We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
grand rapids, minnesota
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends. Really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and had a nice view of street from 13th floor. It was quiet and nice to be so close to the Malecon and the other downtown landmarks. The pool is VERY small - actually kind of looked like an oversized jacuzzi but they also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric N
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for share your detailed review, we feel so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and choosing us like your hotel in Guayaquil, it's our goal that our guests feel like home here, we are your friends in town, please come back soon, we love having you here!!!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The Hampton Inn in Guayaquil was like an oasis after a lengthy trip by bus. Staff were very helpful, rooms clean and comfortable and the location provided easy access to the waterfront. Breakfast was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cogduo
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear cogduo: Thanks for share your review, we love to being your oasis in Guayaquil, We will hope that you can visit us soon, remember that we love having you here

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn and our family really enjoyed their stay. Their staff is very helpful and made us feel welcomed and special. Their beds and pillows are very comfortable and their location is near everything. We loved visiting Guayaquil and this is a great hotel to stay at! Congratulations to their Managers. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isabella483
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, you let us speechless for your comments and so proud about our team members they are the first impression with our guests, Thanks again to give us the opportunity to share with you and your family during your lovely stay, we love having you here... come back soon

San Rafael, California
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

I have never encountered a Hapmton Inn with a spa and a good one with reasonable prices!! Rooms and location are great! Was just expecting the standard continental breakfast but was pleasantly surprised that they had a make your own omelette station as well! Overall a great hotel for the price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghan21
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Meghan21: Thanks for your lovely comment, you covered all the points about our property... Thanks for that great publicity and for choose us like your hotel in Guayaquil, we will hope that you can visit us again, we love having you here

Prairie Village, Kansas
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We had been staying in hostels for several days prior to staying here, and then were going to get on a dive boat for a week, so we were looking for a place we knew would have a hot shower and good service to help us rest mid-vacation. Service was great, rooms were exactly what you would expect from an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dillon S
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dillon S: Thanks for your amazing review!!! we feel more than pleased that we could exceed your expectations about our service it is our intention and our goal that our guests enjoy their stay with us... Thanks for choose us like your hotel in Guayaquil... We love having you here

San Diego, California
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The property was pretty standard for a Hampton. Certainly nothing special, but adequate for the price. Great location near the Malecon. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was unexceptional but decent selection for a free hotel buffet. I was annoyed that all of the ice machines seemed to be broken, but the front desk was happy to send...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake_McShane
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jake_McShane: Thanks for share your review with us, we feel so pleased that we exceed your expectations about our property & service... we will hope that you can visit us again, remember that we love having you here!!!

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This hotel is in an ideal location for exploring downtown sites: The Malecon, Cerro Santa Ana, Parque de las Iguanas and both major cathedrals. I did not feel unsafe walking to and from these sites (walking from Santa Ana, down the length of the Malecon, and then to the hotel and park and cathedrals). The rooms, however, are run-down. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soleil17
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear solei17: I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. Although I was glad to read in your review that you found our location to be convenient and out staff to be helpful, I was disappointed that you weren’t completely satisfied and that we did not exceed your expectations. I am so sorry if you found our...

Frittenden
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed one night here before flying to the Galapgos Islands. the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room clean and with all amenities you need for a stop over. We left early and they provided us with breakfast to take with us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaFrittenden
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear PatriciaFrittenden: Thanks for share your comments about our hotel & staff, thanks for choose us like your hotel in Guayaquil, we will hope that you can visit us again, remember that we love having you here!!

Cumbria, UK
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights before our trip to the Galapagos. We were met at the airport by the complimentary hotel bus and given a complimentary cold bottle of water. The check-in was the quickest ever and we were welcomed by name. The reception staff were friendly, spoke good English and were very helpful. providing a map and directions when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bumblebeeCumbria_UK
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear bumblebeeCumbria_UK: Thanks for share your detailed and amazing comments about our hotel and service we feel so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and share your great experience... reviews like yours are our best advertising, thanks for choose our hotel, remember that we love having you here

London, UK
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My wife and I spent a night here en route to the Galapagos Islands. The hotel is located in a busy downtown area with little to offer apart from fast food chains so we also ate dinner in the hotel. Our room was spacious, quiet and comfortable with all the necessary facilities. The food in the restaurant was also quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grumpyoldman
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Grumpyoldman: We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. Reading your comments, it appears that we fell short of your expectations and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. Please be assured that...

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
1.5 km away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#2 of 59 in Guayaquil
690 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#5 of 59 in Guayaquil
597 reviews
0.4 km away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 59 in Guayaquil
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#9 of 59 in Guayaquil
369 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business-oriented hotel - Downtown, 2 mi from airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown

Address: Av 9 de Octubre 432 y Banquerizo Moreno, Guayaquil 7524, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Price Range: €65 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown Hotel Guayaquil
Hampton Inn Guayaquil
Guayaquil Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Guayaquil
#6 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#8 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#10 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on both 7th and 8th floor were very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles russf312, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms ending in 8. They are bigger than the others. They are also the most quiet ones.”
 of 5 bubbles TurroBacan, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back (with a poor view) are quieter than those overlooking the busy main road.”
 of 5 bubbles cielward, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel - we ate at the OroVerde which looked much, much better.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulF278, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room a few floors up, overlooking the main road, was perfectly OK.”
 of 5 bubbles graham1410, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay