We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Presidente Internacional

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Presidente Internacional
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 4: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2014

This is not a bad location for a day or two here but there are at least two places within a block that must be better. The promoted airport pickup did not eventuate, the room was dark and tired with a noisy fridge, and the breakfast was entirely inedible. It cannot make the lonely planet update. Disappointing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jill r
Nelson C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Presidente Internacional, responded to this review

Dear Guest for us, it was a pleasure for us have you as a client. Currently the hotel has 41 rooms which are not all with windows and we will specify them online to avoid incoveniences with our important clients.Thinking about your suggestion, we are implementing a buffet breakfast for the next year and we are in the process of...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Fortunately, we spent only one night in this hotel. For us it's only positive characteristic is its closeness to the airport and the fact that they have their own shuttle service. Even if the staff was very helpful and cordial the hotel in itself produced a very oppressive impression and I can't explain why. Maybe it's due to the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena_Grib
Nelson C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Presidente Internacional, responded to this review

Estimated host for us was a pleasure having you as a customer.The hotel has 41 rooms and not all with windows to the street . Thanks for your comment we will say that online to avoid inconvenience to customers. We are currently in rearrangements of the breakfasts area that will include a better breakfast for next year. We hope you...

Monterey, CA
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were picked up at the airport on time and driven to hotel at night. Good reception, reasonable room tho less than what I hoped for. However, lots of drawbacks: As mentioned, EXTREMELY noisy even tho I requested a room away from the road (didn't happen); biggest concern tho is the area which is verg sketchy. After pickup, our tour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveljunkie26
Nelson C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Presidente Internacional, responded to this review

Dear Gues We aprreciate your suggestions about our service, We hope you come back soon to see the several changes we have made and still making here to make our clients feel like home. Actually our breakfast its much better. Give Us the opportunity to show you we want to be better. best regards, Nelson Campoverde

Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The name PRESIDENTE INTERNACIONAL is probably a misnomer as this isn't Presidential or International in distinction but it is a very good deal. My 2 large beds, single room was a great deal for $55(plus tax) a night which included a nice breakfast served on linen covered tables in a nicely appointed room overlooking the street below. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jroger69
Nelson C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Presidente Internacional, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments for our Hotel . We are hoping you come back and see the different changes we have made in our instalations, breakfasts, and rooms. Regards, Nelson Campoverde

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel City Plaza
Hotel City Plaza
#16 of 59 in Guayaquil
112 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#27 of 59 in Guayaquil
43 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Corona Real
Hotel Corona Real
#34 of 59 in Guayaquil
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
MundialCity
MundialCity
#43 of 59 in Guayaquil
12 reviews
4.0 km away
Suites Guayaquil
Suites Guayaquil
#20 of 59 in Guayaquil
45 reviews
1.2 km away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 59 in Guayaquil
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Presidente Internacional Hotel. Which has 41 rooms with a wide range of services and amenities to make your stay with us exceptional. President International Hotel is located in Quisquis 112 and Ximena a privileged area, considered the heart of the city's financial and commercial district of Guayaquil. In fact, the hotel is just ten minutes from "Jose Joaquin de Olmedo" International Airport, and just six blocks from the Malecon 2000 amazing and the hill Las Penas and several museums, parks and historic cathedrals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Presidente Internacional

Address: Calles Quiquis #112 y Ximena, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Price Range: €42 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Presidente Internacional 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Presidente Internacional reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Presidente Internacional staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Plymouth, Minnesota

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Presidente Internacional staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go next door to versailles or a block away to city plaza”
 of 5 bubbles 904jillr, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Avoid the street!”
 of 5 bubbles Traveljunkie26, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
“DO NOT take a room on the street side of hotel as the sounds can be heard all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles jroger69, 22 Nov 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay