We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Laguna Vista Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Expert photos
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Laguna Vista Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,031: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

We never had such a bad experience before. Our family love Sharm. Its meant to be 5 star hotel. We got family duplex. The hotel looks good:garden,pools,right on the beach. ...but quite dark during evening time; pools were dirty; Food was disgusting! Rooms are dirty! We didn't have hot water for two days. €450 stolen from the room,ended up with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katerina I
Laguna Vista B, Front Office Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. katerina Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the swiming pool that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing...

Reviewed 26 October 2015

The place was good but no taftaf to transfer us from hotel to beach becs the beach is so far from room and the sun was very strong, it was not good idea to walk. There is no show or activities on night. The room and also food are not good at all for hotel 5 stars, it should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christen a
Laguna Vista B, Front Office Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Christen thank you for taking the time to write your review on trip advisor , please be informed that all your recommendation and your points will be in our consideration in order to improve our service given to our clients and we are looking forward to seeing you again best regards

Ipswich
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a two week stay at Laguna Vista beach. We had booked their sister hotel which is now closed so were moved to the beach resort. The rooms are spacious and clean and the air con is built in and effective. The gardens are immaculate and very well maintained. Pools are big and clean and they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
Laguna Vista B, Front Office Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear M.Michelle i t was a delight to read such a wonderful review and we would like to thank you for taking your time to share you experience at Laguna Vista Beach Great to know that we succeeded at meeting your expectations and preferences. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated from our side, and we will pass your compliments...

Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We have just finished our five days stay in Laguna Vista Beach Resort. Starting from Check in, the room was spacious, but a little old. The bathtub was not clean, and the toilet airs are not good. You better get your own Shampoo and shower gel with you. The Air conditioner was not working properly, they fixed it as soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFotouh
Laguna Vista B, Front Office Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Foutouh thank you for spending our valuable time to write your good comment on trip ad-visor and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and all your comments will be in our considerations in order to avoid it next time and we are looking forward to seeing you again best regards

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Third time to Egypt & this was the best hotel by far. Cannot thank the staff enough for their hospitality, check-in was really smooth, made to feel welcome. Room looked a bit tired but very clean. Large variety of different foods in main restaurant, Even for the fussy eaters...the BBQ night was great!!!! The animation team were in daily trying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna H
Laguna Vista B, Front Office Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Donna thank you for visiting our resort , it was great pleasure having you with us and we aim for better service and repeaters client , next visit we promise that we will not spare any effort to make your stay unforgotten and enjoyable one looking forward to seeing you again and best regards

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We have had another great stay at the Laguna Vista. We have been many times. Always a warm welcome from all the staff, they cannot do enough for you. We stay in the same room which we request. I had yet another birthday whilst there. A huge cake was brought to the pool and all friends old and new, joined...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank diane c
Laguna Vista B, Front Office Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Diane thank you for taking the time to write your good experience about laguna vita , kindly be informed that your are one of the best laguna vista family members and we will not spare any effort to make all your visits different and special ones and looking forward to seeing you soon best regards

Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Tried to make some change this trip and i stayed in another hotel for a terrible night then decided to go back to my favorite place laguna vista beach... I called them and booked my room and they sent a car to pick me up from the hotel i was in. Check in was fast and smooth and everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahmed F
Laguna Vista B, Front Office Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for visiting Trip Advisor site and post your positive comments about your recent stay at Laguna Vista. Your feedback is important to us as it represents a very important tool to measure our performance and improve our services if necessary. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our resort and...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Myself & friend have just returned from an 11 night stay in this hotel! First impression of hotel was impressive with beautiful grand lobby reception. We were checked in very quickly & efficiently & taken too our room, which was attached to the main building. Room was nice, spacious & clean, couple of dodgey sockets but hey ho. The main...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen N
Laguna Vista B, Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms Karen , I would like to thank you for visiting Trip Advisor site and post your positive comments about your recent stay at Laguna Vista. Your feedback is important to us as it represents a very important tool to measure our performance and improve our services if necessary. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 27 September 2015

the first thing as always in sharm i didnt feel very warm &comfortable feelings from the staff ,i had no problem with anyone but their is a big different when you feel that you are really welcomed despite of paying high rate related to other hotels. 2- the lobby is very very hot and not compliance with a 5star hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohamed S
Laguna Vista B, Front Office Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mohamed I would like to thank you for visiting Trip Advisor site and post your positive comments about your recent stay at Laguna Vista. Your feedback is important to us as it represents a very important tool to measure our performance and improve our services if necessary. . On behalf of the entire team of Laguna Vista, want...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

The website pictures of the hotel look lovely. However on arrival you get a different story. The hotel is a lovely layout and has alot of amenities but it really needs a good touch up. Paint needs a touch up, toilet cracked, electric wires falling out of the wall, shower handle falling off. The first room i was given had...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GoldTA
Laguna Vista B, Front Office Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Gold Thank you for leaving your comments, it is very important to us to improve our service and facilities and exceed our customer satisfaction. However, your negative points will be reviewed, and the necessary action will be taken as we do our utmost to improve and exceed our guest satisfaction. I hope that you return to us again...

2,503 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2095)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (522)
Viewed
Room/Suite (233)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (431)
Viewed
View from Room (103)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
5:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (657)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Duplex Chalet (30)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.4 km away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
2.3 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.6 km away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#13 of 32 in Nabq Bay
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#47 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,990 reviews
0.2 km away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.5 km away
lti Tropicana Grand Azure
lti Tropicana Grand Azure
#100 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Laguna Vista Beach Resort

Address: Laguna Vista, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 12311, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Price Range: €78 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Laguna Vista Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Laguna Vista Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Vista Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laguna Vista Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Laguna Vista Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front pool rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mahaessmat, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are perfect ;)”
 of 5 bubbles 970yasmine, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Duplex rooms for families with children. Pool Access rooms for couples.”
 of 5 bubbles SFotouh, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“In the main building”
 of 5 bubbles 256dianec, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“choose a room with private pool”
 of 5 bubbles O9193RMmohameds, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay