We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Life Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Life Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Life Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
Wolverhampton
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Had a fabulous week holiday in Oct 15 at the sea life resort hotel. Everything is clean and too a good standard, variety of food is excellent with the choice of 3 main buffet restaurants at the group sister hotels (sea club & sea gardens) all on the same grounds. There are also specialised themed restaurants (French / Japanese) to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oasismaverick
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to spend your recent vacation here with us in Sea Life resort. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you found the resort to be clean and that you were comfortable in your room. Even more so that you found the staff to be friendly and you managed to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel Is very nice and staff are friendly. The restaurant have good choice every night but the food can be repetitive! We never went hungry. Room cleaned every day and nice towel art. Ahmed at the pool bar was so friendly to us and Mohamed in the restaurant. The poor part I'm sorry to say were the animation. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glasgow1001
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to spend your recent vacation here with us in Sea Life. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is a real delight to know that you found the staff to be friendly and the resort to be clean, even more so that you enjoyed the food available and were comfortable in your...

Reviewed 18 October 2015

very good resort with good location and very good staff and good rooms. the food was very good and the service also very good. I`ll recommend this hotel to my friends and hope to come again. very good resort

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed S
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Sea Life. It was our delight to have you stay with us and we are all glad you enjoyed your vacation. We hope you plan to return to us. Kind Regards, Mourad Iskander

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

This was our second visit having stayed here 3 years ago and it was even better than before. The rooms are spacious with king size bed and large walk in shower with powerful shower. Room spotlessly clean supply of tea and coffee topped up daily. The staff at the pool bar were always helpful especially Michael who always ensured we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid_11
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review

It was a delight to welcome you back to the resort. We are even more so delighted that you found your stay to be even better than the previous one. We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back a 4th time. Kind Regards, Mourad Iskander

Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel was great. The food was great never really struggled for anything to eat. Everywhere was spotless clean. There was never any rush in the main resturant plenty of seating and plenty to choice from. Tea and coffee to hand once your cup was empty. There were 5 la cart restraunts but we were only allowed to go one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnalegeckis
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us here in Sea Life resort. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your vacation and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Even more so to know that you found the resort to be well maintained and the room to be clean. I am glad that you enjoyed the...

Kharkiv, Ukraine
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I reccommend this hotel as good choice for reasonable money. We visited it in October, very nice welcoming atmosphere. Many thanks to Bassem, who works at the reception, very nice helping worker and great person. All the problems and questions were quickly solved with the help of Bassem. The hotel has huge territorry of beautiful well-planeed gardens, swimming-pools, really good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alina O
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Sea Life we appreciate the recommendation. We are all delighted to know you liked the resort and found it to be well maintained. I shall pass on your positive comments to Bassem. We hope you will return to us. Kind Regards, Mourad Iskander

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights in June/July. Absolutely beautiful hotel and u can walk between the other sea group hotels and eat at there restaurants or use there pools felt like a little town. All staff were fantastic the service you receive is the best I have ever gotten. Bar man micha was brilliant. Only downside to this hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tf3110
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks from 27th August with my boyfriend and we both had a great time. The resort is very big with 2 sister hotels next door/across the road. There is a variety of restaurants to chose from, a shisha bar, various shops, 2 swimming pools, a large entertainment area and a pharmacy at the sea life. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lar_m88
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay here with us in Sea Life resort. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. we are delighted to know you enjoyed your vacation and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Even more so that you enjoyed using the facilities we have to offer and the animation team kept you...

Reviewed 28 September 2015

Stayed at this resort from 12th to 19th of September. Large clean spacious rooms, great reef, staff mostly very friendly and helpful, food good. Especially like the choice of being able to go to one of the other hotels on the resort to eat or the set meal restaurants. Mainly Russian (60%) but wasn't a problem. Would stay here again!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank difazio42
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review

It was a delight to have you stay with here in Sea Life resort, We appreciate you writing a review. We are all thrilled to know you and all your family enjoyed your vacation with us even more so that you enjoyed the wonders of the red sea, was comfortable in your room and enjoyed the food available. Perhaps you...

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Reception not helpful they were rude. Make sure to confirm your reservation against your nationality since not all the nationality allowed to book from all the sites where they sale their service. The other stuff were not bad and the resort not bad too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fadi B
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sea Life for your recent vacation. Please note we are all aware of the issue that did arise upon your check in. Unfortunately you had booked through a travel agency which does not allow bookings for the nationality you have. Please know that this is not the fault of the hotel itself however we...

1,385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (292)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (257)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (369)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Pool (47)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.2 km away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
14.5 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,010 reviews
2.8 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,720 reviews
3.6 km away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
3,952 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Gardens
Sea Gardens
#8 of 32 in Nabq Bay
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sea Life Resort

Address: Bay of Nabq, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Price Range: €86 - €256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Life Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Life Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Life Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Life Nabq
Sea Life Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Life Resort staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question
Waltham, Massachusetts
Belfast, United Kingdom

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Life Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“B2 was very near the pool and a short walk to the beach but a further uphill walk to the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles jeane479, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“sea garden family rooms are spacious and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dunzleh, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“sea and pool rooms have goood views outhers have garden views (not noisy at night time)”
 of 5 bubbles 567richardc, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Top floors nearly all have sea view,we had a promo room,so happy with it no need to upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles EssexMaximum, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“anywhere has a good view so dont pay extra fro a sea view unless you are desperate for one”
 of 5 bubbles gemkp22, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay