We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DreamKapture Hostel

Hostelworld.comUS$20*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$26*
US$20*
US$26*
US$26*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
DreamKapture Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DreamKapture Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Stayed here after flying from Galapagos before heading into Peru. It was safe and had a good breakfast included in the price. WiFi worked well but the room was very small for 2 people. It served our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
UK
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Good hostel for a 1 night stopover on route to Montanita/Galapagos. Very good directions from the airport and 24 hour reception is very useful. Bed was comfortable but mosquito nets would be very useful, and it was very hot in the room (I had a room with a fan). Nice free breakfast and very good staff on the reception desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elly24
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

We only stayed a night after arriving late from the Galápagos. The hostel is fine, secure and clean. Pancakes for breakfast, who could complain about that. There is a small dip pool to chill out in with a beer and hammocks peppered all over the hostel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joooooles
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

This hostel was good, the facilities weren't super new but it was nice. The free breakfast was good, with coffee, juice, eggs and toast. The staff were helpful but the location is a bit away from the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flora-Proactive
DreamGalapagos, Propietario at DreamKapture Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Feedback from all of our guests is important to us, that is the only way to keep improving ous service. We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach me directly at info@dreamkapture.com if I can be of any assistance.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Friendly welcome, and good clean private rooms. Great social areas and reasonable breakfast. We were only there for a quick overnight before heading to the Galapagos, but we found it very difficult to find somewhere nearby to eat. Fine if you are meat eater, but not for this veggie. Ending up in a shopping mall eating Subway! Less than ideal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2checkingout
DreamGalapagos, Propietario at DreamKapture Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very for your good comments about the hostel. I will let the staff know about it.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Things I liked were that they served breakfast, and they didn't serve the same thing every day. They let me check-in early and the rooms were clean. It is a cute hostel with the animals and pool and the safety and security seemed good. Something a bit strange was that when I asked if the area they instructed me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moto1990
DreamGalapagos, Propietario at DreamKapture Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Dreamkapture Hostel. I am very happy to read about the good comments about the hostel that for sure I will share with the staff. About the safety in Guayaquil, Dreamkapture Hostel has a list of touristic places to visit, such as: El Malecón, Las Penas (rebuilt area), El Malecon del...

Goulburn, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Nice clean rooms and showers. Would be nice to have some soap. The travel agency was very helpful and even though we didnt end up using them they were competitive and friendly. There was a lot of noise from our double room near the entrance with ppl using the pool at night but we moved rooms and had a peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Studavo
DreamGalapagos, Propietario at DreamKapture Hostel, responded to this review

Studavo, thank you very much for comments about Dreamkapture Hostel. I am so glad to read that the night receptionist offered you another room to be away from people using the swimming pool at night and you were able to sleep. Per your comment about the soap, we have soap and shampoo in the office that we provide to our...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 December 2015

This hostel itself was decent. We stayed in a private room that was clean and equipped with a fan to cool it off. The shared bathroom was clean and the french toast for breakfast was good (plus the staff who served the breakfast were friendly). We were disappointed at the staff at the front desk for a variety of reasons....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoldMineBob
DreamGalapagos, Manager at DreamKapture Hostel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the service and stay at the Dreamkapture Hostel. Dreamkapture Travel highly values the quality of service which we provide to our travel agency clients. Your comments and experiences allow us to valuate and improve our services, customer care, and the other travel providers which we work with throughout Ecuador. I am sorry that your expectations...

Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

This place is a nice hostel, there is no doubt about it. Unfortunately they missed the boat on common courtesy. My mate and I stayed here for three nights while waiting for last minute flights to the Galapagos. Not wanting to haul all our gear to the islands, we left some baggage in their storage room. They charged a dollar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drew b
DreamGalapagos, Propietario at DreamKapture Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Dreamkapture Hoste. Your input and the feedback is important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, we have inform our clients on our webpage about the extra service that Dreamkapture offers. We also have this on the Hostel Policy that all...

Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Really pleasant hostel with a great atmosphere and friendly staff. Two of us stayed in a private room which was spacious and clean. It is a little out of the way from the centre of town and the buses seem to run on their own accord with no set timetable, but you soon learn to navigate the town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie R
DreamGalapagos, Propietario at DreamKapture Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Charlie, muchas gracias por sus buenos comentarios acerca de nuestro hostal y de la habitacion en la que se...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
5.9 km away
Villa64
Villa64
#10 of 60 in Guayaquil
166 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Sander
Hotel Sander
#25 of 60 in Guayaquil
46 reviews
6.7 km away
Tomo Hostel
Tomo Hostel
#4 of 51 in Guayaquil
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Funky Monkey Hostal
Funky Monkey Hostal
#23 of 51 in Guayaquil
70 reviews
6.6 km away
RE Bed And Breakfast
RE Bed And Breakfast
#1 of 51 in Guayaquil
205 reviews
7.1 km away
Manso Boutique Guesthouse
Manso Boutique Guesthouse
#2 of 51 in Guayaquil
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dreamkapture is only 10 minutes away from bus terminal and the airport. Dreamkapture Hostel is located in the suburb of Alborada just north of the center of the city. There are many great restaurants nearby where you can enjoy local crab dishes, ceviches, and other typical foods. Dreamkapture is located near shopping, restaurants, and theaters. Our neighboorhood is friendly and the people are nice and helpful.Members of our office staff speak Spanish, English, and even French, and offer great information about Guayaquil, Galapagos, Jungle, Buses, and all of Ecuador.Members of our office staff speak Spanish and English, and offer great information about Guayaquil, Galapagos, Jungle, Buses, and all of Ecuador.Our hostel is a friendly and comfortable place where happy people are always welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DreamKapture Hostel

Address: Alborada Doceava Etapa Manzana 02, Villa 21 | Calle Juan Sixto Bernal, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Price Range: €9 - €24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your DreamKapture Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DreamKapture Hostel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DreamKapture Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Galapagos Last Minute trips”
N8220UAjuliad, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs has better WiFi signal”
Mirrimaria, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Just make sure you have an air conditioned room...”
FloridaDeepwater, 8 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
GjazzTraveller, 10 Feb 2014 | Read review
“no consejo”
alfredblanco, 17 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$20* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$26
Agoda.comUS$26
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates