. The spa has a hammam, jacuzzi and the "Rumi Avai" where you can discover the pleasures of our unique aquatic massages.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Poolside bar
Beach
Canoeing
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Happy hour
Snack bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Japanese
2491Reviews112Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,324
  • 796
  • 245
  • 92
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
VCP78 wrote a review 15 Sep
Dallas, Texas15 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We stayed for three nights during the COVID lockdown. We arrived a couple of hours before check-in time and our room was not quite ready. We went to the restaurant for a quick lunch and our room was ready before we were done eating. Because of the lockdown, we had to cancel the excursions that we had scheduled. We were bummed about not being able to explore more of Moorea, but found plenty to keep us busy on the resort. Kayaks and paddle boards were available and the snorkeling around the OWBs was amazing. In addition to the many different types of fish, we saw sharks, eels, eagle rays, octopus, sea turtles and stonefish. Our bungalow also had a great sunset view. I imagine if you had a beach or garden bungalow, then you probably wouldn't consider the view to be so great. From the pool and beach, you can mostly only see the OWBs. Food was okay, but nothing spectacular. Price was okay. A little more than Tahiti but less than Bora Bora. There was a food truck near the entrance to the resort and a restaurant across the street, but we didn't try either. There is also a small grocery store within walking distance. Nothing else was open because of the lockdown, but it looked like there are some other shops nearby as well. We did the introductory diving course through the diving shop at the resort. Stefan was great. He clearly explained what to expect during the dive and was very patient with us. A few minor complaints: 1) The WIFI signal in the bungalow was awful. However, you only had to walk about 10ft from your room to get service. 2) The bathroom had a shower/tub combo which is fine, but the side of the tub was very high and not easy to enter if you're short. 3) Little privacy. The decks are so close that you can have a conversation with your neighbors without raising your voice. There are privacy screens, but they were missing on some decks. None of these would prevent us from staying here again, though. We hope to return in a few years to fully explore Moorea and plan to stay at the Manava again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Best views are from the premium overwater bungalows, but I would avoid rooms 401 & 402 as...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea
Responded 1 week ago
Ia ora na VCP78, We would like first to thank you for your wonderful comment and we are so happy to read that you fully enjoyed our resort, your overwater bungalow and all our activities even with a lockdown. We take good note of all your valuable remarks and we hope to see you in a few years in our tropical paradise. Maururuu !
Read more
Becky R wrote a review Aug 2021
Spokane, Washington52 contributions41 helpful votes
We booked a beach bungalow and had a view of the ocean and the overwater bungalows. The facility was very nice and clean, the bed was comfortable and restaurants were very good. However, my biggest compliment was for the entire staff at Manava. I encountered a significant medical issue that required I extend my stay by 7 days. The General Director was outstanding in his efforts to ensure our extended stay and provide whatever service was required to meet our needs. Everyone was so helpful and kind. I think it is situations like this that show true customer service and they were all top-notch. There were no overwater bungalows available when we booked, otherwise we would have booked one of those, but the beach bungalow was nice in that we had front-row access to the beach. The beach at the resort was quite small so it was nice to have first access. The only thing a bit surprising was the beach bungalows look directly at the overwater bungalows that face the "mountain." Should the resort ever do any remodeling it might be worth creating a more private view for both the overwater and beach bungalows. The resort is within walking distance to local shops a grocery store and a few restaurants. This allowed us the opportunity to explore a bit more of Moorea and was certainly a bonus. We stayed on Bora Bora a few years ago and were pretty much stuck at the resort island for the duration of our stay. It is nice to get new food options when the resort restaurants become boring. Overall I would highly suggest the Manava Resort if you plan to stay in either a garden, beach or overwater bungalow.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay in a overwater bungalow with a ocean view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea
Responded 4 weeks ago
Ia Orana beducky, We would like to thank you for your valuable comment. We are happy to read that our team was amazing and hospitable. It's a real pleasure to know that everyone was helpful and kind and that they delivered a ture customer service. Thank you for your Manava hotel's recommandation and we hope to see you again in Moorea. With our warmest regards. Mauruuru !
Read more
Mark M wrote a review Aug 2021
Reading, Massachusetts5 contributions4 helpful votes
This was the first stop on a three island tour of French Polynesia. For context, this review and score is written with the comparative experience we had at other resorts during the same trip in mind. Service at the front desk was excellent; warm and friendly greeting with a smooth check-in process that included a drive-around tour of the grounds. Our first two nights were in a bungalow toward the back end of the property. It had a small yard with a private soaking pool and deck. There were no views of the ocean, or anything past the immediate fencing surrounding our yard. Standard room amenities were adequate. There were a number of ants in the bathroom, though, which seemed to enter through a crack in the window molding, but thankfully kept themselves limited to the wall in one corner of the room. We were later upgraded to a "premium overwater bungalow" which was gorgeous. The deck had views of both sunrise and sunset. A private deck / dock with a ladder allowed for snorkeling entry directly over the coral / underwater ledge where the best snorkeling was to be had. Highly recommend these accommodations. Kayaks and paddle boards were available for use. The pool area was fine; it was set on the edge of the beach, but any views of the ocean were blocked by the overwater bungalows. There was a bar / restaurant for lunch. The food was average and expensive. Cocktails were also high-priced and mostly juice / syrup. Back home I enjoy making exotic cocktails, and I was sorely disappointed with the quality (this applies to my experience overall while in French Polynesia, so perhaps my expectations are set high.) Dinner was very expensive for average fare, though service continued to be good. In the 4 full days spent at the resort I came to dread both lunch and dinner as I would be shelling out a lot of money for something uninspired and only of mediocre quality. There is a steakhouse / grill across the street from the resort which was very good and worth checking out if you find yourself feeling the same way I did about the selection on premises. Additionally, there is a quaint wine store about a 5 minute walk from the resort with a wonderful selection including some beers and hard alcohol bottles. For snacks and other items there is a small local grocery store nearby as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 11MarkM11, We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your overwater bungalow, our lively lagoon and our pool. On the other side we are sad to know that your culinary experiences was not up to your expectations even if we offer tow type of cuisine for dinner in our restaurant "Mahanai" and our bar-restaurant "Autera'a". Anyway we take good note of all your comments. We hope to see you again in Moorea. Mauruuru !
Read more
Danielle K wrote a review Aug 2021
Walnut Creek, California4 contributions
I am extremely disappointed in my honeymoon stay at Manava. Since day one there had been issues. At check in, we gave our name and we’re told to sit down and someone would come to us. We watched as they checked other groups in one by one until we were the only ones left. We waited 20 minutes before finally WE went back up and asked to be checked in. We also asked about when the Polynesian show was and they said because of covid it was cancelled. But the next day we found out very last minute there was one scheduled and we got last second reservations and the worst seats there. Couldn’t see anything at all from our table. How did the other hundred people were all told the truth about the show and we were lied to that it wasn’t any show at all. We have the premium overwater room the most expensive option and we have been treated not good. The wifi is also terrible. It’s understandable that the wifi is bad at our bungalow. But it’s horrible within the entire property. No point in even trying to use it. The breakfast is just okay. And both the bar and dinner service is slow. Finally… had to kill a few cockroaches in our room. Some also got away and hid in the cracks and crevices in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear WeekendWarr1Or, We are sorry to read that you didn't feel our polynesian hospitality during your stay and that we didn't meet your expectations Concerning water insects that we can find we are doing regular treatment in order to avoid them and also daily cleaning in all our hotel including rooms. Anyway we apologize abou that and also about this misunderstanding concerning the show. With our best regards
Read more
treasurepv wrote a review Aug 2021
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico84 contributions82 helpful votes
I think the reason this hotel gets good reviews is simply that people love Moorea, and this hotel is there. Having stayed in Moorea a few times, I can report you can do much better for much less in an airbnb or VRBO. There's nothing TERRIBLE about this place. The pool is very nice, the staff are very attentive. But unless you have an overwater bungalow, you have no view. You go to their tiny beach and stare at the bungalows which block almost the entire view of the ocean. If you wanna go the hotel route, spend a bit more and go to the Sofitel, with its gorgeous huge beach. The "cheap" rooms (which price in at over $500/nite when discounted) are situated so that there is no internet most of the time. If they're going to charge this much, they should at least get decent routers (I had my own from TahitiWifi, which saved me from having to go to the lobby every time I wanted to check facebook or my emails.)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: don't waste your money on a garden bungalow or garden room. Better to go elsewhere
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear treasurepv, We are happy to read that you enjoyed our pool and our polynesian hospitality and service. In the same time we are sad to read that you didn't appreciate our cocoon hotel and its breautiful garden and lagoon. Concernig wifi we are working on that in order to have soon a vey good connection. We hope to see you again in our overwater bungalow. With our best regards. Mauruuru !
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$287 - US$463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
moorea pearl hotel maharepa, moorea pearl resort and spa, moorea pearl maharepa, moorea pearl resort & spa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Moorea Pearl Resort & Spa
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsMooreaMaharepa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea
Which popular attractions are close to Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea?
Nearby attractions include Eva Perles Pearl Buying (0.5 km), Have a Nice Pearl (0.07 km), and Scenic Shopping Tour - Pure Passion (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rudy's, Carameline, and Manuia Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tiki Village Cultural Center (12.0 km).
Does Manava Beach Resort & Spa Moorea have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.