We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$320
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$320
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Agoda.com
US$290
View deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Prestigia.comUS$321
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4396)
Dining (822)
Pool & Beach (614)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 37 hotels in Nabq Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
•334 beautifully-appointed Superior Rooms (46 sqm), including 57 swim up ones. •226 Deluxe Family Rooms (58 sqm) including 36 swim ups, accommodating up to two adults & two children. •22 Suites with private pool perfect for couples and honeymooners •Two Villas (216 sqm) overlooking the sea
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Babysitting
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Business
Languages Spoken
Russian, Arabic, German
2412Reviews334Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,206
  • 140
  • 34
  • 22
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
rhckd01 wrote a review 2 Dec
2 contributions3 helpful votes
The 5* reviews are all so accurate and very deserving, This is simply a stunning hotel which is staffed by the most polite, friendly and professional team we have ever encountered. We stayed for just 1 week from the 19th November and found something that made us say WOW! every day! We had booked a swim up room which was beautiful and so well presented but sadly received no sun at any point during the day. We mentioned it to our wonderful housekeeper who within minutes had called management and we were moved to Room 6018-(a super sunny room). They even brought us flowers to apologise for any inconvenience. We ate at the main restaurant, the Lebanese and the Limoni Italian as well as the pool side bar. All were just fabulous. The quality of the food is quite amazing and the waiters remember all your favourite drinks, which after a couple of days you dont even need to ask for. There is so much we could say but would like to especially mention the exemplary poolside service at the adults only pool. The staff can't do enough for you, they help move your beds, arrange your towels, refill your drinks, bring ice cold face towels infused with eucalyptus and even clean your reading glasses (that was the WOW that day!!) The hugest of thank you's to ALL the team, working in hospitality ourselves we so very much appreciated everything you did to make our short holiday so wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We stayed mid November;much quieter, plenty of room, no waiting for sunbeds or dinner...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
david m wrote a review 2 Dec
England, United Kingdom9 contributions19 helpful votes
STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FROM THE 20th TO THE 27th NOV FROM THE TIME WE ARRIVED TO WHEN WE LEFT WE HAD AGREAT TIME ALL THE STAFF WAS BRILLIANT AND VERY POLITE STARTING WITH THE LADS AT RECEPTION THEN TAKEN TO YOUR ROOM BY GOLF BUGGY THE DRIVER EXPLAINING EVERYTHING EVERY RESTAURANT WAS EXCELLENT 👌 ESPECIALLY THE SANIFIR THANKS TO THE MANAGER ANDTHE LADS AND ALI KHALIL AS SAID BEFORE ALL THE STAFF AND MANAGERS HOPE TO BE BACK NEXT YEAR GREAT EXPERIENCE THANKS VAL&DAVE
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Need a seat on the end of jetty for old timers like me
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ian H wrote a review Nov 2022
We arrived on Saturday 27/11/2022 staying 2 weeks. After looking to stay some were different due to the number of times we have visited Egypt. Checked all of the Tripadvisor reviews. As you can understand the one that stood out is the Steigenberger Hotel Egypt , I and my wife have traveled/ stayed in Sharm El Sheikh for the last 15 also other country’s throughout the world, so do know what we like . We have stayed at 4 to 5 start hotels. They all have good points and poor points. The Steigenberger stands head and shoulders above the rest. Like anything in life first impressions to any business is key. From walking in to the main reception area. You are greeted as a friend, staff so professional with the way they address you to booking you in. So quick, taken to your room by way of golf buggy. The driver showing you everything/ explaining in detail of the hotel. Once in your room, which are presented, excellently, with everything and more from layout, decor. Additional treats, complimentary snacks, drinks and so much more . The cleanliness of the grounds, all of the pool areas, late breakfast at the pool areas which again are top notch, with the selection of food to the quality . Myself and wife had evening meal at the seafood restaurant, out of this world. Wife had the lobster tail starter and full lobster as main course. Excellent in presentation to the flavours excellent service. Eating at the main restaurant, again superb options from king prawns, large mussel to squid/ calamari so so fresh. Every dish you have is displayed and managed to the highest standards throughout the hole restaurant. We are so impressed that we have already booked to return in June 2023 for two weeks. We are unable to in to words the high standards this hotel achieves daily, hats off to everyone one that works at this hotel, team effort, keep up the excellent work everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t look at any other hotels other than this one . Excellent in every department
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sa wrote a review Nov 2022
Yalikavak, Turkey1 contribution
No lift in all cluster blocks Very bad reception attitude at check-in. I'd to change 3 times the offered room which was bad, to what I've paid & entitled . Unprofessional, lazy & argumentative housekeeping room (6111) Food was good in open buffet (Zoheria), also in Teppinyaki, Sanafir & la Maison speciality a la carte restaurants , while it was bad in Lebanese (Amoura) & Italian (Limouna) restaurant . No side-wall hanging rods in the balconies to dry items like swimming trunks .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JayneWGC wrote a review Nov 2022
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom31 contributions11 helpful votes
If you are reading these reviews of the Steigenberger Alcazar because you are thinking of booking a holiday there sometime soon, just book it, you will not be disappointed. We have just spent two weeks at the hotel (first week clashed with COP27) and at the end of the first week we booked to return in May. It is without a doubt the best hotel we have ever stayed in in Egypt and we have been coming for over fifteen years. The hotel is beautifully laid out with three major pools and two kids pools although we opted for a swim-up room. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean thanks to Hussein (Mohamed) who even took the time to find out which flavour of crisps and snacks we preferred. The main restaurant (Zohreya) was fantastic which is the first time I’ve been able to say that. Usually the main buffet restaurants are, to say the least, a little disappointing but this one is magnificent. The quality of display is what you would find on high-end cruise ships. They even had a fresh shellfish display which included lobster, crab and prawns. The highlight of the buffet has to be breakfast and the eggstra (extra) - special chef Mohammad. I enquired about poached eggs as Mohammad was cooking omelettes and fried eggs for my husband. He made me eggs benedict whenever I asked and bought it to the table (see picture). Thank you Mohammad for being so entertaining and taking care of us. The fish restaurant was great, I had lobster there twice. A must-visit is the Japanese restaurant (Hama) – be sure to book the teppanyaki. Again, we visited this restaurant twice and thank you to Chef Marco for the highly entertaining and delicious meals. We spent our evenings in the main bar where we were looked after by Mahmoud (Moawad Marhabar) who is the best waiter in the world and thank you for my special glass. The only downside was the patchy wi-fi however I mentioned this to Hani (Ahmed) who provided me with a mini hub to use for the rest of the holiday. Now I have to thank the absolute star of the whole holiday, Islamy (Abd Elfattah) – Mr Fix-It. This charming man made our every desire come true, no matter what we asked for. To summarise this is an exceptional hotel and what sets it apart from all of the others and the reason it’s the best is because of the staff, they really are fantastic. We saw so many acts of kindness and thoughtfulness from the staff every single day. Looking forward to returning in May. Jayne & Richard (#2050)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Swim-up rooms are great.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Redwan, Owner at Steigenberger Alcazar
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Jayne, Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future. Ibrahim Redwan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scenic366918 wrote a review Nov 2022
Despite travelling with a 3 year old and 7 month old, I returned home from my holiday relaxed and content and that is all credit to this amazing hotel! Nothing was too much for any of the staff from the waiters (especially Ramadan and Abdul Rahman who made our breakfast experience every morning so special), poolside staff etc. A special shout-out to our housekeeper Magdi - he was amazing at making sure your room was cleaned to the highest standard every day, always greeted us with a smile and friendly chat, and helped us with our baby’s pram up and and down the stairs. Nothing was too much for any of the staff of the staff at the hotel and there was never an expectation for a tip. Of course we very happily tipped the above mentioned at the end of our trip. Highly recommended! Amazing food, amazing rooms, amazing clean pools, great kids club!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Redwan, Owner at Steigenberger Alcazar
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future. Ibrahim Redwan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martine S wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We have stayed in this fantastic hotel from November 9 2022 till November 16 2022. It was really a pleasant stay. The hospitality is very great. We recommend the seafood restaurant, Sanifir. Many thanks to chef Abdo, manager Ibrahim and housekeepeer Magdy. We love the cabana's at the beach. The best hotel in Sharm! We hope we will come back next year. Frans & Martine
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Redwan, Owner at Steigenberger Alcazar
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future. Ibrahim Redwan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris B wrote a review Nov 2022
Spalding, United Kingdom87 contributions97 helpful votes
Chose this resort because of tripadvisor reviews, and they were spot on. The rooms are spotless, biggest bed ever, and our room attendant was brilliant. The seven restaurants offer a choice and quality of food which was far beyond our expectations. Travelled as a family group of six, and all agreed this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. the service was excellent, special mention to Alaa the lifeguard for all his hard work round the pool. Cold flannels, sunglass cleaning, ice creams, fruit kebabs, and all with a happy smile. Three large pools, and a huge beach area. Not possible to swim from the beach but there is a long jetty leading to access to the reef, which is in good condition. All the food was fantastic, special mention to the Fish Restaurant,Sanafir, one of our group had a birthday and they treated her like a Queen. The entertainers worked hard to keep us all occupied if we wished, with nightly dance shows in the open air theatre. Only sad element was having to leave! We wouldn`t dream of going anywhere else in Sharm, thanks to all the hotel staff for making our holiday memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Block 4 handy for the reception/restaurants
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Redwan, Owner at Steigenberger Alcazar
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future. Ibrahim Redwan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KMReyes wrote a review Nov 2022
Sydney, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Most shocking service I’ve ever experienced, completely unacceptable for a 5-star “upmarket resort”. We had guests visit our big group to have dinner in the in-house restaurants on several occasions throughout our stay. On the last day, one of these same guests (Egyptian) came to share a quick farewell meal before our flight. First the receptionist, by the name of Enas, called me in my room to come to reception to collect our guest. What's worse is that when I'd already collected them, and our guest and myself were already inside of the resort, said receptionist had staff chase after us, & escorted us back to reception to interrogate us on why our guest was visiting. After our guest travelled over an hour to visit us, Enas advised me that guests were not allowed to enter the resort—I was never advised of this at check-in nor had this happened with this same guest (or any other of our guests) on their previous visits. Perhaps reception wanted me to pay a tip? Or they would have allowed our guest in if they were Western? After having my guest travel from so far, I was forced to pack up hastily & check out to find somewhere outside to dine quickly with our guest before my flight. It was extremely embarrassing for me in front of my guest, & totally unprofessional behaviour from the resort. Completely unacceptable, Steigenberger Alcazar ruined my last day in Sharm El-Sheikh.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Redwan, Owner at Steigenberger Alcazar
Responded 1 week ago
Dear KMReyes, Thanks for your valuable feedback, The safety and security of our clients is a paramount and specially during the COP27 period and due to the fact that many respective outsiders clients were up and down all day to attend meetings in our conference center or to join their colleagues for a meal at any of our restaurants where your good self or your colleagues didn’t face any problem or obstacle hosting them as you have mentioned in your review. Regarding visitors inside the guest rooms its failing under couple of aspects local authorities and house rules that guest rooms can be accessed only for officially registered clients booked and this applies all nationalities for safety and security and rules have to be respected for the safety of every client. Thanks & All the best
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Genya G wrote a review Nov 2022
5 contributions
+1
I’ve been to Sharm El Sheikh twice before, I knew the hotels were pretty nice, however this hotel was a whole new level! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left Mahamed Abd Elgelil was so helpful and accommodating and his team would go above and beyond to deliver a truly 5* service As we arrived to the hotel we were warmly greeted by the staff who took our bags and asked us to sit and relax with welcome drinks as they were checking us in. After the check in, we’re taken on the tour of the resort in a golf buggy, where they showed us where all the restaurants, pools and facilities are. The hotel is truly stunning, everything is nice, clean and really well looked after. All the restaurants were absolutely delicious, our favourite were the Lebanese and especially the Japanese where we really enjoyed the live Teppanyaki show! The chef was fantastic and the food that he prepared for us was superb! Throughout out stay, all the staff at the hotel would go above and beyond to make sure you are having a great time, nothing to small or to big to ask and you can tell they really care about the customers. We are already planning to come back next year with some friends and looking forward to seeing everyone again. From my wife and I, big thank you for making our stay so great, we absolutely loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Redwan, Owner at Steigenberger Alcazar
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future. Ibrahim Redwan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$260 - US$400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiSouth SinaiSharm El SheikhNabq Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
584
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STEIGENBERGER ALCAZAR - UPDATED 2022 Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Steigenberger Alcazar
Which popular attractions are close to Steigenberger Alcazar?
Nearby attractions include Mall Darya (3.0 km), ViVA Bar (2.2 km), and Dolphina Park (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Steigenberger Alcazar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Steigenberger Alcazar?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Steigenberger Alcazar?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Steigenberger Alcazar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Steigenberger Alcazar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arab Bucks, Il Vizietto, and Union Jack Bar and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Steigenberger Alcazar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Steigenberger Alcazar have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Steigenberger Alcazar offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Steigenberger Alcazar have airport transportation?
Yes, Steigenberger Alcazar offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Steigenberger Alcazar located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Nabq Bay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Steigenberger Alcazar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.