We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DreamKapture Hostel

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good44%
  • Average22%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for DreamKapture Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
20
44
20
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
44
20
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staybus stationclose to the airportdormpoliciesbankslaundryquito
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Ah. The moment you realise you are too backer-y for a backpacker hostel. We have been travelling for about 9 months through central and South America and we are used to private rooms being cheaper than this place. I can only put it down to...More

Thank Lexnala
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Arrived early in the morning from Peru to find that my girlfriend (who'd arrived from Colombia) had already been checked into the room. What a pleasure of 2 days on buses. Staff were super friendly and hugely helpful. Loved the breakfast - now that's quality...More

Thank MarcellC67
Response from Dreamkapture_Hostel, Propietario at DreamKapture HostelResponded 25 June 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Dreamkapture Hostel. We are very happy to hear that you have a very good experience at Dreamkapture. Our staff will be very happy to hear about your comment online. Safe travels to you always.

Reviewed 13 April 2016

Stayed here after flying from Galapagos before heading into Peru. It was safe and had a good breakfast included in the price. WiFi worked well but the room was very small for 2 people. It served our needs.

Thank Kathryn S
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Good hostel for a 1 night stopover on route to Montanita/Galapagos. Very good directions from the airport and 24 hour reception is very useful. Bed was comfortable but mosquito nets would be very useful, and it was very hot in the room (I had a...More

Thank Elly24
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

We only stayed a night after arriving late from the Galápagos. The hostel is fine, secure and clean. Pancakes for breakfast, who could complain about that. There is a small dip pool to chill out in with a beer and hammocks peppered all over the...More

Thank joooooles
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Guayaquil
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MABartlett
27 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GlobalRunaways | Reviewed this property |
Hi Mathew, When we stayed at this hostel it was $1 a day for luggage storage. The room is kept locked and your bags are tagged with your name and a staff member will enter with you. We found the service very professional... More
0
Votes
djc883
7 July 2015|
Answer
Response from dreamkapturehostel | Property representative |
Hello Doris, Thank you for contacting us. We can help you with the lodging and the transportation. To make a reservation you have to fill the form in our web page (dreamkapture . com) and you will received the confirmation... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Galapagos Last Minute trips"
Read review
"Upstairs has better WiFi signal"
Read review
"Just make sure you have an air conditioned room..."
Read review
"Go somewhere else!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing